We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic service in an charming setting!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Majestic Inn and Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Majestic Inn and Spa to your Saves list
Majestic Inn and Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   419 Commercial Avenue, Anacortes, WA 98221   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Anacortes
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Fantastic service in an charming setting!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We thoroughly enjoyed the atmosphere, surroundings and outstanding service of the historic building! Gabrielle at the front desk was especially helpful with such comprehensive knowledge about the area's attractions, must see's and restaurants, that we extended our stay to enjoy them more fully! We were NOT disapointed! The Majestic Inn is a fantastic retreat that we will look foward to visiting again soon!

Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    85
    29
    12
    9
See reviews for
50
145
7
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Richmond,BC
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My husband and I travel to Anacortes every March for a couple of days of rest and relaxation. We have stayed at the Majestic many times and enjoy it always. This time we dropped in to the bar and were quite pleased with one of the waiters who made a special effort to find a bottle of ice wine for me. The bed was very comfortable, the room immaculate, and the staff very friendly and accommodating.
There is free parking in the back of the hotel.

Room Tip: If you have trouble with stairs, don't book on the 5th floor as the elevator only goes to the 4t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We got married on a budget so we just booked a room and planned to have happy hour with a few of our friends. They were so nice and accommodating to us that they allowed to have our ceremony on the copula for free, we had our happy hour in the dining room, and they even threw in free rose pedals on the bed, chocolates, and a rose as a complementary gift. I would expect that to happen for anyone but it was really nice addition to our experience. The room was also great no possible complaints. I think this was my personal best experience in a hotel (well priced) and will definitely come back for another weekend.

Room Tip: If you want quiet, try to get a room farther away from the bars, there might be noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, General Manager at Majestic Inn and Spa, responded to this review, 6 days ago
We are so thrilled you chose us for your wedding and that we could help make it an amazing experience! We wish you two a blissful life together.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LO, Oregon
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

By far the nicest hotel we stayed at on our 6 day road trip. Our King room was in the new building overlooking Commercial Street. The decor in both the new building and the historic building is beautiful and tastefully done.

We were offered fresh ground coffee upon check in for use in the coffee press in our room for the next morning. The King bed was firm but not uncomfortably so. The pillows were too firm for me but my husband had no problem with them. The waterfall shower was fun but it took a long time for the water to get hot. Once we checked in, we left the car parked and just walked all around the town. We also enjoyed a couple of cocktails in the bar during Happy Hour and received good service and stellar drinks.

The best thing about our stay was the Wi-Fi. It was incredibly fast! The best we have ever had in a hotel!

The not so good was the traffic on Commercial Street. We were awakened a few times by loud trucks or patrons leaving the bar across the street.

Overall, a great place to stay. Next time we'll ask for a room facing the parking lot instead or bring ear plugs.

Room Tip: Commercial Street is the main road through town. Although you have a view if your room overlooks Com...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayden Lake, Idaho
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Centrally located to the coastal areas and inland small cities. It was our first time to the area and Gabriella was more than happy to share different points of interest...and she was absolutely correct. Whenever we had a question or concern, it was taken seriously and handled immediately. We stayed in the historical portion of the Majestic which is very well maintained. The bar and restaurant staff (Camas) were also very attentive and personal.

Nice job!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anacortes, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The food is tasty and the service is excellent..especial in the bar area when Stacia is present. Nice selection of appetizers, happy hour menu and cool drinks.
The hotel is lovely, modern and lively, right in the heart of this small quaint town on beautiful Fidalgo Island.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great hotel! There is a new building and the "charming" older building. We stayed in the new building for a wedding we attended and it was great. They gave us a view corner room and the room was very nice. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was extremely nice with a waterfall shower head. We also ate at the restaurant there and it had great food. The rooftop in the new building is also nice and worth checking out. This hotel is near the water and in close distance to some of the shops in the area. I definitely recommend if you are looking for a place in anacortes.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Majestic Inn and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic Inn and Spa

Address: 419 Commercial Avenue, Anacortes, WA 98221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Anacortes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Anacortes
#2 Romantic Hotel in Anacortes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Majestic Inn and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Majestic Inn and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic Hotel Anacortes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Majestic Inn and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.