We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely romantic vacation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Majestic Inn and Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Majestic Inn and Spa to your Saves list
Majestic Inn and Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   419 Commercial Avenue, Anacortes, WA 98221   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Rooftop Open 7 Days/Week
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Anacortes
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely romantic vacation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We stayed in a corner room at the Majestic for two nights, and it was absolutely wonderful. The room is HUGE, and ours had a large balcony area with a table and chairs, and a soaking tub. It was WELL worth the cost, and if you're looking for relaxation, comfort, and dare I say romance, I highly recommend spending a little more to get one of these rooms.

The hotel is in a great location, right amongst the quaint little downtown area in Anacortes. While I believe they are building a second building next door that will house a fitness center, for now they allow free access to Thrive fitness, a great gym about 3/4 mile down the road.

Free wi-fi. Free parking. Decent water pressure. Awesome bathrobes. Go buy some bubble bath and enjoy!

The room service breakfast (lox plate and oatmeal) was delicious, though expensive, and the complimentary fresh ground coffee they give for the french press in your room is a really nice touch.

The absolutely only two downsides I can think of was that I found a few very obvious hairs on top of our comforter as soon as we arrived, and the restaurant (for dinner) is terrible, but those are super minor issues.

We had a wonderful stay, and I would go back here in a heartbeat and recommend it to anyone and everyone looking for a nice place in Anacortes.

Room Tip: Spring for a corner room on the top floor with a balcony if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt P, Guest Relations Manager at Majestic Inn and Spa, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for your kind review. We pride ourselves on being one of the premier romantic getaway destinations in the Pacific Northwest. I apologize sincerely for the hairs found on the counter, and have used this review as a training point for all of my housekeeping staff. I also apologize for your less-than-memorable experience at the restaurant, and I would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you on a resolution. We look forward to your next venture to Anacortes! -Matt (360) 299-1400 ext. 111
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    98
    29
    12
    9
See reviews for
56
169
9
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Haymarket, Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel yearly when I visit Washington State and it never disappoints. I love the rooms and location and the spa. The proximity to the restaurants is great and this is a convenient hotel for going over to the San Juan Islands.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt P, Guest Relations Manager at Majestic Inn and Spa, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for voting us the best in Anacortes. Whether you’re catching a ferry or exploring everything that Anacortes has to offer, the Majestic Inn’s location is unbeatable! We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
76 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We were looking for a spot to stay close to the ferries as we were headed toOrcas Island. This is a grand old buliding that has been updated nicely. We chose a corner suite, I do like to have peace and quiet when sleeping. This room had a rooftop sitting area, quite large and overlooking the water. It was pretty warm the day we were there and with no air conditioning it was nice to open the door and they provide a fan to move the air around.
This is an old building, when folks walk and talk in the hallways its quite loud and when doors ars slammed you can really hear it. It just amazes me how inconsiderate people are when they stay in a hotel. I wouldn'tt let that stop you as the accomodations are great, beds comfy and the fresh coffee and french press in the room is a nice touch.
They do have a restaurant and bar, we had drinks the one evening and a very good breakfast the following morning. Great staff, would defineatly repeat.

Room Tip: Being a light sleeper I would suggest a top floor or corner suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt P, Guest Relations Manager at Majestic Inn and Spa, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
The Corner View Suite rooms are some of the best on the property, and we’re glad that you were able to enjoy the beautiful room. The noise in the hallway may be a little loud when doors are slammed, but fortunately we have a brand new 30 room expansion that is very quiet. We can’t wait to have you as a guest again, and we’ll have the fresh-ground coffee waiting for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

This is a lovely comfortable colonial style hotel in a prime position in Anacortes. We stayed for six nights and had a spaceous room with large balcony overlooking the estuary - very nice indeed. One proviso: There were no curtains, only woodden shutters which made it quite light early morning. Overall very good value.
The people of Majestic Inn were particularly nice and helpful and I cannot but praise them all, especially the two Jeffs, Sarah and Darci. Breakfast is a bit pricey - but there are plenty of good eateries just along the main road, including an attractive and lively bar for the evenings, the Brown Lantern (or similar). Also, for sea food, I can highly recommend Anthony`s at the marina on the water fronnt.

