We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming English Inn-A Hidden Gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anaco Bay Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Anaco Bay Inn to your Saves list
Anaco Bay Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   916 33rd Street, Anacortes, WA 98221   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Anacortes
Lafayette, Indiana
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Charming English Inn-A Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2010

Stayed only one night--would like to have stayed much longer! Rooms were large, clean, comfy, quiet, and the decorating was charming! Couldn't have asked for more for the price! Breakfast was also quite nice and staff was very friendly and helpful. Loved it and would definately go back!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    66
    23
    13
    8
See reviews for
50
98
17
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2010

Our room was very spacious with a kitchenette, the only problem was we were next to the laundry, under the guest laundry and spa pool, so therefore noise was quite a problem as was the girls standing outside smoking and chatting first thing in the morning. The breakfast room was not very clean and by the time we had breakfast there was nothing much left, not even a slice of bread.
The staff were friendly, and the room clean but it was quite a distance to the restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Wa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2010

My stay at the Anaco Bay Inn is one that I will always remember. I came to Anacortes to see the Northwest for the first time, and explore a romantic possibility. I ended up falling in love with that possibility, and have now made the Northwest my permanent home. The amenities and staff at the Anaco Bay Inn were excellent. I spent most of my time while at the hotel in the lovely and spacious hot tub. The inn is very reasonably priced for such a quaint and cozy hotel with so much character; and characters. I highly recommend making the Anaco Bay Inn a destination when traveling to the Northwest.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maui
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2010

I spend a week in Anacortes, WA about three times a year as my elderly parents are in an assisted living facility there. Anaco Bay Inn is my home away from home. This little Inn is beautifully decorated and has huge, spacious rooms with fireplaces and kitchens. Spotlessly clean with laundry and hot tub down the hall, and a continental breakfast every morning. Warm hospitality from the "Innkeepers" Jane and Richard. I'm so grateful to have such a cozy, comfortable place to go home to at the end of the day! Three thumbs up!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, MI
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2010

We stayed at the Anaco Bay Inn this March for a few nights. My husband and i were looking for a short getaway, and all of our expectations were surpassed! We stayed in the "honeymoon suite", which offered its own breakfast nook, whirlpool tub, and gas fireplace! It was the perfect atmosphere for a relaxing few days away! The room was also very spacious (we never felt like we were bumping into each other), and clean.
The staff was very friendly and always willing to go the extra mile to ensure that we enjoyed our stay... We would definitely recommend Anaco Bay Inn to friends, and plan in going back for another getaway as soon as we can!!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
150 helpful votes 150 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2010

Selected this Inn for it's location to the ferry and central to tulip festival. It was perfect for our needs. This Inn does not misrepresent itself. Very clean, large rooms. Basic accomodations but very nicely done and not pricey or "fake". We had a King on the ground floor with a jacuzzi tub and gas fireplace. The room was handicapped even though we did not ask for it. The room was nicely laid out. A little kitchen table 2 chairs and a small refrigerator and microwave. Would be nice to have an extra chair in the room for comfortable TV viewing. The continental breakfast is basic at best. Good for coffee, juice, yoguart english muffin or bagels. The breakfast room also offers a TV and free newspaper and we strolled into the little breakfast room in our slippers. The inn keeper was there to greet guests and tidy up as people came and left. She is very hands-on and available without being "in your face". This is not a bed and breakfast, but really fashioned like inns in Europe. Not fancy but clean and good for privacy and convenience to local attractions. I would not consider this for a romantic getaway but certainly good for a clean well run establishment. Very convenient to downtown Anacortes and the tulip festival touring area. Inn keeper was able to let us check in 2 hours ahead of time and made a great reccomendation for a local bar/restaurant Brown Lantern Inn. We also toured Deception Pass a few miles down the road. Well worth it.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2010

This place has it all. Clean, cute and fantastic value. Add to that, friendly and accommodating hosts who really do everything to make your stay fun and memorable. I think they enjoy the area so much, they want you to feel the same. I would love to make another visit to Anacortes and if I do, I'll definitely stay there again. Clean rooms, for me, are a must, and mine was perfect, as were all the common areas. We had a wonderful time, thanks in no small part to the Anaco Bay Inn!!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Anaco Bay Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaco Bay Inn

Address: 916 33rd Street, Anacortes, WA 98221
Location: United States > Washington > Anacortes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Anacortes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Anaco Bay Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
our inn is located in beautiful on the fidalgo island. the inn is close to Downtown, restaurants, and shops. minutes from the ferry.friendly staff, free wireless Internet, free continental breakfast, kitchenette,fireplace, heat and air conditioned rooms, cable TV, guest laundry, hot tub with view, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Anaco Bay Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anaco Bay Hotel Anacortes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anaco Bay Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.