We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty Food, Great Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rockfish Grill

Rockfish Grill
320 Commercial Ave, Anacortes, WA 98221
(360) 588-1720
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 61 Restaurants in Anacortes
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
newark, delaware
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“Tasty Food, Great Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Had dinner here on a busy night, but they found us a table and our meals came pretty quickly considering how full it was. The wait staff were very helpful in helping us select our entrees and desserts...we were traveling with kids you didn't want to end up with leftovers. The fried oysters were large and flavorful but not as crisp as I've had other places. Fish and chips were perfect, and the huge brownie for dessert was also very good.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    89
    41
    20
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Missouri
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good Food, Great Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Our family ate here while on vacation. My daughter and I were wanting some blackened seafood, but did not see any on the menu. Our waitress said that she would check with the chef, and that it might be a possibility for him to blacken an item for us. He was able to accommodate us with some blackened salmon and it was very good. The food overall at this restaurant was good, however the food prices were a little high. The menu offered a fairly good variety of food, but the customer service was what earned this restaurant the "very good" rating - it was great! I would recommend this to anyone in the area!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good food, beer and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

I ate there twice during my visit, alone and with a group of friends. Both times the food and local beer was excellent and the atmosphere friendly and live music on the weekend.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferndale, Washington
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful Linner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We were so hungry coming back from Friday Harbor but it wasnt quite dinner and the place we wanted to go didnt open until 5:00. Decided to check out Rockfish Grill. It was so yummy. We had fish and chips....the coleslaw was not good. Also, the pizza was equally good. All in all great find.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good service and good atmosphere”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

We shared a Hawaiian pizza, some crab cakes and a bowl of seafood chowder. The pizza was very nice and reasonably priced. The crab cakes were flavourful and the accompanying sauce was nice. The chowder however had very little seafood in it and once it was all gone, the broth was very uninteresting and I left over half a bowl. The drink selection was very good and the service was excellent. The pricing was very reasonable.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rockfish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rockfish Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.