We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average 3-star hotel located b/w aiport & downtown Manaus” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Mercure Manaus

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Mercure Manaus to your Saves list
Hotel Mercure Manaus
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. Mario Ypiranga, 1000 (antiga Rua Recife) | Adrianopolis, Manaus, State of Amazonas 69057000, Brazil   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 39 Hotels in Manaus
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Average 3-star hotel located b/w aiport & downtown Manaus”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2008

My family and I (2 adults, 2 children) stayed in 2 rooms at this hotel in July 2008. The front desk was very friendly during check-in except the clerk kept insisting my reservation was in USD when it was actually in Brazilian Reals. I had to show her a copy of the reservation from my e-mail until she was finally convinced. The rooms themselves are very basic, with ceramic tile throughout the unit and a very simple kitchenette. There is no artwork or decoration of any kind hanging on the walls, which I found very surprising. Also, the rooftop pool and workout area were both under renovation for the time I was visiting, with completion expected in mid-August 2008.

Overall, this hotel was simply adequate, but not pleasing, for our 1-night stopover in Manaus before we headed out to a jungle lodge in the Amazon rainforest. I believe this hotel is best for people who won't be spending much time in their room and just need a comfortable, familiar (Mercure brand) place to sleep, such as a business traveler. I would recommend tourists or families with children stay at the Novotel Manaus (another Accor hotel) as their rates are very comparable and they have a zoo and other children's activities.

  • Liked — Free Wifi in room
  • Disliked — Very basic rooms, pool and gym under renovation
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MERCURE M, Manager at Hotel Mercure Manaus, responded to this review, September 18, 2014
Dear client,
now Mercure Manaus is all new, with a great new room, with kitchen, a great office area, new beds and all the social areas were revitalized.
We have now a new restaurant and a great service waiting for you.
We invite you to come back to Manaus and have another experience at our hotel.

Best regards
Edmar Thomas
General Manager
mercure.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    137
    69
    11
    12
See reviews for
42
38
38
151
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2007

I spent a week at the Mercure in August 2007. I think it is a very good hotel with excellent service. The small rooftop pool is not bad either. The only issue I had was the hotel's location being away from the city center.

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MERCURE M, Manager at Hotel Mercure Manaus, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Guest,
Mercure Manaus has today all the apartments newly renovated, new events rooms and new restaurante.
We'd like to invite you to have another good experience at Mercure Manaus
Best Regards
Edmar Thomas
General Manager
mercure.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Mercure Manaus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mercure Manaus

Address: Av. Mario Ypiranga, 1000 (antiga Rua Recife) | Adrianopolis, Manaus, State of Amazonas 69057000, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Amazonas > Amazon River > Manaus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Manaus
#11 Business Hotel in Manaus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Mercure Manaus 3.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 3 star MERCURE APT MANAUS has 126 apartments with living room, kitchen and suite. Located in the exclusive area of Manaus, it is about 15 minutes from the international airport, the city centre and the industrial district. The hotel offers a sauna, fitness centre and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, ACCOR, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Mercure Manaus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mercure Manaus AM, Brazil

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Mercure Manaus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.