We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glad we chose Anaco Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites to your Saves list
Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   905 20th St, Anacortes, WA 98221 (Formerly Anaco Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SummerSpecial Save 10-15%
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Anacortes
Certificate of Excellence
Eastsound
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Glad we chose Anaco Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Modest hotel with modest prices, a warm welcome, clean, with VERY comfortable beds with high quality cotton sheets and down comforters. I usually don't sleep well in hotel rooms but had a great nice sleep here. Would definitely stay here again if I needed to be in Anacortes. Great Greek restaurant nearby and the fab Adrift restaurant up the street.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anacoinn123, Manager at Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to put a review on Trip Advisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again.

Thanks
Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    72
    24
    6
    4
See reviews for
86
110
15
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

This is a very clean, comfortable inn near the historic area of Anacortes. The bedding and amenities were of a higher quality than most hotels at a higher price point. The innkeeper was very friendly and helpful with recommendations for dinner and sightseeing. We were only in town one evening, but thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anacoinn123, Manager at Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for writing a great review on Tripadvisor. Our housekeeping staff does a great job keeping the rooms clean. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again.

Thanks
Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island BC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Room was clean and bathroom was spacious probably because it was wheelchair accessible. Things were a bit "dowdy" but again clean. Anacortes is a very small place and there is not a tremendous choice. We stayed 2 nights and left our "do not disturb" sign on the door. When we returned the sign was gone and the door had been left open! I was glad I had taken my purse and our passports etc. with us while we were gone most of the day. Front Desk advised there was a camera out back of the building where our room was located but there is an access alley right there as well. It was an unfortunate mistake by the cleaning staff, however could have resulted in a theft from our room. We would probably try another place or drive 30 minutes and stay in LaConner next visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anacoinn123, Manager at Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
This is the only negative review that we actually deserve. The do not disturb sign was found in the middle of the parking lot (which I told her) and yes the door was left slightly ajar. I had apologized profusely when the lady in the really nice corvette came and told me what happened and I told the new housekeeper to make sure she closes the door fully. During the 15 years we have been open we have never had anything stolen from our property. I personally don't think that our deluxe queen is old looking. It's the exact same thing as pictured on our website. I'm sure that SJ410 would have enjoyed one of our Suites or a Villa Unit a lot more. Anyway, once again I am sorry that the housekeeper left the door slightly open. I will make sure she doesn't do that again.

Daniel Crawford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

clean room, very helpful owers, comfortable bed and pillows, down comforter.....yaaaa, can walk to local main shopping area and resturants, (wonderful places to eat in area) walk to local Maria and bicycle path......great town, resonable rates,

Room Tip: rooms facing street are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anacoinn123, Manager at Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you next time.

Thanks
Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Come here once a year. Never disapointed. Owners and staff are great. Rooms are clean, good sized depending which room you get. Breakfast is great,on the sun porch
Rooms available with kitchens. Just heard they are adding 12 new large rooms this summer. Can't wait to check them out. Centrally located easy walk to many eating places and very close to Cap Santa Marina. You will enjoy your stay

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anacoinn123, Manager at Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you for the excellent review. We are always glad to hear that people enjoyed their stay with us and return here on future visits. Our entire staff works hard and are rewarded when we see a return guest. Thanks for choosing the Anaco Inn as your place to stay in Anacortes. We look forward to seeing you again.

Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed with my hubby and baby for only one night, but wished we have stayed longer; rooms are very spacious and everything is spotless. Friendly Front desk. Breakfast was basic. Since Anacortes is a small town, everything is close by. Would absolutely recommend and will stay again

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anacoinn123, Manager at Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to put a review on TripAdvisor. Also, thanks for recommending our Inn to others. We look forward to seeing you again.

Thanks
Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

The Anaco Inn is a quality establishment in a very convenient location for ferry travellers, as well as those visiting the area. The room was spotless and an excellent size. We had a queen suite for 3 adults, which offered every amenity for self catering if required, and we really appreciated the little gas fire in the room.
Our hostess was sweet and obliging, and we would certainly stay there again when visiting from Canada. We have no hesitation recommending this accommodation.

Room Tip: Suite was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anacoinn123, Manager at Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to put a review on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed one of our Suites. They're great for families staying a couple of nights. Our Villa Units are better. They're quite a bit larger and are definitely worth a 5 dot rating. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Thanks
Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anacortes
0.9 mi away
Majestic Inn and Spa
Majestic Inn and Spa
#1 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 stars 356 reviews
3.0 mi away
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
#2 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 stars 339 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Marina Inn
The Marina Inn
#3 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 stars 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Anaco Bay Inn
Anaco Bay Inn
#6 of 10 in Anacortes
4.0 of 5 stars 260 reviews
3.2 mi away
Fidalgo Country Inn
Fidalgo Country Inn
#7 of 10 in Anacortes
4.0 of 5 stars 71 reviews
5.4 mi away
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
#4 of 10 in Anacortes
4.0 of 5 stars 303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites

Address: 905 20th St, Anacortes, WA 98221 (Formerly Anaco Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Anacortes
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Anacortes
#4 Family Hotel in Anacortes
#6 Romantic Hotel in Anacortes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming inn on Fidalgo Island with great view and excellent locatin. AAA rated with Two dimonds. Located in the heart of Anacortes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anaco Hotel Anacortes
Anaco Motel Anacortes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.