We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful stay, wonderful service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Majestic Inn and Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Majestic Inn and Spa to your Saves list
Majestic Inn and Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   419 Commercial Avenue, Anacortes, WA 98221   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Anacortes
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Anchorage
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful stay, wonderful service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We happened upon the Majestic Inn, and were absolutely delighted. We were offered a room in the new addition, which was grand--brand new, with a wonderful view (although the rooms in the original building are also lovely and charming). The staff was incredibly helpful--went to efforts to find us an item we'd requested. Made our happenstance visit to Anacortes one to remeber.

Room Tip: If you like new and sparkling, choose a room in the new addition. If you like authentic charm, the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt P, Guest Relations Manager at Majestic Inn and Spa, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for your review. The Majestic Inn strives to provide memorable experiences, and we’re glad that we were able to deliver. We hope to see you again to provide more memorable vacations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    87
    29
    12
    10
See reviews for
51
149
8
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

The rooms are very nice. The maids are overworked and understaffed. Our room didn't get made up until 6:00 p.m. when they got done at all The bar across the street plays very loud music until 3:00 a.m., so bring earplugs. The spa is a front for selling products and their services are not very good. A facial consists of getting several different creams slathered on and immediately taken off. The coconut scalp massage and treatment was forgotten until the end of the facial so they just squirted oil all over my hair and called it done. Won't do this hotel again.

Room Tip: New rooms are air conditioned, but ask for room not fronting Commercial Ave or you have to deal with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt P, Guest Relations Manager at Majestic Inn and Spa, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for the review. I apologize that we fell short of expectations on several levels. The housekeepers definitely work hard, and we have increased the number of staff since your stay. We are working closely with the City of Anacortes regarding the noise issue, and hope to have it resolved as soon as possible. I know that both the hotel and spa would like to speak with you directly regarding your stay in order to resolve the issues and have you as a guest again. – Matt (360) 299-1400 ext. 111
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I have been working and staying in Anacortes for the better part of two years now and didn't even know this restored hotel was here until Hotels.com had to book me as a substitution. What a pleasant surprise. Great location downtown across fro A-Town (also great); such a great ambience. Would stay again in a second.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt P, Guest Relations Manager at Majestic Inn and Spa, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
We’re ecstatic that you found your new “go-to” hotel in Anacortes! The location is truly hard to beat as we are centrally located in downtown Anacortes. We will see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I recently stayed at the Majestic Inn and Spa on a business trip. It was a great experience. The room was very nice. The front desk staff was very helpful with suggestions as well as service. I needed a quick breakfast to go one morning and the staff was very responsive and put together fruit, scones, coffee and yogurt in just a few minutes. I had breakfast and supper in the hotel and both were very good. The spa area looked nice, but I did not have time to use these services. Maybe next time! I would stay here again.

Room Tip: I was in a room on the main street. Things generally quieted down by 11 p or so. If you want complet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt P, Guest Relations Manager at Majestic Inn and Spa, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
From business to leisure, the Majestic Inn has accommodations to suit every type of traveler. We’re happy that we were able to deliver on all aspects of your stay, and we’ll have a spa appointment ready for your next trip to Anacortes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We recently stayed in the newly built building at Majestic Inn and Spa. The hotel had an old town charm with all the newness of an recently built hotel. Our room came with a fireplace, full kitchen including a dish washer (which I have never seen in any other hotel). The whole room had a clean look to it with granite counters, crown molding and sleek furnitures. The Staff was courteous and willing to give good information about the local scene. Usually I am looking for the nearest starbuck, but I really liked the french press coffee idea. They gave us freshly ground coffee the night before and we had great coffee the next morning. I would definately stay at Majestic Inn if I am back to Anacortes in the future.

Room Tip: Stay at the new building if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt P, Guest Relations Manager at Majestic Inn and Spa, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for the glowing review! The new expansion is truly beautiful, and we’re glad that you were able to enjoy the spacious Grande Suite. The French-press coffee makers are a hit with guests, and we provide some of the best locally-roasted coffee around. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

This is an OLD hotel without AC and tiny bathrooms without counters. We stayed when they were upgrading their propert next door. They turned off all electricity and did not warn us. No elevators, no light in the pitch black stairwells and NOISY construction. No compensation given. We would NEVER have stayed here had we known. The manager failed to respond to us despite 4 phone calls and messages. Food was overpriced and poor. Service in the restaurant was poor. Do yourself a favor and stay somewhere else....

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt P, Guest Relations Manager at Majestic Inn and Spa, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
I apologize sincerely for your experience at the Majestic. I understand that there was a miscommunication in notifying you about the power outage. Although we notified you before your whale watching excursion about the power outage, we did not expect the outage to last as long as it did. I have reached out and have left a message with you, but I have not heard back since. I feel terrible about the situation and would like to speak with you directly on resolving the situation. –Matt (360) 299-1400 ext. 111
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita Falls, Tx
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

We reserved 2 nights at the Majestic and I requested a room to the back of the building after reading of noise on street in front. We were upgraded to a room in the new addition which has only been open a couple of weeks. It is beautiful and has a fun deck on top of the building with a bar and open kitchen with hamburgers and such. Wonderful views in all directions. The staff is most helpful.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the street are best, due to traffic and a couple of late night bars with music acros...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt P, Guest Relations Manager at Majestic Inn and Spa, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for the kind review. We’re glad that you were able to enjoy the brand new rooms and the beautiful rooftop bar. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Majestic Inn and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic Inn and Spa

Address: 419 Commercial Avenue, Anacortes, WA 98221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Anacortes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Anacortes
#1 Family Hotel in Anacortes
#2 Romantic Hotel in Anacortes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Majestic Inn and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Majestic Inn and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic Hotel Anacortes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Majestic Inn and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.