We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Marina Inn

Save Saved
You added The Marina Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Marina Inn
3300 Commercial Ave, Anacortes, WA 98221   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Hot Deal
Ranked #4 of 10 hotels in Anacortes
Washington State
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

This hotel is a small "mom & pop" type place. The rooms are very clean. The front desk has fresh baked cookies every evening. There is a breakfast buffet, but we did not partake, so I cannot rate that.
It is in a convenient location, easy to find!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    96
    99
    20
    3
    2
See reviews for
69
93
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chilliwack, Canada
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Good value and well kept clean rooms. I woke up well before my family so thought I'd treat myself to a leisurely coffee downstairs and get some time to read my book - unfortunately the breakfast area is tight and not intended for lengthy stays, so that didn't happen as I'd hoped. Aside from the space, which is OK for what it is, I could hear absolutely everything from behind the busy front desk, including all converstions between staff members...they might want to keep that door shut between the back of the desk and the breakfast room to keep it peaceful for guests.

Room Tip: If you can't manage stairs be sure to get a room on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We only needed one night here so we can get on the early ferry to the San Juan Islands and booked the king jacuzzi room. I was a little hesitant on staying in this room because I didn't feel the jacuzzi was big enough for my husband and I. We were desperate to find a tub for our achy bodies so we stayed in this room anyway. It was too small for us, I am 5'9 and hubby is 6ft. so we didn't go in together. The bed and linens were super comfy, we didn't want to get out of bed in the morning and keurig coffee maker was another plus. Even though the inn was situated on the street, we didn't hear ANY noise. Very quiet. The chocolate chip cookie they gave us at check in was delicious but the breakfast could be a lot better.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marinafun, Manager at The Marina Inn, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review The Marina Inn. We are delighted you enjoyed our wonderful beds. So many people comment how comfy they are. I sorry you were disappointed in our Jacuzzi bathtub. My staff is very good about informing people when they make a reservation that it is a bathtub with Jacuzzi jets but not a two person tub and our website also makes note of that. I'm hoping that you still were able to soothe your aching muscles - just one person at a time.
Pam Audette,
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We stayed here prior to lining up for the ferry the following morning. Staff were excellent, from the person I called to make to reservation, to the check-in person and including the breakfast staff. Great value! Small breakfast area but adequate. Yes, you have to walk up a flight of wide stairs but we coped OK (we knew this in advance thanks to Trip Advisor reviews). We could hear the TV in the next room but effectively blanked it out with the AC when it was time for bed.

Room Tip: We like upstairs simply to not have folks above us making noise, so accepted the walk up a flight of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marinafun, Manager at The Marina Inn, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thanks for the review HikerDave. Glad you enjoyed your stay and thanks for submitting a review. If you stay again, please let us know if you're being disturbed by another guest. We will contact the guest and let them know they're disturbing other guests. We want your stay to be as perfect as we can make it.

Pam Audette
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa,FL
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We stayed here in early July. I was pleasantly surprised with how large, clean & bright our room was. Afternoon cookies were delicious. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast area was a bit crowded.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

This is a very nice place. Although we had to pack our luggage upstairs at least it was only one flight. A wonderful jacuzzi tub to work out the tension of a long motorcycle ride. And a big comfortable king bed. Immaculate. The staff were very courteous. Great Breakfast room.
A definite do again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We flew in to Seattle from the East Coast to late to get to an evening ferry. So staying overnight in Anacortes seemed like the right thing to do on a Thursday night.

The room was imaculate, the person at the front desk very friendly, gracious and well informed about choices of places to have dinner. And eager to give us freshly baked chocolate chip cookies after we returned from dinner!

The complimentary continental breakfast was tastey with fresh fruit and lots of baked goods.

And very convenient to making the early morning ferry to the San Juans!

We will return in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Marina Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Marina Inn

Address: 3300 Commercial Ave, Anacortes, WA 98221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Anacortes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Anacortes
#2 Family Hotel in Anacortes
#5 Romantic Hotel in Anacortes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Beautiful San Juan Islands on the Fidalgo Island. The Marina Inn is close to downtown restaurants, shops and Marinas. Minutes from the Ferry. Exceptionally friendly staff, Remodeled rooms, New beds, Free wireless internet, Complimentary expanded continental breakfast, hat and air-conditioned rooms, cable TV, guest laundry,and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Marina Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Marina Hotel Anacortes
Marina Hotel Anacortes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Marina Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.