We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Bad Experience. Terrible Project : Gym and Air Con.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Caesar Business Manaus

Save Saved
You added Caesar Business Manaus to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Caesar Business Manaus
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av Darcy Vargas 654 | Bairro da Chapada, Manaus, State of Amazonas 69050 020, Brazil   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 39 hotels in Manaus
Hamburg, Germany
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Really Bad Experience. Terrible Project : Gym and Air Con.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

I had a really bad experience at this hotel. 2 of the problems I faced were related to a poor projetct for a Hotel. The 13th floor is extremely noisy due to the air com system. The Engineer didn´t plan how to isolate the system on top floor. The Gym also has a Huge problem since it does´t have air con and it is difficult to pratice exercise there considering that the average tempature in Manaus is 29oC ( hot and humidit). Besides this, My apartment didn´t have hot water and the problem was never solved. A terible experience for such an expensive hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Gerente geral at Caesar Business Manaus, responded to this review, June 25, 2012
We are sorry to know that you had such a bad experience in our hotel and we consider it very important to give an appropriate answer to your complain. Please send your contacts to us so we can arrange a compensation for this unfortunate stay.

Best Regards

Mario Pio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    123
    86
    14
    10
    5
See reviews for
31
35
20
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woodbridge, Virginia
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

Spent a week here on business. The hotel is clean, well run and a great place to stay if you are working in Manaus. Rooms come with free internet and the connectivity is good. Breakfast is included in the room cost and theur buffet breakfast has both American food and some very typical Brazilian foos as well - like Pirhana soup.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariopio_caesar, General Manager at Caesar Business Manaus, responded to this review, June 12, 2012
Thank you for choosing Caesar Business Manaus and for answering this survey. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed our services and hope to see you again in your next trip to Manaus.

Best Regards,

Mario Pio
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

Don't count on any service from the front desk staff. They could not care less about the clients. We arranged a wake up call so that we could be up in time for a transfer to a jungle cruise. The call never came and we woke up with our "plan b" system. When we told the front desk staff that our call never came, the response was "ok." No, it was not ok. It was a big deal. This is supposed to be a business hotel that can manage simple things like a wake up call. And, if they slip up, they should have the professionalism to look concerned instead of bored.

Rooms are fine, breakfast adequate. Overall, nice physical plant but lousy customer service.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

My wife and myself, we stayed for one night after a jungle trip, so we enjoyed having back a normal life. The rooms a very business like so nothing for a longer stay. They are comfortable though and quite big.
You will find a shopping mall just beside the hotel so you can get everything you like.
The breakfast is actually not bad however, I had to be the lucky guest to find a dead little roach in the buffet. I made one of the waiters aware who noticed that with disgust (took it away) but no further comment toward us followed.
After the check out we tried to enquire about taxi rates to the airport from the hotel which the reception desk was not able to provide due to a system failure as we were told - so yes, we had to argue with the taxi driver at the airport even through we were shown some kind of table with prices.
Make sure you find out beforehand as the hotel staff will tell you they all have different rates - how professional is that?
However, it is still a nice hotel in Manaus which we would still recommend - if you can avaoid some of the above mentioned.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariopio_caesar, General Manager at Caesar Business Manaus, responded to this review, June 17, 2012
Thank you for staying at Caesar Business Manaus and for answering this survey. We have briefed our team on the topics you mentioned. I apologize for the troubles and hope to see you back on your next trip to Manaus.

Best Regards

Mario Pio
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

The Hotel is realy very nice and new.
We enjoined our stay there. Only the breakfast was very basic and unexpected bad.....

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto Alegre, Brazil
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

We stayed in a executive suite, and it was very well decorated ,confortable, and spacious.
I have only two things to advise:
- the windows are not sound proof. Our room was facing the street (front view) in the 12th floor during a weekend (less cars in the streets) so it was acceptable but I think that in a week day it is better to be in the room that faces the back.... We could hear clearly the sounds of the street...
- the breakfast wan't included in our rate, and we didn't take it in the hotel. But they charged us for 2 breakfasts, anyway... We had to complain , so they took it out from the bill...
It wasn't a problem , only a mistake, just to alert you to check your bill...

Everything was ok and we would rety=urn....

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Crest
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
104 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
150 helpful votes 150 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

The Caesar Business Hotel is a good choice in Manaus. The hotel staff were friendly and competent. The breakfast buffet has ample choices. The hotel is located within walking distance to a new mall. The mall has a food court so there are dining options outside the hotel. The mall also has a large Carrefour Market with a deli and wine shop so items for an "in room" picnic can be purchased here too.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Caesar Business Manaus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caesar Business Manaus

Address: Av Darcy Vargas 654 | Bairro da Chapada, Manaus, State of Amazonas 69050 020, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Amazonas > Amazon River > Manaus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Manaus
#3 Business Hotel in Manaus
#3 Family Hotel in Manaus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Caesar Business Manaus 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Caesar Business Manaus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesar Business Manaus AM, Brazil

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caesar Business Manaus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.