We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not so good, but breakfast is fine.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Boulevard Slaass Flat Hotel

Boulevard Slaass Flat Hotel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Boulevard Slaass Flat Hotel to your Saves list
Boulevard Slaass Flat Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. Boulevard Alvaro Maia, 1442 | Praca 14 de Janeiro, Manaus, State of Amazonas 69020210, Brazil   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 39 Hotels in Manaus
Christiansted, St. Croix
Level Contributor
71 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Not so good, but breakfast is fine.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We stayed here during the World Cup as choices were extremely limited and we didn't come in with high expectations. The location is relatively central, but it isn't really walking distance to anything you would do as a tourist. It is on a very busy avenue and the traffic noise is LOUD. I used earplugs and still it continued to wake me. The room is spartan, but did have a mini-fridge to use. The shower only had one operating handle. When we informed the front desk they just laughed. The included breakfast was good, the AC blew cold air, and the television worked. It was sufficient for our stay but I would not stay here again.

Room Tip: I would suspect a higher floor would help with the traffic noise. We were on the 3rd floor and it w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    19
    16
    2
    3
See reviews for
3
7
4
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

This hotel needs some updating. The furniture, decor, tiles, kitchen and appliances. It is expensive and not worth the price. I stayed 5 days and wanted to cook. I had to literally beg for knives and pots.the breakfast was ok and the restaurant served good food at small prices which was great. The hotel is clean but the outside could do with a makeover. It is located in a great place but no food places really nearby. There is a pool that was outdated as well but was great for the amazon heat.the front desk is helpful the staff is really willing to help.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Stayed at the Slaass Apart-hotel for the World Cup, and was not impressed. Problems include dirt, bugs and insufficient air conditioning. We would have left if there had been ANY other hotel available in the city.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We were visiting for the World Cup and thought this would be an average hotel. Weren't expecting much but, when we pulled down the blanket on the bed it was crawling with dozens of bugs.
We immediately went to the desk and they quickly have us another room. I wouldn't have stayed if it weren't for the cup and no other available places to stay. They didn't seem to be bothered by it either. It was like it had happened before! So gross! I slept wrapped in my own clothes.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Stayed 5 days for England World Cup game. Staff were extremely helpful and could not do enough for you. Room was clean and tidy although a little dated, 15 mins walk to largest best shopping mall in Manaus and 5 mins to one of the best fish restaurants in Manaus.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
163 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

I was in Manaus for the world cup and Slaass hotel pulled out all the stops to make our stay as good as possible. The room is a bit dated but it was clean, tidy and spacious with a little kitchette. The buffet breakfast is plentyful with a good assortment of dishes available. Top marks go to all of the staff, they were all really helpful and actually went out of their way to help us. Special mention must go to Ricardo who helped me with my mobile phone.. Top man!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manaus hotels
Holiday Inn Manaus
#1 of 39 in Manaus
4.5 of 5 stars 427 reviews
Caesar Business Manaus
#2 of 39 in Manaus
4.5 of 5 stars 421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Hotel Saint Paul
Hotel Saint Paul
#10 of 39 in Manaus
4.0 of 5 stars 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boulevard Slaass Flat Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boulevard Slaass Flat Hotel

Address: Av. Boulevard Alvaro Maia, 1442 | Praca 14 de Janeiro, Manaus, State of Amazonas 69020210, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Amazonas > Amazon River > Manaus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 39 Hotels in Manaus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Boulevard Slaass Flat Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Boulevard Slaass Flat Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boulevard Slaass Flat Hotel Manaus, AM, Brazil

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boulevard Slaass Flat Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.