We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful location! Anacortes friendly!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn

Save Saved
You added Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
5316 Ferry Terminal Road, Anacortes, WA   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 10 hotels in Anacortes
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful location! Anacortes friendly!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

My experience with the Ship Harbor Inn dates as far back as the 1980's! I have always enjoyed a restful stay, and the accomodations are conveniently located to the Washington state ferry terminal, and the local Washington Park for hiking, picnics, and sight-seeing.
The Inn is well staffed with friendly professional help, and will happily do all they may to assure your comfort as a guest. The continental breakfast is a welcome treat served up every morning beginning at 7:00 a.m. The Ship Harbor Inn grounds are well maintained, and spacious. Rooms are clean, and well kept up. Free internet is an added bonus.
The Ship Harbor Inn is a terrific choice whenever visiting beautiful Anacortes, Washington.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    131
    85
    18
    10
    8
See reviews for
50
131
20
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

Had the misfortune of staying here based on previous glowing reviews...is this the same place?
Upon check-in was met and helped by the owner who was rude, pandering and I believe drunk (sunglasses indoors, really?).
She was rude to her employee in front of my husband and myself as well as another group checking in. Not professional!
The room was abhorrent, I actually checked for bedbugs. It seemed surface clean but if you look deeper... walls are filthy, mold, cobwebs & the smell, terrible smell.
Breakfast was a joke, the standard or lack thereof was shocking. When I inquired about food handler permits I received a blank stare, which in turn led me to call the board of health.

Stay elsewhere!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShipHarborInn, Owner at Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
I apologize for your recent stay at the Ship Harbor Inn. We take pride in the condition of our rooms and would appreciate a call from you.
Linda Harvey - Owner
Ship Harbor Inn
(360) 293.5177
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

The setting is nice, but though it was off-season and looked very quiet, noise is our only complaint regarding the accommodation. We booked online and was placed in one of the lower level queen rooms. Everything was clean and functional, but we had constant noise from the upper level until late in the evening and also from the heating system right through the night.

A continental breakfast was included. It had a good variety, but not enough basic healthy bread and the hard boiled eggs were cold. No staff around to ask for anything.
When checking out, we were asked about our experience, which we appreciated.

Room Tip: Be specific about your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShipHarborInn, Owner at Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Ervanni,
Thank you for your your comments-- We extend our apology for your experience with the noise above you. We are a smaller Inn and we have several different types of rooms. When you decide to come to see us again, please call reservations and we will be happy to help you with a more private room. We've had several compliments on our extended continental breakfast and please call me at (360) 293-5177 to reserve your next stay with us.
Linda Harvey / Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonds, WA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We had a pleasant stay at this warm, friendly place. Our room was extremely clean, but so small.
They do have larger rooms available. I recommend you consider asking for a room with two queens (ours only had one) to give you a bit more room if you are planning on staying more than a night or two. I definitely would stay again, but would be certain to get a larger room.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShipHarborInn, Owner at Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We think the view is beautiful too! The single queen room you stayed in is one of our smaller rooms. Next time you come, think of staying in one of our more sizeable units such as our King suites or Queen rooms with spa. Check out our cottage spaces for an more roomy and comfortable space as well. Looking forward to seeing you again!
Linda Harvey
Owner
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

The location was nice and the front-desk staff was very nice, but the room needed work. We stayed in a one-bedroom cottage w/kitchenette, with a distant water view. The front porch was full of cobwebs--I'd understand a few spiderwebs, since it was a warm November, but we had to knock them down just to get in the door; we also noticed the porch light was full of old dead bugs--bad first impression! The room was basic, but comfortable except that the bathroom ceiling was also full of dead bugs--little gnats or mosquitoes, along with a lot of rusty water spots. We expected the room to be a little rustic and cabin-like, but it should still be clean. I mentioned this to the front-desk staff, so hopefully they will improve upon this. I would not recommend this place for anyone staying alone off-season 'cause the place is very isolated and empty in the winter. It was a little scary for me and my daughter staying alone. Would be a great location for summer if they would just clean it up a bit.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShipHarborInn, Owner at Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Thank you for your review and time. We see you stayed with us this last winter in November, which we have found out was a very buggy season. An exterminator came in for the season's pests and has since been taken care of. We do apologize for the cobwebs you mentioned and have made sure our staff is keeping a better eye out for that sort of thing. We hope you will stay with us again and look forward to seeing you!
Linda Harvey
Owner
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangor
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

The photo we took from just outside our hotel room was the cover for my photo scrapbook of a trip to Washington State. This hotel has an amazing site, very convenient for the ferry. The hosts were so sweet, when we noted we were still adjusting from east coast time they marked several nearby parks which opened early. The hotel room is spacious, well maintained. The breakfast was very filling. The best feature is the view though, watching the ferries ply the waters.
You can hear the ferry announcements if your windows are open.

Room Tip: Garden level rooms can hear footsteps above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renton, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Our stay at the Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn was a very pleasant experience. Beautiful view from our room, and the room was exceptionally clean. The breakfast area was also very nice and all of the staff we had contact with were pleasant and helpful. Our stay was outstanding and will always be our destination when spending time in that area. Jim and Bonnie

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShipHarborInn, Owner at Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Jim and Bonnie,
We take pride in the cleanliness of our rooms. We will let our housekeeping staff know that their work is appreciated. If you come back to see us in the summer ask about our complimentary BBQ and picnic area!
We look forward to seeing you again.
Linda Harvey / Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn

Address: 5316 Ferry Terminal Road, Anacortes, WA
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Anacortes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Anacortes
#3 Family Hotel in Anacortes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn is built on a wooded hillside amidst towering cedars and mature firs, insulating it from the hustle and bustle of the outside world. Located 2/3 mile from the San Juan Ferry and a locally owned restaurant known for its atmosphere and great food. Hop in the car and you are just minutes away from Old Town Anacortes where you will enjoy a unique shopping opportunity, as well as several other favorite restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookingOdigeoWL, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anacortes Ship Harbor Hotel Anacortes
Ship Harbor Hotel
Ship Harbor Anacortes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.