We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not impressed” 2 of 5 stars
Review of 13moons Restaurant

13moons Restaurant
12885 Casino Dr, at Swinomish Casino & Lodge, Anacortes, WA 98221
(360) 588-3525
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
13moons Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #15 of 78 Restaurants in Anacortes
Price range: $15 - $46
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Transit: Skagit Transit Stops Here
Description: Open Daily 5pm - 10pm 13moons overlooks the beautiful Padilla Bay with views of San Juan Islands and Mount Baker. It is located at Swinomish Casino & Lodge in Anacortes, Washington and features an exhibition kitchen, impeccable outdoor ambiance, menu selections based on available aged meats, seasonal seafood, and local produce from the Pacific Northwest. The menu features an exquisite selection of uniquely inventive delicacies skillfully prepared by our chef.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Not impressed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

This place is way over rated. Went in about 9 on a Wednesday night since we were staying at the hotel and waited about 15 mins for the waitress to show up even the bartender came over to ask if we wanted drinks before she showed up. There were only 3 other tables and they all had their drinks and two had their food so not sure what the holed up was. My water glass was empty the whole time even tho I asked her to refill it we waited 35 mins for our clams (I guess they went to the water to get them fresh?) which weren't anything special at all. After waitin that long for the first course we decided not to eat because we didn't want to wait another hour. You'd be better off goin down stairs and eating at the sports bar

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    15
    7
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kamloops, Canada
Top Contributor
333 reviews 333 reviews
173 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
“Nice.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

great menu. great food. great service. nice view. a little pricey. we had the fresh catch of the day. King Salmon , served with Filet steak.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food, drinks and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Very upscale for the area, but not overly priced. Staff is very attentive, but service can be a little slow if they get busy. Music was good and they have a large, unobtrusive screen for the sports enthusiasts. The terrace is heavenly for romantic sunsets, complete soft blankets (if needed) to snuggle under. This is a real find in a beautiful place even if you are not a gambler. The restaurant is totally seperate from the casino. For romantic sunsets and great food, this can't be beat. We cannot wait to return.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedro Woolley, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food and splendid view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

The food is great at 13mooms - and the view even better. Skagit Bay is just below and you can see Mt Baker peeking between the foothills. If you visit during nice weather, bring a jacket and sit outside on the deck. A massive fireplace and good torch-style heaters keep the place comfortable (this is the Pacific NW remember!!) It really makes for a tremendous dining experience. Went with 2 friends to plan a fun event. We each had a different menu item - and they were all very good! Check out my entrée - local spotted prawns (with head on!!). I love seafood and these were spectacular. One friend had the salmon - caught locally only a few hours before.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Harbor, Washington
1 review
“Best in the North West”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

I ate at 13moons recently. The people who work there are all professional, friendly, welcoming and warm. They invite questions about their food, preparation, what they can do to better serve you etc... we all sat outside near the extravagant fireplace and really enjoyed the outstanding views of the landscape. We all ate at the same time, and had a small appetizer, entrée w/salad, and desert. Each dish was all made from fresh local produce and the flavors were some of the best I have ever had since arriving in Washington. Each dish was prepared beautifully, and tasted delicious. The staff went so far to meet my needs as to make me non-alcoholic accompaniments which were not listed on the drink menu. The total meal was great value and all locally sourced meats and produce creatively prepared. I will definitely be returning sometime in the near future with more family in friends in toe. In order to really appreciate everything 13moons have to offer I will be staying overnight on my next trip. Everything was perfect! A must visit and dine experience that everyone should experience firsthand. Yum Yum!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 13moons Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to 13moons Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 13moons Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.