We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very satisfied with our stay at Anaco Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites

Save Saved
You added Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   905 20th St, Anacortes, WA 98221 (Formerly Anaco Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Anacortes
Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very satisfied with our stay at Anaco Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We selected Anaco Inn based on the favorable reviews. The staff was friendly and helpful, our room was clean and simply furnished with a small desk, comfortable bed and linens, had a large bathroom, and small microwave and refrigerator. We only needed one night on the final leg of our vacation before heading back to Seattle from the San Juan Islands. This was an excellent value. We weren't looking for fancy but a pleasant place to stay that was centrally located, clean, quiet and comfortable. Anaco Inn fit the bill for us.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anacoinn123, Manager at Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a great review on TripAdvisor. Every review helps us serve the customer better. We look forward to seeing you again.

Thanks
Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    57
    21
    4
    3
See reviews for
73
92
13
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Rosa, California, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Large, clean, adequate, older but not at all worn room in a quiet off-the-main road space but located in the heart of Anacortes. 2 blocks from whale-watching departure and next door to an awesome Greek restaurant. A very sweet and helpful hostess. Adequately good breakfast in a separate suite.

Room Tip: Our room on the alley was very quiet, but all the other rooms should be too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anacoinn123, Manager at Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. Every review helps us serve the customer better.

Thanks
Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Six of us stayed at the Anaco Inn before and after a five day kayaking trip. The owners were so accommodating to keep our luggage and give us the same rooms before and after. Their continental breakfast was so plentiful and good. After sleeping in a tent for a week we so appreciated their plush beds. It is located close to downtown so we could walk to where ever we wanted to go. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anacoinn123, Manager at Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a great review on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in one of our Villa units. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Thanks
Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Oregon
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stayed here 3 nights in a King Suite. It isn't the Ritz and if that is what you are looking for, then you will be disappointed. However, the room was spacious and clean, with a small kitchenette. The bed was very comfortable and we both had great sleep after active days of travel and whale watching.

The staff are very helpful and friendly and a continental breakfast was included. (Although we did not have breakfast there due to our itineraries.)

The Inn is centrally located close to the old downtown area, and the main road to the ferries. The Inn itself is charming, but don't expect much of a view as it fronts onto a lumberyard. But so what? We were not looking for a resort, just a pleasant reasonably priced hotel to serve as our "home base" while exploring the beautiful San Juan Islands.

If this is what you are planning, then the Anaco Inn will fit the bill!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anacoinn123, Manager at Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in our King Suite. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Thanks
Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrimack, New Hampshire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We found the Anaco Inn to be quiet, comfortable, roomy and, most importantly, clean. The owners were friendly and helpful. We stayed in the king suite which was spacious enough to serve as a small apartment. It was on the second floor and must be reached by stairs, however. We would definitely recommend the Anaco Inn to anyone!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anacoinn123, Manager at Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a great review on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in our King Suite. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Thanks
Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bothell, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

The Anaco Inn is a very quiet location and close to the happenings on Commercial Ave. The King suite we stayed in was clean and well appointed. A nice touch was the gas fireplace and the air conditioning. Some hotels in the area don not have air conditioning and if your on the ground floor on a warm night.....you'll be opening your window....not a very secure feeling to be on the ground floor in semi-commercial area with your window open. Another bonus is that the Anaco Inn is very close to the Tommy Thompson trail.....perfect for your early morning jog or a quick bike trip. The continental breakfast is your standard affair, bready type stuff with coffee and tea, my wife and I are coffee snobs so we made our own in the room on the stove provided and we like a protein breakfast in the morning so we hopped down to the bowling ally about 7 blocks south of us (they serve a tasty breakfast all day and its where all the locals hang out).

The service is folksy and friendly more then willing to accommodate our request for and extra blanket and inquires for information.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anacoinn123, Manager at Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a great review on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in our King Suite. Just to let everyone know, the bowling alley has great fish and chips. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Thanks
Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EUGENE
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We stayed at this Motel in mid-August 2013, and left feeling disappointed. The Motel looked much nicer in their Internet pictures than what we found. The room we had was the Deluxe Queen, but we found it to be anything but! The room was quite small by standards we are accustomed to in Motels of similar ratings. Our room exited onto an alley which was busier than we would have liked. Then there is the part about the value and it's cost. We found the value to be very low, especially when we left Anacortes, WA going to Leavenworth, WA and a Motel of the same 3 1/2 Star rating. When we checked into our Leavenworth Motel we found the standard room to be MUCH larger with 2 queen beds a better layout, for $20+ less per night. If I were telling someone where to stay while in Anacortes, WA, I would not recommend the Anaco Inn.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anacoinn123, Manager at Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us at the Anaco Inn. When you made the online reservation you made it for the single queen room and not the Deluxe Queen nor the Double Queen. We are also sorry that you are upset but you made the reservation for the wrong dates as well and we did everything possible to find you another room in Anacortes. We even waived the late checkout fee so you would have plenty of time to gather your belongings. There was nothing more anybody could have done to rectify the situation.

Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites

Address: 905 20th St, Anacortes, WA 98221 (Formerly Anaco Inn)
Location: United States > Washington > Anacortes
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Anacortes
#4 Romantic Hotel in Anacortes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming inn on Fidalgo Island with great view and excellent locatin. AAA rated with Two dimonds. Located in the heart of Anacortes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Tingo and Venere so you can book your Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anaco Hotel Anacortes
Anaco Motel Anacortes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.