We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Tree Premium Manaus

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Blue Tree Premium Manaus to your Saves list
Blue Tree Premium Manaus
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Umberto Calderaro Filho, 817 | Adrianopolis, Manaus, State of Amazonas 69057-021, Brazil   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 39 Hotels in Manaus
Panama Province, Panama
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We arrive really early in the morning. So our check in time was at 2 am. We were able to store our bags until that time. There is a mall and a grocery store close by, like 10 minutes walk. So location is a plus. The rooms was comfortable, it had a nice view of the city including el rio negro.
One day the ac would not work, but they offer to change us to a different room. They were able to fix the ac, so we stay in the same room. Some of the staff on the front desk dont speak english that well, if you speak spanish you won't have any trouble though.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueTManaus, Gerente geral at Blue Tree Premium Manaus, responded to this review, October 29, 2014
Google Translation
Prezado Sr. Nestor

Somos gratos em receber seus comentários. Agradecemos sua opinião que é extremamente importante para nós. Pedimos sinceras desculpas em relação ao ar condicionado. Esperamos recebe-lo em futuras oportunidades.





Abraço !


Atenciosamente ,

Flavio Guerra - Diretor de Hospitalidade - Blue Tree Premium Manaus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    183
    78
    17
    9
See reviews for
43
53
21
203
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
90 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

Stayed during World Cup. Paid a ridiculous amount for one night. Place was ok, certainly not worth what we paid, but all rate were out of control. Decent place, nothing special. No real,complaints. Preferred Holiday Inn in Manaus though.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BLUE TREE P, Gerente de relações com clientes at Blue Tree Premium Manaus, responded to this review, May 20, 2015
Dear guest

We would like to thank your opinion that it is very important to our hotel, we invite you to come back to Manaus when stay with us and see our improvement.

Thank you very much

Regards

César Benvindo
Service Manager - Blue Tree Premium Manaus – AM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

As someone who already stayed at the Blue Tree hotels throughout Brazil, I can affirm that prices are way over for the service they offer.
Consider it as your last alternative for Manaus or anywhere else.

Stayed one night at this hotel in Manaus - just to start, Me and my wife were allowed to check-in at 3pm only when my booking info (and their policy) says it started at 2pm (arrive at the hotel at 11am bu the way)
At the room there was no locker and got an "I'm sorry" from the front desk and no solution. At the restaurant there were around 30 people who waited over 1 hour on average for their order, getting a poor excuse for the delay (such as we got - "unfortunately there are too manu orders through room service")
Finally, they charged the drinks we had with a different price from the menu and only after some discussion the manager gave up and charged us properly.

If you read this review until the end you should not be surprised with my one-star rating - deserved only because of an ok room (again, overpaid)

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BLUE TREE P, Gerente de relações com clientes at Blue Tree Premium Manaus, responded to this review, May 20, 2015
Dear guest

We would like to thank your opinion that it is very important to our hotel, we invite you to come back to Manaus when stay with us and see our improvement.

Thank you very much

Regards

César Benvindo
Service Manager - Blue Tree Premium Manaus – AM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

The hotel is way over priced and there is algae growing in the pool. We read reviews and figured that some were dated so they must have removed the mold from the bathroom showers think again! It was disgusting a hostel we stayed in the first night was cleaner and had better service. There is no game room, they hold events constantly so don't plan on using the pool after 5pm or the sauna at all since they block it off. They leaves notes on Portuguese about it but the ones in English are dated incorrectly. Why pay for facilities you cannot use. The room service is horrific. Hope you like reusing towels not getting shampoo or having them come to your room at 4 in the afternoon to make your bed with sheets you've asked to be changed multiple times. We went to the desk and asked for shampoo new towels and clean sheets they said it would get taken care of but it was never done. Stay away!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BLUE TREE P, Gerente de relações com clientes at Blue Tree Premium Manaus, responded to this review, May 20, 2015
Dear guest

We would like to thank your opinion that it is very important to our hotel, we invite you to come back to Manaus when stay with us and see our improvement.

