We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good room at a reasonable price.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fidalgo Country Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Fidalgo Country Inn to your Saves list
Fidalgo Country Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7645 SR 20, Anacortes, WA 98221   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Anacortes
san diego, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good room at a reasonable price.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Our room was on the 2nd floor facing the self storage yard. Very quiet. The only problem was the bright lights from the self storage yard which may bother some people. Our breakfast was adequate. There are no hot options, see pictures. Plenty of packaged sweet rolls, bread and bagels. the microwave and frig in room were good to cook small meals. Main part of town is about 2 miles away

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    23
    5
    4
    2
See reviews for
12
20
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eastsound, Washington
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Came into Anacortes because my wife was past due with second baby and we live in the san juans so we wanted to be closer to hospital in Anacortes. Rate was good and the room was clean. Did NOT smell like wet dog like all the rooms in Anacortes so we stayed. Guy at front desk was nice and booked us for our second night when our plans changed. Nothing fancy but clean and friendly for a good price.

Room Tip: No elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, VA
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Clean, big rooms with free wifi in Anacortes. Very nice staff. There is no elevator so you need to be able to carry your bags. Normal continental breakfast. With AAA rate it is a great value! Don't miss going to the top of Mt. Erie for a wonderful view.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wenatchee, Washington
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

This motel is pretty old but not bad at all and not far from the town center. It is not very cheap but neither expensive and our room was quite big, with a king bed, and enough clean. Fair simple breakfast. The guy at the desk wasn't really chatty...

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in Room 207 - the curtains aren't long enough to block out the light from the parking lot, the heat/air condition unit is very loud, and highway noise prohibits opening the window! This was one of the worst hotel stays we have had in a long time!

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob D, Front Office Manager at Fidalgo Country Inn, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thanks for your input, the window treatments are brand new and so is the carpeting and
AC/ HEATER units. The noise from highway 20 can be loud at times but majority of the hotels
in Anacortes are located on this highway. We invite you to come back and give us a another chance. thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

Clean, great location near ferry dock, easy to find. Great value compared to others in the area. Spacious rooms with frig and microwave. We came in very late and left very early and they got us quickly. Breakfast selections were limited but about what we expected. If you have lots of bags or have trouble with stairs, definitely ask to be in the ground floor and/or in the front near parking lot. We had quite a hike up and down stairs to our rooms.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renton, Washington
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Although we had read some of the (not-so-good) reviews, we decided to try it because it appeared that the newer reviews were better. The furniture wasn't new, but the carpet and paint were. It was evident the new management was making good on updating the facility. It was clean and totally met our needs. My wife loved it and we will return when we come back to the area. Also I don't think anything comparable to it can match the price (AARP $80).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fidalgo Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fidalgo Country Inn

Address: 7645 SR 20, Anacortes, WA 98221
Location: United States > Washington > Anacortes
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Anacortes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Fidalgo Country Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Heated outdoor pool and hot tub! (Seasonal) Restaurant one block away! Also only 5 minute drive to Casino! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Fidalgo Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fidalgo Country Hotel Anacortes
Hotel Fidalgo Country
Country Inn Anacortes
Anacortes Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fidalgo Country Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.