We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our 6th hotel in Brazil during World Cup” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Manaus

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Manaus to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Manaus
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. Rodrigo Otavio 3721 - Crespo, Manaus, State of Amazonas 69077-000, Brazil   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #1 of 39 Hotels in Manaus
Certificate of Excellence
Plano, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Our 6th hotel in Brazil during World Cup”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Holiday Inn, Manaus, is by far the BEST hotel for the price we stayed at during World Cup. Much nicer than most U.S. Holiday Inns. We stayed at several different hotels in Manaus, and also in Recife. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnManaus, Manager at Holiday Inn Manaus, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear peggyjofnp,

First of all I would like to appreciate for your valuable time in sharing with us your experiences as a guest in our hotel. Thank you very much for your kind words. It will be a pleasure to share your review with all staff. This will be a great boost for them to keep up the good customer service. Please let us know when you have plans to visit us once again.

All the best,

Pablo Pacheco
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    143
    32
    5
    2
See reviews for
42
34
26
239
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

My wife and I stayed here 4 nights during the World Cup. We received great hospitality from Clay and his staff, especially Fernando and the exceptional Varney. The hotel is very clean, with modern rooms, pool, gym, and restaurant with delicious caipirinhas! The staff was very accommodating with tour scheduling, taxis, and local recommendations.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnManaus, Manager at Holiday Inn Manaus, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Sean M,

Thank you for your time for sharing with us your experiences as a guest in our hotel. It will be a pleasure to share your comments with all the hotel staff, specially to our valuable staff members Varney and Fernando. I will extend my appreciation for their great customer service, I am very glad that we could reach your expectations. Please let us know when you have plans to visit us once again!

All the best,

Pablo Pacheco
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

1) Nicer than any US based Holiday Inn. The building looks and is kept brand new

2) Bilingual Staff

3) 220v Outlets Only

4) Across the street from a grocery store, however miles away from town or any restaurants. This is ideal for a stopover on the way to a tour, however not for exploring the town for multiple days.

5) Dinner - avoid the restaurant in the hotel. It took two hours to get a meal, and there were only five tables in the restaurant eating food. I tried twice, with the same result. When the food did come, it was average at best.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnManaus, Manager at Holiday Inn Manaus, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear mmt7,

Thank you for your precious time to share your experiences as a guest in our hotel.
Please accept our sincere apologies about the inconvenience you had in our restaurant. This is not by far our customer service standard. Anyhow, I am glad that our overall service could be able to reach your expectations. Please let us know whenever you have plans to return to Manaus, we will be happy to have you back with us and we invite you to experience our restaurant once again.

Kind Regards,

Pablo Pacheco
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

Here for a World Cup. Staff was good and room was ok too. Good place to stay. Upper end Holiday Inn. Probably the best in Manaus, which is not saying much. Rate was high because of World Cup, but probably best option in Manaus.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnManaus, Manager at Holiday Inn Manaus, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Francesco C,

Thank you for your time to share with us your experiences, while a guest in our hotel. We understand that only with massive training provided to our employees it is possible to offer the best service. We are very happy that we could reach your expectations and we would like to welcome you in person in the near future! Please let us know when are you coming next.

With warm regards,

Pablo Pacheco
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I stayed at the Holiday Inn Manaus for two weeks and have no complaints. Jhonathan Silva made each day a joy, he is very professional and always greets you with a huge smile. The resturant serves excellent food at reasonable prices. My room was very clean and the staff made my stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnManaus, Manager at Holiday Inn Manaus, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear Terri S,

Thank you for your time to share with us your experiences as a guest in our hotel.
We are very happy to see that all went well during your stay. I will proudly forward your kind words to Jonathan. He is definely a special asset for the hotel. Your comments will be a great boost to inspire all hotel staff! Please let us know when you have plans to stay with us in the near future.

Greetings from Manaus,

Pablo Pacheco
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Mississippi
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Jonathan Silva (service employee) exhibited exceptional professionalism and service. Overall good experience. Food was good, but service at hotel restaurant was pretty poor. Room service was good. Hotel gym above average but could not access pool area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnManaus, Manager at Holiday Inn Manaus, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear BRI754,

Thank you for your time to share with us your experiences as a guest in our hotel.
Jonathan is definely a special asset for the hotel. I will proudly extend your kind words to him. On the other hand, I am very sorry about not a good experience in our restaurant. We are working with all the restaurant staff to be able to achieve outstanding experiences to our guests. Please let us know when you have plans to come back to Manaus. We will do our best to exceed your expectations this time in all aspects.

Greetings from Manaus,

Pablo Pacheco
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

I had good experience in here.
All utilities looked good, even though I did not use all....
Um... I am Korean, So, especially, breakfast was very good for me..
Hope other customer will have same things... :)

Room Tip: Jhonathan Silva is very kink bell boy. He made us very comfortable. Especially, his sociability!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnManaus, Manager at Holiday Inn Manaus, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Google Translation
친애하는 명기 민,

우리의 호텔에서 게스트로 우리와 함께 당신의 경험을 공유하는 시간을 내 주셔서 감사합니다.
저희 직원들은 항상 최고의 고객 서비스를 제공을 찾습니다. 우리는 한국인이 매우 집에서 멀리 떨어져있는 특별한 요구 사항이 있음을 이해합니다. 우리는 충분히 우리가 한국인에 대한 특별한주의가 이유 즉, 귀하의 관습과 문화를 존중한다. 네 종류의 단어를 주셔서 감사합니다.

마나우스에서 인사말,

Pablo Pacheco
품질 관리자
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Holiday Inn Manaus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Manaus

Address: Av. Rodrigo Otavio 3721 - Crespo, Manaus, State of Amazonas 69077-000, Brazil
Phone Number:
Location: Brazil > State of Amazonas > Amazon River > Manaus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Manaus
#1 Business Hotel in Manaus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Manaus 3.5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Holiday Inn Manaus Get ready for a new experience and welcome to Holiday Inn Manaus! With a complete structure and differentiated service, we serve guests who are seeking for a personalized service, comfort and convenience. Our structure, products and services have been enhanced to meet and exceed the expectations of our guests. Our hotel and guest rooms provide and follow the highest international safety standards and are fully equipped to ensure to our guests comfort, quality and excellence in customer service. With care in customer service and attention to every detail, we provide you welfare along your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Manaus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Manaus AM, Brazil

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Manaus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.