We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel, given the location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Caesar Business Manaus

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Caesar Business Manaus to your Saves list
Caesar Business Manaus
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av Darcy Vargas 654 | Bairro da Chapada, Manaus, State of Amazonas 69050 020, Brazil   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 40 Hotels in Manaus
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
202 reviews 202 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
472 helpful votes 472 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel, given the location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

I spent 17 nights here during the soccer World Cup in June and was very impressed by the hotel, which is safe, clean and quiet. Manaus is a large and sometime chaotic city and it's good to have a haven. The rooms are large and clean and I slept well. The breakfast is generous if uninspired and there is a pool right next to the restaurant. The restaurant is one of the better ones I ate it although they pushed up their prices for the World Cup. There is a gas station right next door where you can buy large bottles of cold water and a huge mall a hundred yards beyond that, so you won't want for anything. There were a few negative points: if the hotel was full the hot water in the showers stopped, and the usually reliable wi-fi slowed right down. I had a flight at midnight and when I asked if I could stay a few hours longer, they insisted I would have to pay half the rack rate, which was 1,400 Brazilian reals ($700) a night. This struck me as ludicrous but they didn't budge. Otherwise though I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 13th floor are right underneath the gym, so you can be woken up at 7 am by the sounds o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    106
    19
    10
    5
See reviews for
32
39
25
152
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

If your looking for an oasis in bustling Manaus, this is the place to be. Although the prices went skyrocketing during the World Cup, the stay was worth every Real. I stayed in the executive suite which left no wishes open. Staff are extremely friendly (Nicole), breakfast is great. If there's a little set-back, it's the pretty remote location. But for your peace of mind, a 20 Dollar cab-ride to the center should be bearable

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We stayed here during the World Cup 2014. The hotel is clean, spacious & modern. Room was nice standard business class. Breakfast was very good & has a nice pool on the terrace. Quite a way out of town ( but close to football stadium!) Would happily stay again

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Mold all over the shower, Sink Outlet is plugged up. Bathroom Fixtures loose and hanging down.
Hotel could be in much better shape if properly managed. Breakfast was ok and staff generally friendly. The aircon in the room has no working setting, so it is either too cold or too warm.

Room Tip: Try another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for a few nights filming a TV show for BBC. We had previously slept on the Amazon so returning to Caesar Business was certainly relaxing!

Television wasn't a problem - I could easily change the language to English and the bathrooms were fully equipped with hair dryers etc.

The rooms are very modern and are of a nice layout.

Hotel reception did not book our room under the correct name so we had to show further ID.

This didn't make our stay unpleasant and I would certainly return to CBH if I ever visit Manaus again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

I stay in this hotel for a while, room was paid by travel agency (it was business trip), and after 5 days after leaving they charge my card for ~3300 R$, its about $1500. Any trying to contact them by email was just ignored. Just opened dispute in my bank.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Caesar Business Manaus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caesar Business Manaus

Address: Av Darcy Vargas 654 | Bairro da Chapada, Manaus, State of Amazonas 69050 020, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Amazonas > Amazon River > Manaus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Manaus
#2 Family Hotel in Manaus
#2 Business Hotel in Manaus
#3 Best Value Hotel in Manaus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Caesar Business Manaus 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Caesar Business Manaus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesar Business Manaus AM, Brazil

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caesar Business Manaus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.