We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient place with good location in manaus” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Express Vieiralves

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Express Vieiralves to your Saves list
Hotel Express Vieiralves
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rua Rio Ituxi (Esquina c/ Rua Rio Branco), S/N - Bairro Nossa Senhora das Gracas, Manaus, State of Amazonas, Brazil   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #16 of 39 Hotels in Manaus
Stockholm, Sweden
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Convenient place with good location in manaus”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Hotel is situated in what felt as a safe aras with a lot of great outdoor restaurants and clubs walking distance. its modern clean. the rooms were extremely small bathrooms as well. hardly anywhere to walk let alone put down a bag. the reason for a three was really that we were ripped of there during the world cup so for the money we were paying its not more than a three.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    102
    65
    14
    4
See reviews for
26
25
17
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lawrenceville, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We traveled to Manaus for the World Cup. This hotel was virtually an ideal choice for our needs. Located in the hotel district just east of Route 174, it was less than a 30 minute walk to the stadium, it was a farther walk to the downtown historic district, we made both walks. The facility was immaculately clean and modern. Our room was quite small, but more than satisfactory, as we spent little time in our room. What made our stay so memorable was the graciousness of the front desk staff, who went out of their way to arrange private transportation from the hotel to the England v. Italy game and from the game to the airport so we could make our flight to our next World Cup game in Natal, after TAM arbitrarily changed our flight time and created a huge logistical problem. This hotel merited a positive review without the exceptional efforts of the front desk staff, but those efforts deserve praise.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerencia E, Gerente at Hotel Express Vieiralves, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

We were very thankful for having shared your impressions of the recent stay with us. Make sure it is set to contribute our efforts and to enhance your experience has the most valuable combined with a high degree of satisfaction.

JEFERSON GREQUI - GERENTE OPERACIONAL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Stayed 2 weekend nights over the Good Friday holiday in end-March 2013. We had a late flight arrival in Manaus and check-in to the hotel past midnight. You have to pay for the room upon arrival and the room tax upon departure. Room was clean and comfortable. In the morning, we spotted a mosquito in our room and managed to swat it. We spent quite a lot of time in the room as the shops (not many) were closed because of the holiday. By mid-day, I was bitten by mosquito, while in our room! We had to apply mosquito repellent. There's a "pizza" restaurant on site (that doesn't sell pizza) and a Subway restaurant close by. Free Wifi: signal inside our room was not consistently strong. Drainage in the shower was very slow.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

stayed here for a few nights with family whilst visiting manaus. very small rooms but clean and fairly new. ok to stay here if you will be out sightseeing all day and only need to have a shower and sleep. staff were not super friendly but not rude either. not many resturants close by to walk to for dinner however if desperate (as we were one night) there is a subway next door (very fun ordering 4 different subs in my broken portuguese!).

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael D, Gerente de relações com clientes at Hotel Express Vieiralves, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your detailed review following your recent stay at the Hotel Express Vieiralves. Your comments are most appreciated.This is an economic Hotel, please at your next visit to Manaus, check our midscale hotels, they should better serve the needs of your family, with swimming pool, fitness center and other services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belo Horizonte, MG
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

This is a very confortable three stars hotel. All staff are friendly and gentle. The cheapest room is kind of narrow but well addressed. Lack of cereal and bacon in the payable morning breakfast but you can not refuse a bowl of fresh mixed tropical fruits. The restaurant is a must. Try the 'pirarucu' fish at the lunch buffet or for dinner. You won't be displeased.

Room Tip: Try to get a bigger room. It will reach american standard. There are rooms with accessibility for di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael D, Gerente de relações públicas at Hotel Express Vieiralves, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear Mr. Eonio,

Thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers on TripAdvisor.
Glad that you have been pleased with the attention given to you during your stay.
I also thank your comments about our restaurant. You are the second guest talking about the pirarucu! I confess that I've asked for our chef to taste it!
I will pass your comments regarding the breakfast to the restaurant manager and I'm sure will be much appreciated!

Hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Rafael Degelo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Express Vieiralves? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Express Vieiralves

Address: Rua Rio Ituxi (Esquina c/ Rua Rio Branco), S/N - Bairro Nossa Senhora das Gracas, Manaus, State of Amazonas, Brazil
Phone Number:
Location: Brazil > State of Amazonas > Amazon River > Manaus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Manaus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Express Vieiralves 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Express Vieiralves reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Express Vieiralves Manaus, AM, Brazil

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Express Vieiralves, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.