We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fair stay, quiet” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fidalgo Country Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Fidalgo Country Inn to your Saves list
Fidalgo Country Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7645 SR 20, Anacortes, WA 98221   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
King Room and Boat Tour!
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Anacortes
Certificate of Excellence
Wenatchee, Washington
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fair stay, quiet”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

This motel is pretty old but not bad at all and not far from the town center. It is not very cheap but neither expensive and our room was quite big, with a king bed, and enough clean. Fair simple breakfast. The guy at the desk wasn't really chatty...

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    29
    11
    5
    3
See reviews for
18
27
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in Room 207 - the curtains aren't long enough to block out the light from the parking lot, the heat/air condition unit is very loud, and highway noise prohibits opening the window! This was one of the worst hotel stays we have had in a long time!

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob D, Front Office Manager at Fidalgo Country Inn, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thanks for your input, the window treatments are brand new and so is the carpeting and
AC/ HEATER units. The noise from highway 20 can be loud at times but majority of the hotels
in Anacortes are located on this highway. We invite you to come back and give us a another chance. thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Clean, great location near ferry dock, easy to find. Great value compared to others in the area. Spacious rooms with frig and microwave. We came in very late and left very early and they got us quickly. Breakfast selections were limited but about what we expected. If you have lots of bags or have trouble with stairs, definitely ask to be in the ground floor and/or in the front near parking lot. We had quite a hike up and down stairs to our rooms.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renton, Washington
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Although we had read some of the (not-so-good) reviews, we decided to try it because it appeared that the newer reviews were better. The furniture wasn't new, but the carpet and paint were. It was evident the new management was making good on updating the facility. It was clean and totally met our needs. My wife loved it and we will return when we come back to the area. Also I don't think anything comparable to it can match the price (AARP $80).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

I was very pleased with our stay at Fidalgo Country Inn in Anacortes! The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel and our room was very clean. On top of that, they had a good breakfast and great rates! The only thing I didn't like was that there was no elevator for wheelchair access, but we got help and I would stay again!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

Good price, it was clean and quiet. Bed was a bit stiff. It's been through a recent remodel. I don't want to spend a lot but do want clean and this for the order. It's a bit outside of town but still just a few minutes from anecortes.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, Ca
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Disregard all the old reviews before summer of 2012 . New owners Bob and Fran took over a year ago. They take pride in this place. As someone working in management, I highly recommend this place. My wife and I were looking for a hub for us to take ferries to the San Juan Island. The price was right with our AAA discount. The place looks newly renovated. The owners Bob and Fran, and their staff were friendly, going beyond to accommodate us. We arrived in town early before noon. They went out of their way to find a quiet room to check us in, even in this high season. Breath of fresh air compared some other chains. We traveled a lot and their friendly services are comparable to some big brand names.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob D, Owner at Fidalgo Country Inn, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
We thank you guys for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anacortes
5.0 mi away
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
#2 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 stars 338 reviews
2.6 mi away
Anaco Bay Inn
Anaco Bay Inn
#6 of 10 in Anacortes
4.0 of 5 stars 260 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Marina Inn
The Marina Inn
#3 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 stars 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Majestic Inn and Spa
Majestic Inn and Spa
#1 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 stars 354 reviews
2.9 mi away
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
#4 of 10 in Anacortes
4.0 of 5 stars 300 reviews
6.3 mi away
La Conner Channel Lodge
La Conner Channel Lodge
#1 of 3 in La Conner
4.5 of 5 stars 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fidalgo Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fidalgo Country Inn

Address: 7645 SR 20, Anacortes, WA 98221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Anacortes
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Anacortes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Fidalgo Country Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Heated outdoor pool and hot tub! (Seasonal) Restaurant one block away! Also only 5 minute drive to Casino! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Venere, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Fidalgo Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fidalgo Country Hotel Anacortes
Hotel Fidalgo Country
Country Inn Anacortes
Anacortes Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fidalgo Country Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.