We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First year wedding anniversary - great stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nantucket Inn

Save Saved
You added Nantucket Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nantucket Inn
3402 Commercial Ave., Anacortes, WA 98221   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 9 Anacortes B&B and Inns
Seattle, Washington, United States
1 review
“First year wedding anniversary - great stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

My wife and I stayed for only one night before heading out to Orcas Island for the weekend. All I can say is we wish we had a couple more nights at the Nantucket! It's a great historical house that has a great combination of privacy (i.e. private bathrooms), and interaction with other guests (breakfast in the morning). Very comfortable beds, clean rooms. We wound up staying too long because we were enjoying ourselves, and we missed the first ferry! Even then, we sat on the beach by the docks, in great sunny weather so was not a problem. Matt was a fantastic host, gave us some history on the town and pointed us in the right direction for cruising around. The breakfast was the perfect thing to wake up to in the morning, great chef!! I would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    47
    14
    3
    2
    4
See reviews for
13
41
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shorewood, Minnesota, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Our family stayed at the Nantucket Inn for 3 nights and it was wonderful. Matt was a terrific host and very helpful as we planned our stay. The town is adorable and very close too all the fun on the water. I would highly recommend this B&B to anyone looking to stay in Anacortes.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

We just stayed at the Nantucket Inn in Anacortes, Washington and had a great stay! Our host was very helpful with local attractions and some super helpful ferry advice. He also is a chef and made us a tasty breakfast the next day. Our room was amazing...it had a huge deck overlooking the front of the property which is on a hill mid town. From the deck we had an unobstructed view of Fidalgo Bay and Mt. Baker towering over it. We noticed it was almost directly East so we woke up and watched a breathtaking sunrise with the sun climbing up directly behind the mountain lighting the sky up...really nice view. We have been to many nice hotels and were very pleased by the Nantucket. We will definitely be back and if you go get room 3...amazing!

Room Tip: room 3!!!!! Trust me it is worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercer Island, Washington, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We arrived at Nantucket Inn around 8pm after spending the day in the San Juan's. It was a short drive from the ferry and along the main road so it was easy to find. I spoke with Matt who told me breakfast is served between 8:30 and 10. Oh no, I thought, we have to be at the ferry terminal again in the morning at 8:30am. Matt assured me that he would be there at 7:30am to make us breakfast so we could make it to the ferries on time.

That night we slept in a very nice, comfortable bed in a beautiful Victorian house. We slept so soundly and was up early to catch our ferry. In the morning, we packed our things and headed down to breakfast at 7:30am. Matt was there in the kitchen as promised. There was fresh fruit, coffee and delicious scones to eat while we waited for our eggs. Matt brought my boyfriend and I our breakfast outside. We ate on the porch, in rocking chairs, overlooking a beautiful garden of flowers. We felt relaxed and at peace. Matt was very friendly and spoke to us about the history of the house.

After our wonderful breakfast, we checked out and made it to the ferry with time to spare. I highly recommend this place and agree that it should be ranked #1 as the best bed and breakfast in Anacortes.

Thanks Matt!!

Joel and Joanne

Room Tip: The house is wheelchair accessible but you'll need to sleep in a room on the main floor because...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed 1 night in late June so we could make an early ferry to Friday Harbor. The Inn is charming and comfortable. The room we chose was small but had a nice view and was in the quiet back overlooking the garden. It was clean but the comforter smelled musty. The bed was very comfortable. Matt the host was very friendly and provided a good breakfast of croissants, juice, coffee, eggs and bacon. He was accommodating to provide an early breakfast because we wanted to catch the first ferry. He was also helpful with making dinner reservations.
The only drawback was that there is no elevator.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shoreline, Washington
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We chose the Nantucket Inn to stay for two nights instead of a closer Hotel/Motel to the Port where my cousin was getting married because I loved the look of the house. Once there it took us a couple minutes to get our bearings but then we settled in for a nice, quiet place to stay. The house is very charming having been built in 1926 (I believe that's the year). My ONLY complaint, although not really a complaint, is it would be nice to have ceiling fans in the smaller rooms. Other than that the weekend was perfect. Matt, owner, was helpful, super nice and easy to work with! Not sure when we'll head back but we will at some point.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

A disappointment for us as some reviews were stellar. We are not picky but the grounds were not clean. Our room was never serviced after the first day. We never saw the proprietor around much because they had catering jobs to do. Breakfast on Sunday was late so we went out instead. Not really worth the money. And then they tried to charge us twice according to our credit card company.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caren98221, Manager at Nantucket Inn, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Hello,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Nantucket Inn and are sorry that you were unhappy with your experience.

I am concerned with your comment regarding us trying to charge your credit card twice. Since you left early in the morning, much earlier than breakfast and without checking out, we didn't have complete credit card information to charge you at all ... thus, you received your stay at no charge.

Kindest Regards,

Caren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Nantucket Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nantucket Inn

Address: 3402 Commercial Ave., Anacortes, WA 98221
Location: United States > Washington > Anacortes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Anacortes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Nantucket Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nantucket Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.