We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Medallion Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Medallion Hotel to your Saves list
Medallion Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16710 Smokey Point Blvd, Arlington, WA 98223   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Located just off Exit 206 on the I-5 southbound. Seattle Premium Outlets and Tulalip Casino Resort is 15 mins away. A free shuttle to and from the casino is provided by asking the concierge. It was a little challenging to locate so we were lucky it was still daylight when we arrived. Printing directions off Google Maps helped. There was plenty of free parking. I had a peek at the pool and hot tub as we walked towards the lobby. It was empty at the time. The hot tub could use a new coat of paint. The fountain and koi pond provided a serene place to wait for the Tulalip Casino shuttle at the front entrance.
Check in was no problem. We were given the free wi-fi instructions with our room cards. Hot breakfast, buffet style was included the next morning from 6-9:30am.
We stayed in room 220 on the 2nd floor. The room was a little dark but very spacious for 3, with a king size bed and a pull out sofa bed for my 17 year old daughter. The bed was somewhat bouncy and not the firmest but you get what you pay for. Pillows were comfortable enough. Regular price for the room was $179 but we got a manager's special of $104, although several websites, including theirs said there were no rooms available. When in doubt, call the hotel directly!
Our room included a flat screen TV and DVD player, full kitchen with stove top, full fridge, microwave, coffee maker, dishwasher, an eating area with a table and four chairs. We stayed overnight, so we didn't use the kitchen. The bathroom had a full tub and shower, granite counter top and a hair dryer on the wall beside the pull out makeup mirror. Other than hearing a garbage truck at 6:30am the next day, it was a pretty quiet location.
All in all, a convenient location if your goal is to visit the outlets and casino.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    65
    19
    8
    8
See reviews for
38
52
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Hotel was spacious very clean with reasonable rate. Staff was very helpful and respectful. This hotel also has a spa and bar/restaurant which has reasonable prices. Conveniently located off freeway. If you gamble there are 3 casinos nearby, tulalip, quil ceda and angel of the wind. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The location seemed a bit uneasy to locate when leaving the highway as the access to the hotel was not that visibly marked. The staff at the front desk both checking in / out were courteous. I had requested a handicap accessible room and was easily accommodated.

I had been looking for lodging close to Angel of the Wind Casino and was directed to this hotel by their website. It really isn't that close to the casino and the casino location is not easily located from the hotel.

Over all the experience was not that unpleasant.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

After arriving earlier the expected the hotel we where going to stay at was full so they offered us the Medallion Hotel. The hotel is nice and clean. The rooms are big and modern. It comes with every thing you expect from a hotel . Just missing a room safe . Overall i would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

This was such a gem of a place. We were very pleased with this hotel. The entrance alone set the stage for the rest of the stay. It was beautiful. The front desk staff were outstanding and were extremely quick to respond to our requests. It was literally a five minute drive to the outlet mall and quite a bit cheaper than the surrounding hotels just south of Arlington. Clean, good breakfast, pool for the kids, and quiet. Great hotel!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We had a large group staying here for a convention and the service/support was excellent. When we needed extra tables, they were provided quickly. Our room was large and spacious with a very comfortable bed. We were here for 6 nights and had a great stay. The lounge and restaurant are excellent. The complimentary breakfast is good but the same every day so it does get a bit tiresome after about 3 or 4 days. The buffet dinner for one of our gatherings was exceptionally good. The hotel is tucked away off the main street but it is laid out very nicely. A great place to stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Euless
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

As a retired airline pilot I have spent many night in hotels. What I look for: Quiet no outside noise, neighbor noise, water noise. Spacious. Large with large windows with curtains that keep it dark. Temp. Able to keep room cold. Beds. Comfortable with choice of pillows. Entertainment. Large flat screen TV with many free channels. Food. Good food at free breakfast cafe good also. Clean.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Medallion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Medallion Hotel

Address: 16710 Smokey Point Blvd, Arlington, WA 98223
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Arlington
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Medallion Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and TravelClick so you can book your Medallion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medallion Hotel Arlington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Medallion Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.