We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Friendly ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites

Save Saved
You added Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   905 20th St, Anacortes, WA 98221 (Formerly Anaco Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 10 hotels in Anacortes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Very Friendly ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Staff are really friendly. Rooms are clean, free breakfast, walking distance to food places and groceries and marina. Theres a nice Indian buffet across the street if i remember right, pretty good food too!. Overall experience was 4 out of 5. Will stay here again if i have a chance to visit again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anacoinn123, Manager at Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor and kindly words for the management. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again.

Thanks,
Jag
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    137
    49
    15
    4
    3
See reviews for
67
83
12
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

we made our reservation online stayed at Anaco Inn on weekend this is small inn and we enjoyed our stay.Bed was very comfortable every thing up to date very clean.Morning breakfast was good has plenty of choices and hotel management very helpful. We would stay there again.

Room Tip: Very quite on top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anacoinn123, Manager at Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a great review on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Thanks,
Jag
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We drove across the state of Washington, not sure if we'd make it to Anacortes by time we needed a hotel. Well, we made it that night and we were so happy to initially see online availability. I called the hotel to see if I could just make the reservation over the phone as we were driving. They were very accommodating, checking/refreshing recent online bookings to verify they had a room for us available (they were down to two standard rooms left). I was very impressed by the friendliness of the receptionist (probably an owner) woman. We went to the next door neighborhood bar for a night cap. The room was very clean, stocked with good coffee, and the breakfast room was very cheerful with standard continental breakfast food.

For the price, and friendly staff, I was very pleased and would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anacoinn123, Manager at Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you enjoyed our single queen room. If you get a chance try one of our Suites or a Villa Unit. They are a lot nicer than the single queen room. I am certain that you will enjoy those more. We look forward to seeing you again.

Thanks
Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights at the Anaco. The location is good, especially if you're visiting the marina as we were. A little at the edge of town but easily walkable. And very quiet. The moderately priced room was nice, comfortable and clean. The queen beds were a bit saggy but the linens were nice. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast was adequate - what you'd expect for a moderate priced inn. It's not a luxury hotel, but it is great value, and we would definitely stay there again, especially with the friendly atmosphere.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anacoinn123, Manager at Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you enjoyed our queen suite. We are currently remodeling some of our rooms and we will be buying new beds shortly. We look forward to seeing you again.

Thanks
Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We selected Anaco Inn based on the favorable reviews. The staff was friendly and helpful, our room was clean and simply furnished with a small desk, comfortable bed and linens, had a large bathroom, and small microwave and refrigerator. We only needed one night on the final leg of our vacation before heading back to Seattle from the San Juan Islands. This was an excellent value. We weren't looking for fancy but a pleasant place to stay that was centrally located, clean, quiet and comfortable. Anaco Inn fit the bill for us.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anacoinn123, Manager at Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a great review on TripAdvisor. Every review helps us serve the customer better. We look forward to seeing you again.

Thanks
Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Large, clean, adequate, older but not at all worn room in a quiet off-the-main road space but located in the heart of Anacortes. 2 blocks from whale-watching departure and next door to an awesome Greek restaurant. A very sweet and helpful hostess. Adequately good breakfast in a separate suite.

Room Tip: Our room on the alley was very quiet, but all the other rooms should be too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anacoinn123, Manager at Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. Every review helps us serve the customer better.

Thanks
Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Six of us stayed at the Anaco Inn before and after a five day kayaking trip. The owners were so accommodating to keep our luggage and give us the same rooms before and after. Their continental breakfast was so plentiful and good. After sleeping in a tent for a week we so appreciated their plush beds. It is located close to downtown so we could walk to where ever we wanted to go. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anacoinn123, Manager at Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a great review on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in one of our Villa units. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Thanks
Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites

Address: 905 20th St, Anacortes, WA 98221 (Formerly Anaco Inn)
Location: United States > Washington > Anacortes
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Anacortes
#3 Romantic Hotel in Anacortes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming inn on Fidalgo Island with great view and excellent locatin. AAA rated with Two dimonds. Located in the heart of Anacortes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anaco Hotel Anacortes
Anaco Motel Anacortes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.