We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel with very helpful staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Hotel Manaus

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Hotel Manaus to your Saves list
Quality Hotel Manaus
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Mario Ypiranga 1090 | Adrianopolis, Manaus, State of Amazonas 69057-002, Brazil   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 40 Hotels in Manaus
Alton, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good hotel with very helpful staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights during the World Cup in June 2014. The hotel is a little way out of town but fairly close to the football stadium which was handy for us! It is also right beside a new shopping centre with good places to eat and shop. There are also some good restaurants within easy walking distance.
The hotel is clean and our room was comfortable. The air con was a little noisy but it worked well.
The staff were very helpful at all times.
In particular a lovely lady called Aline on reception helped us a lot.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggeral, Gerente geral at Quality Hotel Manaus, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for the availability in evaluating us!

It is a pleasure to receive such positive comments about our service and facilities that the hotel offers! Our greatest joy is knowing that your experience with us worth it!

Count on us whenever you need,

Mauro Rafael
Gerente General
Quality Hotel Manaus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    126
    27
    8
    3
See reviews for
29
27
10
172
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Easy to get there from the airport. Safe area with mall and supermarket close by. So you can go to ATM, get a SIM card, and get a bite. The hotel and rooms are clean. Had a shower with an actual shower head. Free continental breakfast was far superior to any in the US. The only negative was it took quite some time to be able to get to our room and it was 3pm.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggeral, Gerente geral at Quality Hotel Manaus, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

I appreciate your willingness to review us on TripAdvisor!

It's a great pleasure to know that we were able to make the best of your stay through our services and facilities that the hotel offers to give you greater comfort! Our main focus is to make our guests' experience enjoyable and create great memories, we expect to see you briefly!

Best Regards,

Mauro Rafael
General Manager
Quality Hotel Manaus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

I pre-paid for 3 nights at this hotel through bookings.com for June 16-19 and asked to change the dates due to visa issues. My new dates would have been 7 nights instead of 3 (additional $). But, this hotel management refused to consider my request even though with world cup they wouldn't have any issues renting the rooms. They pocketed $US 656.00 and showed no remorse and refused to discuss. This is an example of poor customer service and lack of compromise due to monetary greed. They refused to allow any modification to the reservation. My request wasn't to cancel but to simply modify for new dates. Horrible experience!!!!! Stay away from this hotel!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggeral, Gerente geral at Quality Hotel Manaus, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

First, I want to thank you for having provided part of your time to let us know your opinion about our hotel!

I'm sorry that the experience you had with us was not satisfactory and has generated a different mark from the one we try to leave at our clients.
I appreciate the opportunity to let us clarify what happened. For us, it would be a pleasure to make the change of dates as requested, however for the period from 19 to 23 June there was no availability to make this change due to high occupancy.

As for the charging​​, I understand your frustration and I hope that you accept my sincere apologies, however at the time of the reservation through booking.com it was explained before you finish the process that, being a period of high demand, cancellations and 'no show' would be charged. Unfortunately, as you didn't appear at the hotel, it was consider as a 'no show'. I would be more than glad to help clarify any question that may appear, please count on me through ggeral.qmao @ atlanticahotels.com.br.

We strive for excellence every day and I'm sure that your experience does not reflect our standard of care. I appreciate your availability to give us your comments, because this direct contact with our guests give us opportunity to be better, to have information to always strive for excellence!

I take this opportunity to put myself at your disposal, do not hesitate to contact me for any need.

You can always count on our attention,

Mauro Rafael
General Manager
Quality Hotel Manaus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas, Venezuela
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

I do not recommend this hotel to be an accommodation for the World Cup Brasil 2014. The bathroom of my room was dirty, I requested three times for a real cleaning and sanitization process since there was fungi in the walls of the shower room, they not only did not clean it but promised me to be moved to another room which was not done either. Bad cleaning service in the bathroom. I would not recommend this hotel again to all my co-workers.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggeral, Gerente geral at Quality Hotel Manaus, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Google Translation
Prezado Hóspede,

Primeiramente gostaria de agradecer por haver nos escolhido como sua opção de hospedagem e pelo tempo disponibilizado para nos dar seu retorno.

Lamento que sua hospedagem conosco não foi inteiramente satisfatória. Buscamos diariamente a excelência e tenho certeza que sua experiência não reflete nosso padrão de qualidade.
Informo que já iniciamos as medidas necessárias para evitar que futuros hóspedes tenham a mesma percepção que a senhora teve conosco. Novamente, peço desculpas pelo transtorno ocasionado e agradeço seus comentários, pois através deles conseguimos analisar possíveis pontos de melhoria e buscar a motivação certa para buscar, cada vez mais, a excelência no serviço.

