We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Brilant

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Brilant to your Saves list
Hotel Brilant
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   L.1, St. Saranda-Butrint, Saranda, Albania   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 34 Hotels in Saranda
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011 via mobile

very good hotel,perfect location,lovely and dedicated staff.very spacious rooms ,modern arredation...I'll be there again for several times .sugestions;visit your self this b

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    46
    10
    3
    0
See reviews for
12
54
14
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berat, Albania
2 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2011

Its an hotel in good position in the city, i think the internet was in all the room there like "4 stars" it was, but wasnt, and when i tell to the men of the reception( the propetary i think) i dont accept( this happen when the hotel had busy only 2 rooms). The breakfast to poor.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2010

Stayed here with friends in July this year and was incredibly impressed with the hotel.

For the price (around 60 pound per night) it was excellent quality - very clean and modern with working loos (unlike where we were in Greece).

Breakfast was good but only continental (not cooked like some pictures showed) and the service was fantastic.

Thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Sarande.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2010

Really nice hotel, big spacious room with lovely comfy bed. Really clean, big balcony with view over town and harbour, very well located. Breakfast very basic, but this is common to most Albanian hotels. All very positive.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
strumica
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2009

I can only say the best vacation ever...go there and see it for your self and have the best time of your life...and the staff are very friendly and nice and the rooms are clean and the location of the hotel is on the best beach in SARANDE.....

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milton keynes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2009

I am a business man travelling with colleagues and wanted a place to stay for a couple of nights. All a bit last minute as our first hotel in Sarande was disappointing, no need to go into long story. I must say they turned a bad situation into a positive one!

The hotel is well placed, looks really good from the inside out and also is great value for money.

The staff are incredibly helpful and turned their hands to many things in order to make our stay incredibly welcoming. There is a really relaxed atmosphere as well although they do very well at being professional at the same time.

Next time I will make sure I pre-book as I would hate to miss the opportunity of staying here again. I may even bring my family back for a holiday at some point.....

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2009

We travelled for 10 days and this was the best hotel we stayed in. The staff are incredibly friendly, can't do enough for you including washing clothes at no charge and taking us to the bus stop because it was raining.

As we were traveling out of season, we instantly got a suite for the price of a double room as we were staying for three days, and it was fabulous.

The location is great, only a couple of mins walk to the beach, and all the "trendy" places to be. Some great restaurants within yards of the hotel.

Had some nice touches like sewing kit, shoe cleaner and instant hot water, sound strange, not after traveling in Albania for a week it won't!

This is a real treasure, and I thought about not writing a review, because I didn't want anyone else to find out about it, because I will definitely be going back! My conscience though got the better of me.

This picture doesn't do it justice, so have a look at the web site [--]. We had a fabulous sea view.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Brilant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Brilant

Address: L.1, St. Saranda-Butrint, Saranda, Albania
Location: Albania > Vlore County > Saranda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 34 Hotels in Saranda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Brilant 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brilant is a modern 4 star hotel located in the beautiful area of Saranda, on the south coast of Albania. The combination of the excellent location, the hotel facilities and our friendly staff, have established our hotel as one of the most enjoyed holiday choices of Saranda.Built on a rise as it is all the public rooms and guest rooms of our hotel are privileged with direct breathtaking sea views and when you're ready to do more than look, the beach is only 2 minutes from the building. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Brilant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Brilant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.