We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good refuge” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Manaus

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Manaus to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Manaus
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Av Rodrigo Otavio 3775, Manaus, State of Amazonas 69077-000, Brazil   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 39 hotels in Manaus
NYC
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A good refuge”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

The hotel not as expensive as others in Manaus (not the least expensive either), but if you need safe place to stay, basic standards of comfort, a a good bed to sleep on, this is the place.

Staff is very helpful, and most speak english and spanish as a back up, if your portuguese is not up to par.

Room Tip: The top floors are very quite, however, the elevator wait are a bit longer then normal. 3 Elevators...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnManaus, Gerente at Holiday Inn Manaus, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Mr Robledo73,

First of all we would like to thank you for taking your time to write about your experience.
It is a pleasure to know that our hotel met your expectations and that you had a pleasant stay with us.

We hope to see you again in your next visit to Manaus.

Best Regards, Priscila Caldeira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    140
    108
    15
    4
    2
See reviews for
26
23
15
167
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

We came to Manaus as a launching pad for our four day Juma Lodge trip, so we needed somewhere clean, affordable, and this place did the trick. We stayed at Blue Tree on the way in, and Holiday Inn on the way out, Blue Tree had slightly nicer rooms, and was slightly cheaper, but Holiday Inn was next to a massive shopping mall that gave us more options in terms of dining, shopping (we bought a spare external hard drive) and if you wanted to kill time, watching a movie. There's also a post office next to the Holiday Inn. Either pick would be good, neither are centrally located, but, they both "do the trick". They're not upscale, and don't pretend to be, and don't charge that way either, ie you get what you pay for (I think we paid about US$80-100 for a couple in a standard room).

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnManaus, Gerente at Holiday Inn Manaus, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear Mr. Tony P

Thank you for taking your time to write about your stay with us.
We are very glad to know that our services and location met your expectations.

We hope to be your first choice in your next visit to Manaus.

Best Regards, Priscila Caldeira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
91 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Excellent Hotel for business on the city of Manaus. Nice rooms, free wifi, have a shopping center with several options to eat and also have a very good restaurant on the hotel with room service.

The Stafs member are very nice and helpfull all the time. Varney Ferreira and Renata Santos give to me many tips for what to do or some places near that i could go on my free time.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnManaus, Gerente at Holiday Inn Manaus, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear Phillip stjames,

First of all, thank you for taking your time to write about your experience with us. It is quite pleasant to know that our efforts are making the difference to our guests.
Our employees were recognized for the good service and attention given to you.

Thank you again for your review and we all look forward to see you in your next visit to Manaus.

Best Regards, Priscila Caldeira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florianopolis, SC
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Excellent stay at the Holiday Inn Hotel again, excellent service and accommodations, along with the delicious and varied coffee morning. Its infrastructure services such as internet access, spa and restaurants are of excellent quality.
I have to show the establishment tranquility.

Room Tip: Browse by Holiday Inn in Manaus, Brazil.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnManaus, Gerente at Holiday Inn Manaus, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear Gamaliel A,

Thank you for taking your time to write about your stay with us.
We are very proud to know that our hotel and our services met your expectations.

We hope to see you again in your next visit to the city.

Best Regards, Priscila Caldeira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manaus, AM
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

My father and I stayed at the hotel for four night and five days and although the room and property were simple, what really made the stay more enjoyable was the excellent staff at the front desk and the restaurant. The front desk staff was helpful in giving us information about changing money, where to shop and how to get around and one staff member, Sparkys, assisted us in arranging a van to take all our luggage to another location.

The restaurant employees were extremely pleasant and professional despite a language barrier and the few that could speak English were never too far from our table should a problem arise. The meals were somewhat expensive but the servings were large and satisfying, so it was worth it.

Overall, a very good stay!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnManaus, Gerente at Holiday Inn Manaus, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear DenyceB,

Thank you for posting your review about your stay in our hotel.
We are very proud to know that our service and staff made the difference during your stay. Comments like yours give us direction to know what we do best and where we can do better.

We hope to see you soon in your next visito to Manaus.

Best Regards, Priscila Caldeira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Modern Hotel, meets all the basic expectations for a Business Traveller. Front of House Staff were friendly & welcoming. Breakfast was my only meal there, this was fine. Located a bit out of town if you are a Tourist but excellent for me as my business was in the locality.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnManaus, Gerente at Holiday Inn Manaus, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Padraig F,

Thank you for taking your time to write about your experience in Holiday Inn Manaus.
We are really glad to know that our services attended your expectations. We work everyday to deliver the best service to our clients.

We hope to be your first option in your next visit to Manaus.

Best Regards, Priscila Caldeira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

The hotel was clean and everyone seemed nice. Only the person on the desk could speak english. No one in the restaurant. We ate twice in the restaurant and found it extremely unsatisfactory. Lunch meal of local fish was redone because of dried blood in it and even then was left mostly uneaten. We and others ate at the McDonalds near by. Very industrial area. Everything seemed run down in the city including the airport with drip buckets to catch the leaks. It is a very run down poor city that you wish better things for. The electricity goes out often and left us stranded in the elevator or 7 minutes. The rain is torrential when it comes but then clears up quickly.

Room Tip: They tried to say our room was much more and we had to show our receipt from Hotel.com. They tried t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Manaus, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear patriciab58653,

Thank you for providing us with a very considerate review and thank you for staying with us. I am truly sorry to hear that the food served during your travel did not live up to your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Thank you for staying with us and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Manaus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Manaus

Address: Av Rodrigo Otavio 3775, Manaus, State of Amazonas 69077-000, Brazil
Phone Number:
Location: Brazil > State of Amazonas > Amazon River > Manaus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Manaus
#1 Business Hotel in Manaus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Manaus 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Against the magnificent Amazon River and a short drive from the rich Amazon Rainforest, Holiday Inn Manaus is the only hotel in Brazil that has the IBDN (Brazilian Institute of Nature Defense) Certificate. A 4 Star Hotel with a privileged location at Manaus Industrial area and in a walking distance from Studio 5 Shopping Center, the main convention center in city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Manaus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Manaus AM, Brazil

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Manaus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.