We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Refreshing, friendly and affordable!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Island Cafe

Island Cafe
7th and Commercial St., Anacortes, WA
360-588-8518
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 61 Restaurants in Anacortes
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
La Conner, Washington
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Refreshing, friendly and affordable!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

Our office had a very nice breakfast meeting this morning. The restaurant staff are friendly and the restaurant is very clean. I had the eggs Benedict with hash browns and a orange juice. This restaurant is family friendly and also a good place to just have a good meal. This is were the locals go!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    20
    3
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“That sort of place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

We were just passing through. When on the road we prefer eating at someplace authentically local. This place said Jack Reacher to me. So I ordered a cheeseburger, apple pie, and lots of coffee. Service was fast, friendly, and informal. Food was good. What's not to like?

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremerton, Washington
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good food, prices jacked up for Oyster Run”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We eat here every year when we attend the Oyster run. Food is always good and service is usually pretty quick even with a massive amount of customers due to all the bikers in town. My only complaint is the prices of their food seems to be about 30% higher than most charge for the same meals, but I guess that is to be expected. We'll be back next year.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Oswego, Oregon
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great homecooked food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

This is a homey restaurant that serves good American food and well prepared. Their breakfasts are the best, especially their pancakes (that may float off the plate).

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sooke, BC, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

In fairness to them, we were there during "The Oyster run".. As in a few thousand bikes descend on the town for the weekend. Food was just ok. We had a table of 10. Two people waiting on us. Food appeared in a reasonable time given the circumstances, however, we joked that BOTH the servers had had too much Valium..... I mean it was funny to watch. They operated, spoke and walked in total slow motion? Looking around it seemed it was the norm for all servers there. Very strange. This place was BUSY. Only been open an hour so they weren't tired, just comically slow motion.
Given the selection of other places available would go elsewhere next time.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Island Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Island Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Island Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.