We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a quick night stay !” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites

Save Saved
You added Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   905 20th St, Anacortes, WA 98221 (Formerly Anaco Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 10 hotels in Anacortes
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good for a quick night stay !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Considering Anacortes is a small place , this is good enough for a quick night stay. The rooms were clean and had all basic amenities and good bed. The customer service was excellent. We arrived very late but the receptionist was exceptional who helped us about where to catch ferry and the brochure about the ferry timings and island maps, which really helped us the next day.
Just wish that the prices were little better considering it was a small hotel.

Room Tip: Book early in peak season as there are very few hotels in Anacortes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anacoinn123, Manager at Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our Basic Room. Sorry, about the price but this is the busy season and this is when we have to make our money to stay in business through the Winter. If you do decide to stay with us during the Winter then you will find our prices quite low. Hopefully, we will see you again in the future.

Thanks
Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    137
    49
    15
    4
    3
See reviews for
67
83
12
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Redmond, Washington
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I'm afraid this time it did. We were torn on where to say in Anacortes. Both restaurants we we wanted to visit were near the Majestic, but the Anaco Inn had better reviews, so we stayed at the Anaco.

First huge negative - the area of town. It's about a mile from the area you'd want to actually be in. Think gas stations, grocery stores, and strip malls.

Second huge negative - the rooms. White washed, ancient furniture, barely there carpet, and obnoxiously loud air conditioning unit. Many doors open to the outside which is doubly negative given the neighborhood. I forfeited my hair clip to keep the curtains closed for fear weirdo neighbors would walk by and look in.

The good? It was clean, or as clean as I'd expect such an aged room to be. It did have a small refrigerator and microwave. The bathtub was actually nice 15-20 years ago when it was installed.

In short? Stay at the Majestic. Every local we ran into laughed when we told them we chose the Anaco instead. The Majestic's location is super, and I'm not sure how the rooms could be worse unless they are dirty.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anacoinn123, Manager at Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay in our basic room. I am certain that you would have enjoyed the Suites a lot more. I don't think that you would like Majestic Inn either because there are a lot of bars near them and they can get quite rowdy at night. I don't know what locals you have spoken to but we have the best hotel in Anacortes. The only thing that the Majestic Inn has over us is the Spa. We have better everything else. We are centrally located in Anacortes. We have better restaurants and a grocery store just 2 block away. Also, we have a better "bang for the buck".

Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

With no itinerary we just take a yearly road trip to where the wind takes us. We have stayed in every type / priced rooms across the U.S. , and this little gem will be remembered. We had no problems getting an unreserved room the day before the Fourth of July celebrations , and the clerk printed out an itinerary of the towns celebrations got us so we wouldn't miss anything. With the exception of the sprinklers going off at the park on everybody just before the fireworks, we enjoyed our three day stay.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anacoinn123, Manager at Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a great review. We are always glad to hear that a guest has enjoyed tier stay with us. We look forward to seeing you next time. Sorry, about the sprinklers but that is beyond our control.

Thanks
Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We only needed this room for one night before an early start on the ferry. The owner/manager stayed up to meet us upon our very late arrival to make sure everything was satisfactory. The room was very clean, bed comfortable...it was simple but perfect for our quick stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anacoinn123, Manager at Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your Basic Room. We look forward to seeing you again.

Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friday Harbor, WA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We live a ferry ride away and sometimes don't make it all the way home. This is our favorite no muss, no fuss place to stay. Very clean, comfortable beds, nice linens, comforters, quality shampoo/conditioner and soaps, and friendly. We are picky and travel with our own pillows and don't even take them in to this hotel. It is the best place to stay in Anacortes and a good value too! Highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: We've stayed in a couple of them -- all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anacoinn123, Manager at Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you JJCasey for taking the time to put a review on TripAdvisor. It is always good to see you at our Inn. We will continue to do our best to replicate the excellent experience for others. We also look forward to seeing you next time.

Thanks
Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastsound
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Modest hotel with modest prices, a warm welcome, clean, with VERY comfortable beds with high quality cotton sheets and down comforters. I usually don't sleep well in hotel rooms but had a great nice sleep here. Would definitely stay here again if I needed to be in Anacortes. Great Greek restaurant nearby and the fab Adrift restaurant up the street.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anacoinn123, Manager at Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to put a review on Trip Advisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again.

Thanks
Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

This is a very clean, comfortable inn near the historic area of Anacortes. The bedding and amenities were of a higher quality than most hotels at a higher price point. The innkeeper was very friendly and helpful with recommendations for dinner and sightseeing. We were only in town one evening, but thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anacoinn123, Manager at Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for writing a great review on Tripadvisor. Our housekeeping staff does a great job keeping the rooms clean. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again.

Thanks
Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites

Address: 905 20th St, Anacortes, WA 98221 (Formerly Anaco Inn)
Location: United States > Washington > Anacortes
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Anacortes
#3 Romantic Hotel in Anacortes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming inn on Fidalgo Island with great view and excellent locatin. AAA rated with Two dimonds. Located in the heart of Anacortes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anaco Hotel Anacortes
Anaco Motel Anacortes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.