Atenciosamente,

Mauro Rafael
Gerente Geral
Quality Hotel Manaus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York CIty
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Pros: Location, new building, friendly staff.
Cons: Noisy A/C unit, so so for cleanliness, forlorn pool.

Hotel is new and in an excellent location, next to Manauara Mall which offers good places to eat and shop; it is easy to get to and in a good, central area of Manaus.
Breakfast was generous and the staff, friendly enough.
Pool looked abandoned and dirty.
Showers had good pressure (a rarity in these regions) but water took a long while to warm up.
Comparing to the other hotels in this city, I'd say this is one of the best.
Overall a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggeral, Gerente geral at Quality Hotel Manaus, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for letting us know about your experience!

First let me apologize for the inconvenience generated and the negative impression that may have caused. We will certainly work on the mentioned points in order to improve even more. Furthermore, I am very happy that despite the situations, we offer you a pleasant stay and become a positive reference. Through these reviews, we found the right motivation to constantly improve our services for your next accommodation!

Best Regards,

Tiago Leonardi Miranda
General Manager
Quality Hotel Manaus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

This is an excellent hotel in Manaus. we had a great time. the rooms are clean and comfortable, the walk in shower has great water pressure, the staff is excellent and a few speak really good English. we loved the breakfast, and the dinners were good also. try the amazon fish, it is to die for. they elevator gets slow during busy times, but a tip is to use the service elevator. the pool is ok to get wet and have a drink, but not really for swimming. there is a mall next door with hundreds of stores and teller machines if you need money. theirs a bus stop next to the mall, but make sure you speak Portuguese, or you won't know were to get off. we came for tourism, and the staff suggested stuff to do, a lot was closed because of a holiday, and the next day they did cleaning of the attractions, so before you go check the schedules of the sites, but for a clean place to sleep in a city of a million people, this is the place to go.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggeral, Gerente geral at Quality Hotel Manaus, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

I appreciate your willingness to review us on TripAdvisor!

It's a great pleasure to know that we were able to make the best of your stay through our services and facilities that the hotel offers to give you greater comfort! Our main focus is to make our guests' experience enjoyable and create great memories, we expect to see you briefly!

Best Regards,

Tiago Leonardi Miranda
General Manager
Quality Hotel Manaus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puebla, Mexico
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

For a Quality Hotel I could not find the Quality!
In a 2 weeks business trip I could not have Wi-Fi for 1 week as it was not working, the 2 elevators are small and withoug A/C for the 20+ floors. The A/C of my room broke and I and to change room, I also found a cockroach on the closet, killed it and after complaining they only cleaned it. The Taxis service is very bad as I had to wait too long or call for one, and the restaurant is barely OK, I also constantly had problems with the room key.
On the bright side, the hotel has a good location, next to a shopping centre and close to many restaurants and other services. The service was a bit slow but nothing different than the city in general and I got a daily chocolate and bottle of water as courtesy.
I would not go back to this hotel but I have not stayed in other hotels in Manaus to compare with.

Room Tip: Bottom floors are better as the elevators are not very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggeral, Gerente geral at Quality Hotel Manaus, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Google Translation
Prezado Hóspede,


Lamento profundamente que sua experiência em nosso hotel não tenha sido satisfatória. Asseguramos que essas situações não condizem com o padrão de qualidade e serviço que buscamos consolidar em nosso empreendimento.
Referente à internet, fico feliz em lhe informar que realizamos mudanças no servidor com o intuito de oferecer maior agilidade e evitar transtornos como o que ocorreu durante sua estada.
Com relação aos insetos encontrados no quarto, reconhecemos nossas falhas e podemos garantir que já iniciamos o processo de dedetização, visando, dessa forma, eliminar plenamente esse problema.
Quanto aos nossos elevadores, estamos verificando o erro que possa ter ocorrido e levado à esse problema, esperamos solucionar da melhor forma a fim de evitar futuras ocorrências.

Novamente, peço minhas sinceras desculpas por todas as adversidades que ocorreram durante sua estada. Entendemos que situações como essas podem transmitir uma imagem negativa e, se possível, gostaríamos de uma nova oportunidade para revertê-la futuramente.

A melhor forma de melhorarmos nossos serviços é com esse contato direto com os nossos clientes, por isso, muito obrigado pelas informações!


Atenciosamente,

Tiago Leonardi Miranda
Gerente Geral
Quality Hotel Manaus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Hotel Manaus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Manaus

Address: Avenida Mario Ypiranga 1090 | Adrianopolis, Manaus, State of Amazonas 69057-002, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Amazonas > Amazon River > Manaus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Manaus
#5 Family Hotel in Manaus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Hotel Manaus 4*
Number of rooms: 216
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Hotel Manaus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Manaus AM, Brazil

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Hotel Manaus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.