We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous Majestic Suite, great service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Majestic Inn and Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Majestic Inn and Spa to your Saves list
Majestic Inn and Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   419 Commercial Avenue, Anacortes, WA 98221   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Rooftop Open 7 Days/Week
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Anacortes
Certificate of Excellence
MO
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Majestic Suite, great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Majestic
We stayed in the Majestic suite, room 501, 2 nights, which features a separate master bedroom suite, a living area, and a separate second bathroom.
Very fancy shower in the second bathroom. Huge Jacuzzi tub in the master bathroom. The suite also features two separate balconies with great SE views of the harbor and mountains. The cupola offers 360° views. Very responsive to our housekeeping needs. Professional, efficient. We visited their full-service bar for happy hour. We had quality happy hour food and great martinis and drinks. We enjoyed Sunday breakfast which was tasty. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, General Manager at Majestic Inn and Spa, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thanks, Annette. The Majestic Suite is truly MAJESTIC, in every sense of the word. I'm glad you enjoyed it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    100
    30
    13
    9
See reviews for
63
172
10
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
58 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We booked two rooms at the Majestic during the last week of low season, and the reservation agent accommodated my wife and me, and our two friends, with excellent adjoining rooms in the new wing, both with a view. Upon arrival we were greeted by three smiling registration clerks (Amanda, Carol, and Laura Jean) who welcomed us with enthusiasm. Although the roof-top bar was closed because of an unexpected rainstorm, they immediately informed us that they had an alternative site, consisting of a happy hour and a place with a great view of the city. We took advantage of the alternative site, and then we were informed that the roof-top bar was opening soon for the remainder of the evening. We went there and had dinner (actually, large appetizers) and enjoyed the fantastic 280-degree view of Anacortes, Puget Sound, and the wonderful scenic views from the top of the hotel. We had no idea that part of Washington was so beautiful!

The above description only begins to describe the friendliness, guest-oriented attention to detail of this delightful hotel. Every single staff member, from the front-desk employees to Travis (roof-top staffer who took care of everything), to the bartender and staff in the Happy Hour bar on the main floor were attentive to every detail. The rooms in this hotel are top-class (meaning: well worth the slightly higher room rates compared to the other establishments in town). Clean, comfortable, well-equipped rooms, with robes, microwave, refrigerator, and other high-quality amenities were standard. The drinks and food we had in all venues of the facility were totally outstanding.

My wife and I have traveled all over the world. This is easily among the top 5 hotels we have ever stayed in during all of our travels.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, General Manager at Majestic Inn and Spa, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Carlton, it is an honor that a world traveler and senior contributor to TripAdvisor such as yourself deems us perfect and one of the top 5 hotels he has ever stayed in. Thank you for mentioning Travis, Amanda, Carol, and Laura Jean; they are all truly wonderful. We hope to see you and your wife back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California
Level Contributor
266 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

We stayed in room 712 - in the new building. The room was not ready upon our arrival , the front desk agent promised it would not be every long, so we went to lunch....we finally got our room after 2 hrs and 20 min of waiting.....There is no one to help you with the luggage.

It looks like the hotel has been refurbish not too long ago.

Room Tip: Pick a higher floor - fitness room is a closet with three machines.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, General Manager at Majestic Inn and Spa, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Maria,
Thank you for your feedback. I apologize that it took longer than we had anticipated to get your room ready for you. Our guaranteed check-in time is 4pm. Unfortunately, we do not have any bellman at the hotel to assist with luggage.
Sincerely,
Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

stayed on the 4th floor of original building- so charming with a beautiful staircase as the center piece with stained glass inset at the top. only downside was the beds were not very comfortable, but everything else was delightful. will stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

I've driven though and past Anacortes to get on the ferry, and didn't really think I NEEDED to stay the night there on the way back from a weekend in San Juan Island, but I wanted to break up the travel back to Seattle and thought one more night with the family would be fun.

I am SO glad we stayed at the Majestic Inn! It felt like a bit of pampering after "roughing it" in nature. We didn't stay long enought to enjoy the spa, but the rooms were very beautiful and comfortable. One of our rooms had a kitchen and spacious bathroom--probably designed for physically challenged guests, but a great option for families with kids or older parents that might prefer to have meals in room.

Not that it was necessary for us: there is a GREAT selection of restauarants in this tiny, charming, historic neighborhood. Within blocks there is pizza, gourmet cafe, good Mexican, a pub, trendy restaurants, great diner, and more. Cute shops too. Lots of small local craft stores, some sweet boutiques, antiques, even a big old maritime supply store!

The Deception Pass state park is 20 minutes away.

All in all, we loved our short time in Anacortes, especially since the Majestic Inn made it feel so special. I would definitely go back to stay at this hotel for a romantic getaway, or return with the family for the night or a weekend with girlfriends. Nice special event space, too. It's a jewel.

Room Tip: We stayed in the new building: one room facing the street, not noisy, cute view. The Queen Suite kit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, General Manager at Majestic Inn and Spa, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Thanks, Christina. We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at The Majestic on a 20 yr anniversary loop thru the islands. We stayed in 501, the suite, and it was a great experience. The room was spotless, the bed was comfortable, the large shower was huge, the view was great and The Majestic is located across the street from The Rock Fish Grill/Anacortes Brewing Co (and other eateries). I would stay here again and would recommend it to others looking for a nice room.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, General Manager at Majestic Inn and Spa, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you and happy anniversary. I'm glad you enjoyed us and Anacortes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friday Harbor, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

We recently needed to stay in Anacortes, Wa. for medical reasons. We looked for a hotel that could accommodate our needs within reasonable distance to the hospital and had handicap access. This hotel not only looked appealing it was much more lovely than we imagined. But it was the staff at the front desk and in reservations and the restaurant that mark this as one of the best hotel experiences we have had in a long time.
Their extended kindness for our circumstances were so much appreciated as we were under stressful times.
The room was beautiful, they provided an extra comfortable chair for my 'patient' and room service was responsive with on-time, delicious food.
Thank you management and staff for such a pleasant and peaceful stay!

Room Tip: Priced well on the 'low side' for a superior hotel experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, General Manager at Majestic Inn and Spa, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you, Jenny. Trips to the hospital are never fun, so we wanted to make your stay as absolutely comfortable as possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anacortes
3.2 mi away
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
#2 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 stars 353 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Marina Inn
The Marina Inn
#3 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 stars 277 reviews
6.0 mi away
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
#4 of 10 in Anacortes
4.0 of 5 stars 309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Anaco Bay Inn
Anaco Bay Inn
#6 of 10 in Anacortes
4.0 of 5 stars 264 reviews
10.2 mi away
La Conner Channel Lodge
La Conner Channel Lodge
#1 of 3 in La Conner
4.5 of 5 stars 169 reviews
4.1 mi away
Fidalgo Country Inn
Fidalgo Country Inn
#7 of 10 in Anacortes
4.0 of 5 stars 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Majestic Inn and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic Inn and Spa

Address: 419 Commercial Avenue, Anacortes, WA 98221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Anacortes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Anacortes
#1 Family Hotel in Anacortes
#1 Romantic Hotel in Anacortes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Majestic Inn and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Majestic Inn and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic Hotel Anacortes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Majestic Inn and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.