We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, but needs to improve.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Maceio Ponta Verde

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Maceio Ponta Verde to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Maceio Ponta Verde
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rua Gaspar Ferrari, 175, Maceio, State of Alagoas 57035, Brazil   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #6 of 50 Hotels in Maceio
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Curitiba, PR
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good, but needs to improve.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

The hotel location is very good and the room is very comfortable. Concerning to the quality of the room nothing to be worried. Very cosy and clean.
If you´re going for leisure the hotel it´s a good option in Maceio. It´s very close to the beach also, maybe two blocks.
There´s also a restaurant called 'Parmegiano' in the hotel that is ok.
In my opinion the hotel has four problems. First, the breakfast room is very small and becomes overcrowded very quickly.
Second, the guests from the higher floors opens its windows and start to scream and talk loud with people located in the swimming pool area. Recommend to close, block, the windows, otherwise it can be very annoying.
Third, one week has passed and I still didn´t received my check out account.
Fourth, in any moment, check in or check out the employees asked me about my Priority Card.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn Exp... M, Gerente de recepção at Holiday Inn Express Maceio Ponta Verde, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Mr. Nando,

thank you for your comments about your staying with us. All your suggestions were taken and we shall work on them since our guest's satifasction is our goal.

We hope to have you soon with us again to provide you an extraordinary experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    233
    43
    3
    4
See reviews for
130
179
22
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Booked Kingview room. Excellent. Queen bed. Floor to ceiling windows with view to beach. Hotel one block back.Small pool but OK.
Breakfast ordinary but adequate. Room spacious, extremely comfortable and has coffee making. Great water flow from showerhead.
One of the cheaper hotels we have stayed in but one of the best.
The beach is what lets the city down.It hss everything going for it BUT is littered with rubbish. Cig butts, straws, bottle tops etc.Not pleasant.After firstattempt to use beach opted for the pool. Will let photos say it all.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn Exp... M, Gerente de recepção at Holiday Inn Express Maceio Ponta Verde, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you Mrs. Potocki for your comments about your staying at Holiday Inn Express Maceio-Ponta Verde.
We praze our guest's satisfaction and we hope you come again to Brazil and Maceio. We have contacted the local tourism offices and reported your complaints. And we also look forward the local government take better care of our beaches.
Best Wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joao Pessoa, PB
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

This hotel is brand new. According the staff, the doors were open two months ago. The rooms are very good with new furniture and plenty of space. It´s location is very good as well, just two blocks away from the beach. Around this facility there´s a some good restaurants and local stores.
There´s also free wi-fi internet in the rooms. Today this is mandatory for your travel nowadays. The breakfast is somewhat weak, in reality just basic. Some coffe, bread and little options of fruits and hot items. But this could be fixed. The staff is very kind and ready to help you. This is one point that should be taked in mind. In my experience, Maceio is one of the worst cities in terms of service. This hotel is not the case. The cleanliness is also good, there are amenities in the room and linens and towels of good quality.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn Exp... M, Assistente Gerencial at Holiday Inn Express Maceio Ponta Verde, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Google Translation
Olá!
Muito obrigada pela sua avaliação. Tenha certeza de que nos esforçamos bastante para atender ou até superar as expectativas. Esperamos recebê-lo novamente!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Maceio Ponta Verde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Maceio Ponta Verde

Address: Rua Gaspar Ferrari, 175, Maceio, State of Alagoas 57035, Brazil
Phone Number:
Location: Brazil > State of Alagoas > Maceio
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Maceio
#5 Family Hotel in Maceio
#6 Romantic Hotel in Maceio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Maceio Ponta Verde 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, BookIt.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Maceio Ponta Verde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Maceio Ponta Verde Alagoas, Brazil

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Maceio Ponta Verde, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.