We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, compact hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Go Inn Manaus

Save Saved
You added Go Inn Manaus to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Go Inn Manaus
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Rua Monsenhor Coutinho 560, Manaus, State of Amazonas 69010110, Brazil   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 40 Hotels in Manaus
Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great location, compact hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Stayed here during 2014 World Cup, and after coming from smaller Natal beach town, this hotel in Manaus was super efficient and modern. Rooms are small and air conditioned, and mine was very clean and sheets new and not worn out like in Natal. The electronic room safe was welcome after my very rudimentary room safe in "Brazilian four-star" resort in Natal. Lobby breakfast buffet is great way to start day in air conditioned comfort. Excellent location for the Go Inn Manaus to walk to old town and the massive fish and fruit markets on the Rio Negro harbor. Great huge street markets on the weekend when I was there that went on for several blocks just around the corner from the Go Inn Manaus. With World Cup, the large public square in front of the Amazon Theater was turned into one big outdoor TV plaza with people drinking and eating all afternoon and nigh while watching the games. What a treat to hang out with so many people of the world, with all the restaurants ringing the plaza keeping us refreshed. I shopped at a small market around the corner to get cheaper drinks for my room refrigerator and room snacks since the lobby prices for their market were a bit higher, but it was nice having what is equivalent to a "7-11" in the lobby when you needed it.

Room Tip: Get room facing one of the interior courtyards for peace and quiet but still getting nice ambient li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggeralgmao, Gerente at Go Inn Manaus, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thanks for sharing your experience at our hotel hosting,
Your opinion is very important to us and other travelers to the destination.
Our team asiosa waits for his return to our country and to our hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    276
    111
    9
    10
See reviews for
77
125
58
204
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

I can't say enough nice things about this place that I just happened to get for the World Cup when nothing else was available. The rooms are modern and quite nice. We had a big king bed and not much room in the room otherwise but that's typical there. It was clean, comfortable, tv in room, bathroom was decent enough. The main area is nice and the people are so nice that work there. Location is excellent for Sunday market and theater. Restaurant (we had full board) was very good with tvs and great service. We are both vegan and they even went out in the busiest time of the World Cup and bought us soy meats to include in meals without us asking. I thought that was top class service and so nice. LOVE this place! Highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggeralgmao, Manager at Go Inn Manaus, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thanks for sharing your experience in our Hotel hosting, your opinion is very important to us and other travelers to the destination.
We waited around on a next visit to Manaus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Salem, NY
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Hot showers! Clean sheets! Actual blankets! Wifi!

This place was heaven: small and not luxury, but sparkling clean, friendly & helpful staff, a great breakfast spread, and a location right off of the main placa. What it lacks in the Brazilian charm department it more than makes up for with working AC, hot showers with water pressure, laundry services, and staff who speak a little bit of English (or are wiling to struggle through my bad Portuguese).

You will thank yourself for choosing the Go Inn, especially if you check out some of the other hotels in the neighborhood.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggeralgmao, Manager at Go Inn Manaus, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thanks for sharing your experience in our Hotel hosting, your opinion is very important to us and other travelers to the destination.
We waited around on a next visit to Manaus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Stayed during World Cup 2014. The staff was exceedingly friendly, organized, and professional. Rooms are small and basic, but adequate. Not a luxury hotel, but definitely a good place to stay. We'll maintained breakfast buffet that gets the job done. In the heart of historic downtown, just a block from Teatra Amazonia.

Room Tip: Go for the king size bed over 2 twins. The room is larger and the mattress much more comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggeralgmao, Manager at Go Inn Manaus, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thanks for sharing your experience in our Hotel hosting, your opinion is very important to us and other travelers to the destination.
We waited around on a next visit to Manaus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Park, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

This is a clean, neat hotel in an excellent location: up the hill and around the corner from the Opera House, and within walking distance of many of the sights of Manaus. Atlantica Hotels classes Go Inn on their lowest rung -- "Budget"; I think that they deserve better, and the lack of respect from headquarters may affect the attitude of the staff.