Thank you very much

Regards

César Benvindo
Service Manager - Blue Tree Premium Manaus – AM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fortaleza
Level Contributor
52 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Room was clean and spacious. Front desk personnel was polite. The hotel is well located and near a major shopping center. About 30min drive to the airport. The restaurant could use some improvement in the menu and service.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BLUE TREE P, Gerente de relações com clientes at Blue Tree Premium Manaus, responded to this review, May 20, 2015
Dear guest

We would like to thank your opinion that it is very important to our hotel, we invite you to come back to Manaus when stay with us and see our improvement.

Thank you very much

Regards

César Benvindo
Service Manager - Blue Tree Premium Manaus – AM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alabama
Level Contributor
224 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

This was the most disappointing hotel on our trip through Brazil. I am being generous by giving them 3 stars. The beds have only a sheet and thin cover, there are no extra blankets or pillows in the room. The aircon did not change temperature no matter what we set it on. The shower has a drain that closes. I don't understand why a shower stall would have a drain with the capability of being shut- there is no reason to want to close it. The result is that the shower water backed up and flooded the bathroom. It ruined my slippers. When we called down for extra towels to clean up, they brought us one. The front desk staff seems to speak marginal english and not feel comfortable because of that. Breakfast was just average for Brazil. The area is a bit blah but there is a mall and Carrefour within walking distance.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue_tree_manaus, Gerente geral at Blue Tree Premium Manaus, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to apologize for the inconvenient caused during your stay and at the same time thank you for your comprehension.
We consider your satisfaction our primary goal and that is why we are always trying to improve our service.
It will be a great pleasure to have you here again as a guest in our hotel, when you will be able to attest to our efforts to make your stay totally satisfactory.


Sincerely

Blue Tree Premium Manaus Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
75 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Recently I was in Manaus on several occasions due to business trips. I could see that the city contains many new hotels. This is no exception to the rule. The hotel is new, well located (near a shopping mall) and with a good sized room. The downside, in my opinion, is the breakfast and the room service (a very limited menu after 10pm). In general, however, it is a good option.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BLUE TREE P, Gerente de relações com clientes at Blue Tree Premium Manaus, responded to this review, February 19, 2015
Google Translation
Prezado Sr ThiagoT

Nós agradecemo muito seu tempo e relato referente a sua experiência em nosso hotel.
Buscamos sempre proporcionar o melhor de nossos serviços, tendo como resultados a satisfação de nossos hóspedes, deixamos nosso convite para que quando venha a Manaus nos de a honra de sua presença.

Seja sempre muito bem-vindo!

César Benvindo
Gerente de Serviços - Blue Tree Premium Manaus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manaus hotels
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Manaus
Holiday Inn Manaus
#1 of 39 in Manaus
4.5 of 5 stars 428 reviews
1.4 mi away
Caesar Business Manaus
Caesar Business Manaus
#2 of 39 in Manaus
4.5 of 5 stars 425 reviews
0.3 mi away
Intercity Premium Manaus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Hotel Manaus
Quality Hotel Manaus
#4 of 39 in Manaus
4.0 of 5 stars 463 reviews
1.6 mi away
Go Inn Manaus
Go Inn Manaus
#11 of 39 in Manaus
4.0 of 5 stars 813 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Mercure Manaus
Hotel Mercure Manaus
#7 of 39 in Manaus
4.0 of 5 stars 342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Tree Premium Manaus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Tree Premium Manaus

Address: Avenida Umberto Calderaro Filho, 817 | Adrianopolis, Manaus, State of Amazonas 69057-021, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Amazonas > Amazon River > Manaus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Manaus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Blue Tree Premium Manaus 3.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Tree Premium Manaus in Adrianópolis offers air conditioned rooms with a cable TV. A sauna, a solarium, an outdoor swimming pool and a gym are also available.Rooms at the Blue Tree offer LCD TV, work desk, minibar and safe.In the mornings, guests enjoy a large buffet breakfast made with fresh local ingredients, plus a selection of Oriental specialties. For lunch and dinner, the hotel’s restaurant serves regional cuisine. The hotel also has a bar which offers cocktails as well as hot drinks.Guests can sunbathe at the outdoor swimming pool, which is surrounded by lounge chairs. A modern gym is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Blue Tree Premium Manaus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Tree Premium Manaus AM, Brazil

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Tree Premium Manaus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.