We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Watershed Buffet a bust” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Angel of the Winds Casino

Angel of the Winds Casino
3438 Stoluckquamish Lane, Arlington, WA 98223
360 474-9740
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 8 things to do in Arlington
Attraction details
Vancouver
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Watershed Buffet a bust”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Visited this reasonably attractive restaurant on St Patrick's Day after a few hours of slot play. What a mistake...the buffet was tired and the food barely edible. I'll never understand the attraction of some casino buffets with crab legs which are, invariably, poorly cooked and sloppily presented. The carving station was not attended but, having seen the still moving roast beef, who cared. The salmon was curiously marinated and tepid at best.
Consistent with the food, the service was uninspired with our server giving off the appearance that she'd rather be anywhere else. On that point, we agree.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    30
    16
    5
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Snohomish, Washington
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“99 cent food is not enough...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

This is a casino that is a destination. You're not just going to end up "in the neighborhood." I've been here about three times and have never found any success on the slots. While the selection is OK, the fact that there are two different size of slot machine cash tickets are very frustrating. It makes going from machine to machine difficult, to say the least. There are a smattering of cheap eats, but this is not enough to cause me to drive further north than Tulalip Casino, a sure winner in every way. The time I ate at Torch Grill I was not impressed.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle WA
Top Contributor
410 reviews 410 reviews
40 attraction reviews
Reviews in 109 cities Reviews in 109 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
“Watershed Breakfast Buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

This buffet will not disappoint. Service is very good and staff was attentive. Buffet include very fresh dungeness crab, omelette station(the cook brings your omelette to your table), champagne mimosa included and many more options. I used my players card to get a 15 percent discount. I was very impressed with the value and quality of food. Buffet wasn't extremely crowded which was a plus.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaTac, Washington
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Love the Mystical Mermaids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Most places don't have this game anymore so I always head back by Katie's Kitchen. Played for a couple of hours and then took the shuttle back to the Medallion. The drivers are always courteous and careful. It really is a very friendly place.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camano Island, Washington
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“A of the W”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Small clean out of the way casino. Rrestaurant was nice. Not easy to get to as it is several miles off the freeway with multiple turns which are not well marked.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angel of the Winds Casino also viewed

 

Been to Angel of the Winds Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Angel of the Winds Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.