We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WATCH HARBOR SEALS, PLEASURE BOATS,CARGO SHIPS, TUGBOATS, & EAT FANTASTIC FOOD ON THE WATERFRONT!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Randy's Pier 61 - CLOSED

Randy's Pier 61
209 T Ave, Anacortes, WA 98221-1643
360-293-5108
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Kirkland, Washington
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“WATCH HARBOR SEALS, PLEASURE BOATS,CARGO SHIPS, TUGBOATS, & EAT FANTASTIC FOOD ON THE WATERFRONT!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Sitting in our booth overlooking the water of Guemes Channel and Guemes island, my husband and I remarked on the fun time we had years ago when we first stumbled upon this great restaurant on the waterfront of Anacortes on the eastside of the city. And now it is even better with a fresh updated remodel. The restaurant has several levels overlooking the working waterfront, and we enjoyed seeing the tankers, cargo ships, tugboats and small pleasure boats, not to mention the sealife as we ate our meal. We ordered the fish and chips for a late lunch, and it was the best we've ever had. Two very large fillets of panko breaded fish with several side choices, dark brown bread, and a salad (crisp and cold)or soup (clam chowder was awesome) filled us over the top to the point we couldn't even eat the delicious homemade desserts! The meals were cooked to Perfection(Kudos to the new chef!) and Shelby our server was a total delight! The menu is quite extensive and everything from burgers, pasta,hand cut steaks,fresh local seafood, kid's meals, salads, homemade desserts and everything in between is available. They even have a Sunday Brunch, which is next on our list. The view, food, and service is fabulous--Randy, you do Anacortes proud! Debby & Harry (Kirkland)

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    15
    7
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kirkland, Washington
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Made Our Weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Randy's has done a major remodel. New floors, carpet, paint and best of all a new Chef. We had dinner on Friday and the food was excellent. The homemade pasta with my chicken breast was outstanding and my wife had the lamb shank which melted in her mouth. Both were on the new fresh menu. If you have not been here in a while, give it a try. You wont be disappointed.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coupeville, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Ruined our Anniversery”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

The service was BAD , I asked for one thing and got another. I called to complain and got the owner RANDY he asked for my address so he can make it right. That was 7/8/12 as of yet there has been nothing. Maybe he is waiting for our next anniversery. Boy i hope not, so save your money and go somewhere else

  • Visited July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Rany's Pier 61 is located on the waters edge in downtown Anacortes, Wa. and has been around a long time. Has an excellent waterfront / marine view overlooking Guemes Channel and Guemus Island. Watch pleasure craft, large tankers, tugs and work boats pass by while enjoying your meal. Randy's family oriented lower level dining area is more formal and has both booths or table seating, a large conference or party room is also available. The upper level adult dining room, outside dining area and bar has an excellent view but is not handicap accessible. The food is very good and the menu offers an excellent selection from burgers for the kids or casual diner, to more ellaborate steaks, salads, pasta and seafood for more formal dining. The bar has a good selection of wines, beers and beverages to suit most tastes. Ones of my favorite places to eat in Anacortes. Enjoy!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spokane, wa
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful meal, great view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Service was friendly and efficient. Great good and reasonable prices. The captains platter was amazing! We had it sauteed instead of fried, which was a very good choice. The seafood linguini with lobster sauce was incredible. The restaurant was a little hard to find, but well worth it!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Randy's Pier 61 also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Randy's Pier 61, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.