We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid! Worst food!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Stadium Diner & Bar

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Stadium Diner & Bar
205 Navarino Street, Algoma, WI 54201
920-487-9788
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 17 Restaurants in Algoma
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Avoid! Worst food!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Staying in the area and struggling for decent food, we finally decided on bar food. Mistake. Food was awful. Portions were crazy. Had a burger that I ate one bite of and spit out. Fries were droopy. Unfortunately my nasty burger was better than husbands fish fry which tasted even worse than it looked. He ate my burger instead. Unhappy with every bite.

Place was small town bar basic & the locals seemed to enjoy. Wouldn't go back for free food.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    0
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Green Bay, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great decor, amazing food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

I walked in and I immediately noticed the decor. It has GREAT sports memorabilia. It's like a sports bar meets 40's/50's diner. The wait staff was very attentive, constantly making sure I had everything I needed. I'm a vegetarian so there wasn't much on the menu I could eat, but I had the Stadium Salad and the White Cheese Curds. The salad was like an typical salad, but the cheese curds were AMAZING. Best I've ever had and I've lived in Wisconsin 17 years. Plus they had free live music! I've heard their Alfredo and Portabella corn bread was good, so I'm definitely going back again. Great find, especially in a little town like Algoma!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Algoma, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great staff, average food.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Nice location and seating with a view of the river. Prices are a little above average for average food. Smiling, happy personable family of staff make the visit worth while.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Prime Rib”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

We were here last night and just wanted to say that the Prime Rib was fantastic, it was Open Mic Night so it was a little chaotic, but the food was great, the Prime Rib was fantastic, we all had Prime Rib as suggested by another patron, the place was full of cool signed sports memorabilia and the staff, though busy was fun to be around. This was a fun Thursday night and I recommend it to anyone in the area

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rose Creek, MN
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Bad music”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Stopped in with a group fishing.

The food was okay.

Service was slow and the air condition was off so it was stuffy.

To top off the Saturday night visit, they had a local singer belting out tunes. He sucked big time. It was too loud for the quality of the singer and made conversations with my fellow travelers hard. A good band would be different, but this guy overpowered the experience.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stadium Diner & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Stadium Diner & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stadium Diner & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.