We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very pleasant place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites to your Saves list
Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   905 20th St, Anacortes, WA 98221 (Formerly Anaco Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Anacortes
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A very pleasant place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

We stayed here in early September and had a two bedroom unit with a kitchen and living room to accommodate two couples. We found it to be clean and comfortable with more than adequate space. The hotel is within walking distance of the restaurants and pubs further down into town and we had no difficulty in getting good food there. Breakfast was good and service friendly and efficient. This is an excellent base for looking at some lovely small towns in the area and exploring Whibdey Island. Don't confuse the hotel with the Anaco Bay which is further out of town on 33 St whereas this hotel is on 20 St.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anacoinn123, Manager at Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
We're please you enjoyed your stay here at Anaco Inn. We take pride in our service and will continue to make our guests the top priority. We're happy you enjoyed your room to accommodate you and the other couple. We get lots of great feedback from those rooms. We look forward to having you stay here again.
Thanks again,
Caleb and everyone at Anaco Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    62
    22
    4
    3
See reviews for
78
101
13
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

We stayed here for a couple of nights as a family of 4 (2 adults, 2 children). We had a 2 bedroom unit and it was great to stay somewhere with plenty of space for us to spread out.

The breakfast area was very small but it was nice to meet other guests and have a chat which doesn't seem to happen in larger hotels.

Very nice stay and we would definitely stay again. A nice option would be for the 2nd bedroom to have single beds - perhaps a king bed that could be split in to two singles. Not sure our two kids will be happy to sleep in the same bed for much longer.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anacoinn123, Manager at Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Hello,
Thank you for your great positive review, we're very happy you will be staying with us again. We really appreciate the feed back in regards to your room and stay. We understand even with lots of space having your kids share a bed gets harder as they get older.

We like the idea of having the king split into two singles, or having two of the singles in a unit as an option. We're not sure if this is something we will be able to do, but we would be happy to go over options for a bit larger space to allow the children their own sleeping area.

We look forward to having you return with us again, and very happy you were able to meet some other happy travelers while staying with us.

Thanks again,
Caleb and all of us at Anaco Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Staff are really friendly. Rooms are clean, free breakfast, walking distance to food places and groceries and marina. Theres a nice Indian buffet across the street if i remember right, pretty good food too!. Overall experience was 4 out of 5. Will stay here again if i have a chance to visit again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anacoinn123, Manager at Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor and kindly words for the management. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again.

Thanks,
Jag
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

we made our reservation online stayed at Anaco Inn on weekend this is small inn and we enjoyed our stay.Bed was very comfortable every thing up to date very clean.Morning breakfast was good has plenty of choices and hotel management very helpful. We would stay there again.

Room Tip: Very quite on top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anacoinn123, Manager at Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a great review on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Thanks,
Jag
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We drove across the state of Washington, not sure if we'd make it to Anacortes by time we needed a hotel. Well, we made it that night and we were so happy to initially see online availability. I called the hotel to see if I could just make the reservation over the phone as we were driving. They were very accommodating, checking/refreshing recent online bookings to verify they had a room for us available (they were down to two standard rooms left). I was very impressed by the friendliness of the receptionist (probably an owner) woman. We went to the next door neighborhood bar for a night cap. The room was very clean, stocked with good coffee, and the breakfast room was very cheerful with standard continental breakfast food.

For the price, and friendly staff, I was very pleased and would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anacoinn123, Manager at Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you enjoyed our single queen room. If you get a chance try one of our Suites or a Villa Unit. They are a lot nicer than the single queen room. I am certain that you will enjoy those more. We look forward to seeing you again.

Thanks
Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights at the Anaco. The location is good, especially if you're visiting the marina as we were. A little at the edge of town but easily walkable. And very quiet. The moderately priced room was nice, comfortable and clean. The queen beds were a bit saggy but the linens were nice. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast was adequate - what you'd expect for a moderate priced inn. It's not a luxury hotel, but it is great value, and we would definitely stay there again, especially with the friendly atmosphere.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anacoinn123, Manager at Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you enjoyed our queen suite. We are currently remodeling some of our rooms and we will be buying new beds shortly. We look forward to seeing you again.

Thanks
Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We selected Anaco Inn based on the favorable reviews. The staff was friendly and helpful, our room was clean and simply furnished with a small desk, comfortable bed and linens, had a large bathroom, and small microwave and refrigerator. We only needed one night on the final leg of our vacation before heading back to Seattle from the San Juan Islands. This was an excellent value. We weren't looking for fancy but a pleasant place to stay that was centrally located, clean, quiet and comfortable. Anaco Inn fit the bill for us.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anacoinn123, Manager at Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a great review on TripAdvisor. Every review helps us serve the customer better. We look forward to seeing you again.

Thanks
Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites

Address: 905 20th St, Anacortes, WA 98221 (Formerly Anaco Inn)
Location: United States > Washington > Anacortes
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Anacortes
#4 Romantic Hotel in Anacortes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming inn on Fidalgo Island with great view and excellent locatin. AAA rated with Two dimonds. Located in the heart of Anacortes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anaco Hotel Anacortes
Anaco Motel Anacortes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.