We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites to your Saves list
Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   905 20th St, Anacortes, Fidalgo Island, WA 98221 (Formerly Anaco Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Anacortes
Certificate of Excellence
North Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

My family - 2 adults + 2 teens spent 3 nights at Anaco Inn last week. I was very happy with my choice. If you are looking for a place in Anacortes, just booked there, you will not be disappointed. Great large room with all you need, very friendly staff, good breakfast. Good location to explore this area. Thank you so much . Hope to visit again !

Room Tip: We were on the second floor facing the back.It was quiet during the night. We left the window open...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank V0yage4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anacoinn123, Manager at Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed one of our Suites and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Thanks
Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Three adults shared a large room while attending a class in Anacortes. We found the accommodations at the Anaco Inn to be absolutely perfect. The room was very clean and completely comfortable. There were two excellent large beds and a surprisingly comfortable fold out sofa, a comfy living room, huge bath and kitchen area, and tons of storage places for our stuff. The proprietor was extremely pleasant and helpful. We could not have been more pleased with our stay and will stay here again next time!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OregonCandC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anacoinn123, Manager at Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you for writing a great review on TripAdvisor. Our housekeeping staff does a excellent job keeping the rooms clean and are rewarded by reviews like this. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again.

Thanks
Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Oregon
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Another wonderful stay at our family favorite, The Anaco Inn!! We have stayed her multiple times and frankly, have never been disappointed. We love the rooms, bedding and location. The owners and manager have become like part of the family. I will not recommend any other place to stay in Anacortes. Such a great place, such a great location and such wonderful people.

Room Tip: Great rooms and beds. Great Management and Staff. Great location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anacoinn123, Manager at Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for another great review. It is always great to see you and the family. We look forward to seeing you next time.

Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

For a night to stay in to catch the ferry, this is a good deal in the Anacortes area. Free parking, WiFi, comfy bed, and good breakfast. The front desk lady was very helpful in giving us directions going to the ferry terminal. I had a good night sleep because the bed is really comfy. The inn is near Rite-Aid or CVS, WalMart, and Safeway.

The only thing that I notice is, the street signs are difficult to read. This is not Anaco Inn's fault but the city of Anacortes. I wish they will make the street sign bigger.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lilitz91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anacoinn123, Manager at Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor. I just want to make a small correction about this review. There is no Walmart in Anacortes. It is located in Mount Vernon about 30 minutes away. Also, sorry about the street signs but that is beyond our control but I will bring it up at the next Chamber of Commerce meeting. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again.

Thanks
Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Considering Anacortes is a small place , this is good enough for a quick night stay. The rooms were clean and had all basic amenities and good bed. The customer service was excellent. We arrived very late but the receptionist was exceptional who helped us about where to catch ferry and the brochure about the ferry timings and island maps, which really helped us the next day.
Just wish that the prices were little better considering it was a small hotel.

Room Tip: Book early in peak season as there are very few hotels in Anacortes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Buckeye O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anacoinn123, Manager at Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our Basic Room. Sorry, about the price but this is the busy season and this is when we have to make our money to stay in business through the Winter. If you do decide to stay with us during the Winter then you will find our prices quite low. Hopefully, we will see you again in the future.

Thanks
Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Washington
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

I'm afraid this time it did. We were torn on where to say in Anacortes. Both restaurants we we wanted to visit were near the Majestic, but the Anaco Inn had better reviews, so we stayed at the Anaco.

First huge negative - the area of town. It's about a mile from the area you'd want to actually be in. Think gas stations, grocery stores, and strip malls.

Second huge negative - the rooms. White washed, ancient furniture, barely there carpet, and obnoxiously loud air conditioning unit. Many doors open to the outside which is doubly negative given the neighborhood. I forfeited my hair clip to keep the curtains closed for fear weirdo neighbors would walk by and look in.

The good? It was clean, or as clean as I'd expect such an aged room to be. It did have a small refrigerator and microwave. The bathtub was actually nice 15-20 years ago when it was installed.

In short? Stay at the Majestic. Every local we ran into laughed when we told them we chose the Anaco instead. The Majestic's location is super, and I'm not sure how the rooms could be worse unless they are dirty.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank silvrayn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anacoinn123, Manager at Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay in our basic room. I am certain that you would have enjoyed the Suites a lot more. I don't think that you would like Majestic Inn either because there are a lot of bars near them and they can get quite rowdy at night. I don't know what locals you have spoken to but we have the best hotel in Anacortes. The only thing that the Majestic Inn has over us is the Spa. We have better everything else. We are centrally located in Anacortes. We have better restaurants and a grocery store just 2 block away. Also, we have a better "bang for the buck".

Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

With no itinerary we just take a yearly road trip to where the wind takes us. We have stayed in every type / priced rooms across the U.S. , and this little gem will be remembered. We had no problems getting an unreserved room the day before the Fourth of July celebrations , and the clerk printed out an itinerary of the towns celebrations got us so we wouldn't miss anything. With the exception of the sprinklers going off at the park on everybody just before the fireworks, we enjoyed our three day stay.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Funchas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anacoinn123, Manager at Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a great review. We are always glad to hear that a guest has enjoyed tier stay with us. We look forward to seeing you next time. Sorry, about the sprinklers but that is beyond our control.

Thanks
Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anacortes
0.9 mi away
Majestic Inn and Spa
Majestic Inn and Spa
#1 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 stars 432 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Marina Inn
The Marina Inn
#3 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 stars 299 reviews
3.0 mi away
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
#2 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 stars 376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Anaco Bay Inn
Anaco Bay Inn
#6 of 10 in Anacortes
4.0 of 5 stars 282 reviews
5.4 mi away
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
#4 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 stars 328 reviews
3.2 mi away
Fidalgo Country Inn
Fidalgo Country Inn
#7 of 10 in Anacortes
4.0 of 5 stars 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites

Address: 905 20th St, Anacortes, Fidalgo Island, WA 98221 (Formerly Anaco Inn)
Location: United States > Washington > San Juan Islands > Fidalgo Island > Anacortes
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Anacortes
#4 Family Hotel in Anacortes
#6 Romantic Hotel in Anacortes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming inn on Fidalgo Island with great view and excellent location. Located in the heart of Anacortes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anaco Hotel Anacortes
Anaco Motel Anacortes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing