We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a Cute Hotel!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Majestic Inn and Spa

Save Saved
You added Majestic Inn and Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Majestic Inn and Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   419 Commercial Avenue, Anacortes, WA 98221   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Anacortes
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Such a Cute Hotel!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed here recently with a co-worker and had an awesome experience! Taylor at the Front Desk is so friendly and helpful. Our room was perfect in every way. The hotel is located in the historic downtown area and is walkable to all restaurants and shopping. I can't wait to come back for a personal trip.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    68
    26
    10
    9
See reviews for
41
118
6
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln City, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

After a few days exploring the San Juan's our last night to relax and wind down was at the Majestic Inn and Spa. The room was large and exceptionally clean with lots of modern appointments. We were on the third floor with some water views and the sunset was nice. It was very quiet and we had fun exploring all the shops near by. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and when we visited the bar we had a couple of great martini's.... check-in/out was a breeze. All in all, a great stay!
Tim G

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridian, Idaho
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Beautiful, clean and sooo relaxing. We slept better at the Majestic than at home. The fresh ground coffee..perfect! Its within a short walking distance to several of the more popular eating places. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Though the roof top was closed during our visit, we look forward to it on our next visit. We were told by another visiting couple that its wonderful and it looks to be very relaxing and romantic!

P.S. Thanks to the staff for diggin up the info on our bed! We will be ordering one for home!

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, General Manager at Majestic Inn and Spa, responded to this review, yesterday
Terri, I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay so much, and even decided to buy the same type of bed we have in our rooms for your home!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Staff was friendly and welcoming and the girl at checkin was extremely helpful. Convenient location to walk to dinner, and was an easy drive to the San Juan Island Ferry terminal in the morning.

We had a King Suite in new building of the hotel. The room was clean and nicely appointed with some nice touches. The suite had a small kitchenette which we did not end up using during our short stay, but appeared to nicely equiped . Even though the room overlooked the main street of old ‘old town’ Anacortes, it was very quiet. We were a disappointed for the price of the room that we didn't have a view of at the water. The bed/pillows were extremely comfortable. WiFi was included and worked decently in our room.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, General Manager at Majestic Inn and Spa, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you for your review. I'm glad you found your room charming, extremely comfortable, clean, nicely appointed, and quiet. We do have select rooms with water views, so please request one when making your next reservation. Please note that you will likely be able to get a lower rate in fall and winter. We hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Somehow I expected a big building with lots of lights and charming rooms. None what so ever. We came to the hotel at 9:00 PM and could not find it. No lights no signs, nothing to indicate were is the hotel. The GPS told us that this is the place but it was the next building and still we could not see a hotel. The bartender from the pub across the street told me that the first building was the hotel lobby. The rooms are big with a fake fire place which is very noisy. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Back room is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, General Manager at Majestic Inn and Spa, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Shay, thank you for your feedback. The Majestic does have the two tallest buildings in all of Anacortes; however, Anacortes is not a particularly large town. Each of the Majestic's buildings are 5 stories tall. I apologize that there was noise coming from your gas fireplace, please call me at 360-299-1400 ext. 111 to tell me more about your stay and to let me know which room you stayed in, so we can investigate if there is an issue that we can fix with your fireplace. I do feel as if there is adequate signage for the Majestic in the front of our building, but we do have plans within the next year to remodel the exterior of the back of the historic building , which would include signage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed in the historic building which appears to have recently been completely redecorated. Lovely pastel colors and furnishings, comfortable bed, excellent breakfasts(not included in room rate). Helpful, friendly staff. For example, we planned to take a whale watching boat trip. A staff member offered to call and book it for us only to learn that no space was available. She then called every boat operator in town, found everything booked but then went on to help us outline an alternative, and very worthwhile, sightseeing plan.

Room Tip: Historic building is lovely unless weather is hot. No room AC in historic building. Has ceiling fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Beautiful quiet with good restaurant and sleeping room. Great coffee and good service. Rooms on 5th floor in old building required one flight of stairs. Will return with a longer-term stay. Bedrooms and bathroom vlean. Nice balcony.

Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Majestic Inn and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic Inn and Spa

Address: 419 Commercial Avenue, Anacortes, WA 98221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Anacortes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Anacortes
#3 Family Hotel in Anacortes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Majestic Inn and Spa 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Orbitz, Tingo and Venere so you can book your Majestic Inn and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic Hotel Anacortes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Majestic Inn and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.