We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience with a great price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Medallion Hotel

Save Saved
You added Medallion Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Medallion Hotel
16710 Smokey Point Blvd, Arlington, WA 98223 (Formerly Hawthorn Inn & Suites Arlington)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Arlington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great experience with a great price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

I joined my husband on a business trip along with our 3 year old. The hotel has a great pool, full hot breakfast (yummy red potatoes), lovely koi ponds and a nicely decorated quiet lobby. Our room was clean and well equipped with a dvd player, large mini fridge, lots of drawers, extra sink, microwave and a great tv selection (including the Disney junior channel my son's favorite). We loved our stay and would highly recommend a visit

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    57
    19
    8
    8
See reviews for
29
46
7
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sequim, Washington
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

We had stayed here previously a couple years ago and found it much nicer this time. An older property but comfortable with modern facilities. We stay in Accessible Room so don't always have a location of choice, but would have preferred to be further away from noise of road, but double insulated windows softened it. Housekeeper had sprayed perfumy deodorizer before and we had to open windows and turn on fan to get it out which was very difficult. Very comfortable bed; shower was better than some. Outside sink and mirror made it easy for second person to use. Breakfast was EXELLENT and staffed by two well groomed attendants. Even trays and real silverware to take food to room (good thing as only serve until 9:30 weekdays..apparently they have mroe workers than gamblers. LOL). This is a huge property with conference room, spa, pool, etc. Really enjoy their beautiful koi pond in entrance. Easy parking. Casino provides a shuttle, although we drove as only 10 minutes away.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from road inoise if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremerton, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Nice rooms. Great pillows. VERY clean, really great breakfast.
We had asked for a room that didn't require walking, and honestly I don't think we could have gotten any closer to the lobby, yet it was completely quiet!
Great hours at the pool/spa, would highly recommend!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Nice staff. Very easy to book a conference room. They had water, coffee, pen and paper, my name and business ready to go in the room when I arrived. They delivered lunch during the meeting from the restaurant below. The bar downstairs is very nice. Leather furniture, plasma tv, nice staff, etc. I would use this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, BC Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We recently stayed at the Medallion Hotel in Arlington Washington, it was very nice and the rooms were spacious, clean and soundproof from the highway noise.
The breakfast was very good with a nice selection of hot foods, cold items ..yoghurt, peaches, cottage cheese etc.
They have a shuttle that will take you to Tulalip Casino or Angel of the Wind Casino and pick you up.
The staff were very nice and very accommodating. We would definitely stay again and recommend to friends.
** if you get a players card from the casino you get a better deal on your room and a coupon book for the casino

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surrey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

we were there on a girlies shopping weekend oct 4-6. hotel is older very well maintained hotel. we had adjoining rooms which were great, the continental breakfast was fabulous one morning had eggs benny which was amazing. also had potatoes,toast, muffins, danish, sausage, cottage cheese, fruit, juice, hot chocolate, tea and juice. will definately be back next year!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Ludlow, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Last month my Hubby and I were in the Arlington area, late on a Saturday night. We live on the Olympic Peninsula and didn't want to make the long drive and ferry ride home, so found the Medallion Hotel and decided to stay. Located near the Premium Outlet Mall (fun shopping!) and between two local Casinos, with free Shuttles to both. We got a Kitchenette Suite for only $115.00. The room was very nice, large King side bed, nice gas fireplace insert surrounded by stone , flat screen TV, Couch/sitting area, granite topped desk, granite island with bar stools, table w/granite top and chairs, full kitchenette and nice bathroom with large granite topped Vanity. Nice quality materials used. The free breakfast the next morning was delicious and cooked by the Restaurant Chef. Scrambled Eggs with cheese, sausage, potatoes, eggs Benedict, waffles, rolls, toast, cereal and assorted juices , almost like ordering a full meal at a restaurant ! We had such a good time , we decided to make this a regular get away and spent the night there again last night. Had another great breakfast and they let us have a late checkout so we could watch the early Seahawks game!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Medallion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Medallion Hotel

Address: 16710 Smokey Point Blvd, Arlington, WA 98223 (Formerly Hawthorn Inn & Suites Arlington)
Location: United States > Washington > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and TravelClick so you can book your Medallion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medallion Hotel Arlington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Medallion Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.