We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Tasty” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Agave Tacqueria

Agave Tacqueria
2520 Commercial Avenue, Anacortes, WA 98221
(360)588-1288
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 61 Restaurants in Anacortes
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Anacortes, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Clean and Tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

If you have a big appetite, try the shrimp burrito or the vegie burrito. Both are my favorites and they're big enough to share. I eat there often and have never had a bad meal. Usually there's a good daily lunch special that's fun to try. The staff is so friendly and helpful and their chips and salsa are great!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    13
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
whidbey island, washington
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good food, excellent value!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

While this restaurant doesn't have a lot of ambience, the food is excellent and very well priced. Love the salsa bar and the fried jalapeños!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anacortes, Washington
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very good food, fast & friendly service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

This is our favorite Mexican restaurant in the area. The food is delicious - I love the Chile Verde "Wet" Burrito - you'll need a box to take half home. This is not a fancy eatery, as you order at the counter and seat yourself. In the blink of an eye your chips and salsa are on the table. The food is not far behind. During the summer you can seat yourself outside. Prices are very reasonable and portions are large. If you're in the mood for good food in a casual environment for a reasonable price, Agave Taqueria is your best bet in Anacortes.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food, great service...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Small quaint, very good food!!!
Great service.. Would recommend ..
Nice size servings..right on the main drag..

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okotoks, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Saw this little place on the way to our motel. I asked about it when I checked in and they highly recommended it. Was traveling with 2 kids and a dog. We ordered our food inside, and were told we could sit outside on the patio with the dog close by. I had to run back to the motel for something, and when I got back our dinner was already waiting for us (I was only gone 5 minutes). It tasted wonderful, flavorful and was well presented on huge platters. I ate much more than I should have but it was just too good to stop. The dog enjoyed hanging out with us while we ate. The service was outstanding.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Agave Tacqueria also viewed

 

Been to Agave Tacqueria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Agave Tacqueria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.