Our room was on the small side -- especially the shower -- but comfortable. The exercise room was quite good for a hotel of this type, and we made good use of it. The breakfast included in the room rate featured a reasonably extensive and satisfying buffet; lunch and dinner were also available for reasonable prices in the restaurant. In casual interactions that did not involve requests, staff members were almost without exception pleasant and businesslike. Adding to the overall convenience, there is a taxi stand just outside the main entrance.

It was on the service side that the hotel fell down a bit. We had notified the hotel in advance of our late arrival and requested a double bed; we were given a room with two twins, only one of which was made up. While this was rectified quickly and courteously, we didn't expect it at 11:30 at night. During our stay of eight nights, our request for extra towels was surprisingly rejected, first by a sullen chambermaid (a first for me in Brazil -- the sullenness even more than the rejection) and then by an almost equally brusque manager. Soap also seemed to be quite tightly rationed; bringing or buying some extra might not be a bad idea, especially in the heat of Manaus.

Bottom line: this is a pleasant hotel in a great location, and we've already booked our next stay. Some work with the staff on relating to guests could make it even better very quickly.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggeralgmao, Gerente at Go Inn Manaus, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Firstly thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel hosting, your opinion is very important to us and other travelers destination.
We apologize for the inadequate treatment of our employee, we believe to have been an isolated incident. Scheduled a training session with our employees on Service Quality.
Aniosos await your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

I and my husband stayed in this hotel for 4 nights, and found it super comfortable, clean, good breakfast. Its location is very central and very close to Teatro Amazonas. Can you walk to several restaurants. It has a well structured and with various mini gym equipment. It has parking, but you can leave the car parked on the street, it's pretty safe! Just a detail, has no pool!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggeralgmao, Gerente at Go Inn Manaus, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Firstly thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel hosting, your opinion is very important to us and other travelers destination.
Aniosos await your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northeast Tennessee
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

We arrived on New Year’s Day. There wasn’t anything open in the city except churches. Lucky for us the Inn had a small commissary and a microwave. So we had frozen Lasagna and beer. It wasn’t the greatest New Years meal we ever had, but it beat nothing.
The Staff at the Inn were absolutely great. They didn’t speak any English and we didn’t speak any Portuguese. We used hand gestures and pointed to items and they responded exceptionally well. They took the time to put in the computer English words and translated them into Portuguese. It took time but we were willing since they were willing.
The room was small about 10X10. We had a view of the square which was nice. The room had cold air conditioning, safe, hair dryer, small refrigerator and two English speaking channels. Breakfast was included with our stay. Good variety. We had one evening meal at the Inn and it was good.
Taxi stand is just outside the hotel.
We would stay there again.
We were a couple of blocks from the Manus Opera House which is a must see.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggeralgmao, Gerente at Go Inn Manaus, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Thanks for sharing your experience at our hotel hosting, your opinion is very important to us and other travelers to the destination.
We were happy that our team has strived to be able to communicate and you provide good care.
The room actually measures 15m ².
We look forward to your next hosting us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Go Inn Manaus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Go Inn Manaus

Address: Rua Monsenhor Coutinho 560, Manaus, State of Amazonas 69010110, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Amazonas > Amazon River > Manaus
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Manaus
#4 Family Hotel in Manaus
#9 Business Hotel in Manaus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Go Inn Manaus 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Go Inn Manaus offer a new concept in Manaus. Here you can find confortable rooms for affordable rates in a great location! Breakfast and internet are complimentary.Go Inn is located in the financial area of Manaus and one block away from Amazon Opera House. Nearby you can find other tourism point of interest, such as Justice Palace, Manaus Harbour, Saint Sebastian Square, Police Museum, and others.Our hotel offer an indoor open patio, with gardens, and also fitness center, kids place and coffee shop for speed self-service dishes. Two meeting rooms available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Go Inn Manaus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Go Inn Manaus AM, Brazil

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Go Inn Manaus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.