Room Tip: Ask for balcony sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt P, Guest Relations Manager at Majestic Inn and Spa, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for the great review. I know that my staff enjoys seeing their name posted on the internet! I appreciate the feedback on the shutters, and we’ll consider an alternative solution. I am very happy that you enjoyed everything that Anacortes has to offer, and we look forward to having you as a guest again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We recently visited the Majestic Inn for our wedding dinner tasting, and Patrick made us a delightful lamb dinner. After tasting what Patrick made for us, we can't wait to share his talent and skill with our friends and family at the big event!

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt P, Guest Relations Manager at Majestic Inn and Spa, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
The Majestic’s culinary team is ready and prepared to deliver specialties and requests for any event. We’re thrilled that we were able to deliver your vision, and that you were able to share the team’s gift with your family and friends. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

After a wonderful welcome at the desk with Matt and Brie we enjoyed the Fresh Selections from the local Farmers Market that the restaurant had prepared for the day with a starter of fresh prawns (heads on!) and stuffed mushrooms, what a treat, keep up the good work....we'll be back!

Room Tip: Great view of the channel!! ....and the upstairs room at the top of the building is a great place to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt P, Guest Relations Manager at Majestic Inn and Spa, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for the glowing review! We pride ourselves on delivering fresh, Pacific Northwest food with some of the best service in the industry. We will see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anacortes, Washington
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

My family and I went to the 5th Street Bistro at The Majestc Inn for Mother's Day; WOW, what a treat!

Although we didn't stay over night at the inn, we enjoyed the romantic elegance it offers.
The atmosphere and warm inviting staff make for a perfect visit.

Our Mother's Day brunch....or better yet, "feast" was fabulous! The food was so fresh and scrumptious! It's hard to say what my favorite dish was... The Chicken Marsala was so moist, the angel hair pasta with prawns, artichoke hearts, sundries tomato, and capers was to die for. The steamer clams....well, I couldn't get enough of them. Even the simple spring salad with pecans, cranberries and I think champagne vinaigrette was perfect. I could go on and on about my perfect Mother's Day feast, but I'm making myself hungry. Lol. Oh, the roasted red potatoes, asparagus, and of course the four types of dessert were out of this world. YUMMY! I've eaten here before and have enjoyed it...but, this was even steps above what I've had in the past. We will definitely be back!

** I want to give special thank you to our server, Madison. She was so attentive, sweet, and deserves praise. The gentleman that served our wine was also professional and kind. Also, I was impressed and surprised that the chef (I think his name was Eric) came out to introduce himself and ask how our meal was. Very impressive!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt P, Guest Relations Manager at Majestic Inn and Spa, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Thank you for reviewing the 5th Street Bistro located in the Majestic Inn and Spa. Mother's Day was a great way for our new Executive Chef, Erik Morris, to impress the 120+ guests who joined us. We are striving for a fresh, Northwest menu that reflects the bounty of local foods--we're thrilled that we delivered that vision. We look forward to seeing you again, and hopefully it's before the next Mother's Day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anacortes
3.2 mi away
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
#2 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 stars 342 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Marina Inn
The Marina Inn
#3 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 stars 268 reviews
6.0 mi away
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
#4 of 10 in Anacortes
4.0 of 5 stars 303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Anaco Bay Inn
Anaco Bay Inn
#6 of 10 in Anacortes
4.0 of 5 stars 260 reviews
4.1 mi away
Fidalgo Country Inn
Fidalgo Country Inn
#7 of 10 in Anacortes
4.0 of 5 stars 72 reviews
10.2 mi away
La Conner Channel Lodge
La Conner Channel Lodge
#1 of 3 in La Conner
4.5 of 5 stars 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Majestic Inn and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic Inn and Spa

Address: 419 Commercial Avenue, Anacortes, WA 98221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Anacortes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Anacortes
#1 Business Hotel in Anacortes
#2 Romantic Hotel in Anacortes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Majestic Inn and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Majestic Inn and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic Hotel Anacortes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Majestic Inn and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.