We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience, favorite place to stay in Anacortes!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nantucket Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Nantucket Inn to your Saves list
Nantucket Inn
3402 Commercial Ave., Anacortes, WA 98221   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 9 Anacortes B&B and Inns
Seattle, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful experience, favorite place to stay in Anacortes!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We have stayed at the Nantucket Inn many times, and it's our favorite place to stay in Anacortes. Matt and Caren took care of our every need, were extremely friendly and personal, and went out of their way to make sure our stay was comfortable and memorable. From the second we walked up, we were greeted like family. He has a great balance of catering to our needs and giving us our privacy. Matt went out of his way to answer all of our questions about the town, what to see, where to eat, and even called a cab for us. The house was beautiful and clean! We felt at home as soon as we got there. Will be back again and again! Thanks Matt and Caren!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    16
    4
    3
    4
See reviews for
16
46
4
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newberg
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

The inn is very cozy and comfortable. Matt our host was so accommodating and helped us celebrate my husband's 70th by upgrading our room. Free access to the kitchen was wonderful! We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

We stayed here for a night and absolutely loved it. The room was neat and the owners were kind enough to let our college kids (who were staying on the sailboat) come take showers at the b&b and join us for breakfast. The food was great and the hospitality was even better! We will be back soon.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Before I ever made our reservation, I talked to Matt and was so very impressed! We were coming from Colorado to Seattle to snatch our daughter away and pamper her for one of her rare weekends off. (She is a medical resident.) We all felt pampered! The Nantucket is very charming with the large front porch and the back yard gazebo. I think that it was room 7 we stayed in, as we needed an extra bed for our daughter. It was a lovely, comfortable room. If it had only been my husband and I, I would choose to stay in the front room on the 2nd floor which has a large balcony overlooking the front yard. I had considered the Majestic, as the pictures on their web site are more impressive than in person. We would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Lovely old home. The rooms are very clean and comfortable and pretty. Matt greeted us as we arrived and treated us more like family than just visitors. We spent 3 1/2 days there so that we could get to the San Juans easily. The inn is only about 10 minutes from the ferry so it was a perfect location. Matt also helped us with restaurant recommendations and we had the best meal of our trip in Anacortes. We definitely recommend the Nantucket Inn. Susan and Arthur

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sausalito
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

My husband, dog and I stayed at the Nantucket Inn in Anacortes on May 3, 2013 when we were en route to the San Juan Islands from Portland. Instead of killing ourselves to make the ferry that night, we decided to start our vacation in Anacortes and were so pleasantly surprised. The Nantucket Inn is a big, old, good feeling house with elegant, generous rooms on every floor. They have a beautifully manicured, fenced in backyard where they hold weddings throughout the summer - it has a big gazebo and barbecues for the guests to use - and a lawn that may be our dog's favorite lawn ever. The breakfast room and kitchen were well thought out and also very comfortable. We never had to think for more than a moment about where to find anything and were instructed by Matt, the owner, to help ourselves to anything from the kitchen at any time. The big king bed was extremely comfortable and the whole room (we were in the Deluxe King room #1) was so well laid out and set up that we felt immediately at home. Matt was as hospitable as can be - he was available to offer us great restaurant recommendations (The Adrift! A'Town Bistro! YUM!) but was never oppressive or overbearing in the way that some innkeepers can be. All in all, it truly was a wonderful place to stay. When we almost missed our ferry back from the islands on Sunday we both secretly hoped we'd have to stay over at the Nantucket Inn on our way home, too.

Room Tip: The third floor rooms were our favorites, but not good for dog owners, as they are carpeted.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Citrus Heights, CA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Matt met us at the porch and was very welcoming. We walked into a darling Inn - very well decorated with lovely colors and furniture - and a warm fire blazing. Matt surprised us with an upgrade since we were celebrating an anniversary and a birthday! It was fantastic. The Inn is quiet and cozy and makes you feel like you are in your own home. Matt referred us to A'Town Bistro for dinner and we had a fabulous night of food and drinks in the town of Anacortes. We were only staying one night but could have stayed several. The Inn is beautiful and immaculate and breakfast (made to order!) was delicious. We highly recommend Nantucket Inn and will stay again and again! Looking forward to the next visit.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nantucket Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nantucket Inn

Address: 3402 Commercial Ave., Anacortes, WA 98221
Location: United States > Washington > Anacortes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Anacortes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Nantucket Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nantucket Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.