We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and spacious!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites to your Saves list
Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites
905 20th St, Anacortes, WA 98221 (Formerly Anaco Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay More, Save More
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Anacortes
Certificate of Excellence 2014
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Clean and spacious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed in one of the villa suites (unit 205). Unit was very clean and spacious. The bathroom had been renovated and was new and clean.

Has large full kitchen with everything you may need for an extended stay. Living room had two comfy sofas and plenty of force to move about.

Highly recommend for any trip to Anacortes!

Stayed February 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anacoinn123, Manager at Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you Greg4UA for taking the time to write a great review on TripAdvisor. Our Villa Units are very spacious and are great for families and/or extended stays. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our one bedroom Villa Unit and look forward to seeing you again.

Thanks
Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    66
    22
    4
    3
See reviews for
79
106
13
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
portland, or
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were only in Anacortes for the night, but wanted a nice hotel in town. This fit the bill perfectly, as it is nicely situated between the two main streets, but perfectly quiet for sleep. All the rooms have doors to the outside, so it feels more like staying in a condo than a hotel. It seems the rooms have been nicely updated with understated colors. The rooms have a desk, refrigerator, coffee maker and adequate outlets. There are also nice bathroom amenties and the bathroom itself is quite large. We had a queen bed, which was a bit on the soft side for us, but we slept well. There is a nice unit for heating and cooling which kept the room comfortable. Wifi was easy to access and very reliable. There is a continental breakfast which is carbohydrate heavy, although there are also hard-boiled eggs available. They also had my husbands favorite green tea. Offering a higher grade of regular (not low fat or no fat) yogurt and some decent granola would go a long way in improving the breakfast fare for me. And the breakfast room has plenty of seating, so you don't have to eat in your room. Overall, the staff was friendly, the room was very clean and nice and we will certainly stay here again, on our next trip to Anacortes.

Room Tip: We were in the back and it was very quite, but suspect that all rooms would be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anacoinn123, Manager at Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We will definitely take your recommendations into consideration. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you in the future.

Thanks
Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redlands, California
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

We stayed here for 3 nights in January. It was very cold outside, but with the fake fireplace it felt cozy. The place was clean and looked like it had been updated recently. Our room was spacious (we had a deluxe King room). Loved that it had a fridge WITH small freezer for our ice cream bars, and a wet bar sink. The breakfast was ok, not great.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms may have a water view, try to get one of these. The hotel is right across the str...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anacoinn123, Manager at Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites, responded to this review, January 24, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. we are sorry to hear that you did not like our Continental Breakfast. We have quite a selection of items. We have several different types of bagels, English muffins, fruit yogurt, cereal, hard boiled eggs, and Waffles. Any recommendations will be appreciated and considered carefully.

Thanks
Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

Very clean room with jacuzzi tub. Close to restaurants and easy access to ferry. Nice cozy fireplace in room. Refrigerator and microwave and a great coffee maker. We would stay here again. Exceptionally quiet.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anacoinn123, Manager at Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites, responded to this review, January 23, 2015
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We are always glad to hear that a guest had enjoyed their stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again.

Thanks
Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

Stayed for two nights while making a road trip through the Pacific Northwest. Simple accommodations with breakfast. Friendly front desk. Easy to find. Convenient to ferry. Stayed at hotel in July 2013.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anacoinn123, Manager at Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites, responded to this review, January 20, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again next time you come through Anacortes.

Thanks
Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

Arthur Harding and Laurie
Seattle wa

We had the most wonderful Visit at the Inn ...Stayed 3 nights for New Years Eve Casino Shuttle picked us up brought us back to the room....
Plenty of eating places in the area We stayed in The Mt Baker Suite Nice room large and clean Fireplace it was so cozy and we had a view ..and also a in room whirlpool (didn't get to use came down with the flu) .....Shower very large and staff was so friendly and helpful great location... Best of all My Bed was so comfy got plenty of rest

Room Tip: Rooms across the street are newer with views
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anacoinn123, Manager at Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites, responded to this review, January 17, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We are always glad to hear that a guest has enjoyed their stay. Sorry to hear that you came down with the Flu. It happens to us all. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Thanks
Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

We stayed in a queen bed room. The bed and pillows were super comfy!!!! The tv channel selection was pretty poor though. That's what Netflix is for tho and this place has WiFi.

Continental breakfast is nice. Good selection of breads, cereals, waffles, coffee and such. Would stay again :)

Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anacoinn123, Manager at Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites, responded to this review, January 5, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. I'm not sure if your cable box was set incorrectly but we have hundreds of stations on our expanded package. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed everything else about the room. We look forward to seeing you again

Thanks
Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites

Address: 905 20th St, Anacortes, WA 98221 (Formerly Anaco Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Anacortes
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Anacortes
#4 Romantic Hotel in Anacortes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming inn on Fidalgo Island with great view and excellent locatin. AAA rated with Two dimonds. Located in the heart of Anacortes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anaco Hotel Anacortes
Anaco Motel Anacortes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.