We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anaco Bay Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Anaco Bay Inn to your Saves list
Anaco Bay Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   916 33rd Street, Anacortes, WA 98221   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Anacortes
Siletz, Oregon
2 reviews
“Great location and price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I was very surprised when we pulled up. It is a smaller location, but it feels more like a bed and breakfast then a hotel. The price is great and the staff are wonderfully helpful. My daughter and I are here for business and pleasure. It's tulip season, how beautiful. Found the town to be filled with very friendly people. I could get my special espresso coffee within walking distance. Fireplace in the room, with a small kitchen, perfect for a great get away. Very clean and I know I will return.

Room Tip: Quiet floors, big rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    67
    24
    13
    8
See reviews for
52
103
17
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chilliwack, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Anaco Bay Inn is well located, the rooms are large and very comfortable and the staff are most helpful and obliging. Everything was beautifully clean and the complimentary breakfast was great. It is also important to note that the prices are very reasonable and good value for the money which is very important to Canadians with the current exchange rate. We will certainly be staying at the Anaco Bay Inn on our next trip to Anacortes.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane Valley, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Never see that huge rooms stay others hotels. very clean rooms. we stay for 2 nights housekeeper are very polite and help us to bring xtra towels for us. Breakfast is very decent with fresh varietys. come back sure next year.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane Valley, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very helpful staff room are very clean. we booked our room with booking .com very good deal on line. front desk person is very very knowledgeable about the area. my family recommended this place. next trip to visit the sanjuan island.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseburg, Oregon
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed 3 nights in a main floor handicap unit w/jetted tub & shower. Clean, spacious bathroom & room. Could have shared the amenities like shampoo/conditioner for 3 nights instead of just the first night Maybe handicap folks don't shampoo their hair each night? The tub would be impossible for a wheelchair bound handicap person (room 108). It requires a very HIGH leg lift to get one's leg/knee over the edge of the tub. LOTS of good grab bars though once you are safely IN the tub. Excellent shower (neither of us tried the jetted tub). The room coffeemaker was a 12 cup maker but the coffee package provided made maybe 2 cups. That was a negative. TV was not real good..DIRECT TV and you paid extra for movies so we suffered through a few old tv shows & the news. Adequate breakfast. Good coffee in the breakfast room! It faces a SIDE STREET so it's easy to miss!

Room Tip: NO ELEVATOR for those who may be troubled by stairs! We took a main floor room. Also the main floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

This was our 3rd stay at Anaco Bay. We had our teen-age kids with us, and of course they don't like sharing a bed, so we stayed here. The villas have a separate room with twin beds. Worked out grand. We dropped in, and the hotel was full, so our first night we stayed in 250. The room was booked so we moved to 202 which was a "standard room". It had a murphy bed, queen and couch. Also had a kitchen. Perfect for us. Night 3 we were back in the villa. They worked with us to accommodate us. Thankful!! We will return!!

Stayed February 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnacoBayInn, Manager at Anaco Bay Inn, responded to this review, February 18, 2015
Thankyou peter for visiting anacortes and stay with us at Anaco bay inn. Glad to hear that your stay is enjoyable. Sorry to move to different rooms because of full occupency. we are compete agree with you rooms are very clean and huge. see you again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

My family of four stayed in a deluxe queen room with two beds. The room and bathroom were quite clean. It was spacious and comfortable. The gas fireplace was enjoyable, especially while sitting in the leather recliner. The hosts were hospitable. Breakfast was simple but adequate. Good location.

Stayed January 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnacoBayInn, Manager at Anaco Bay Inn, responded to this review, January 28, 2015
Thankyou for writing a best review. Glad to hear that feel comfortable on leather recliner and enjoy our fireplace which is bones for our guest. We are agree with you our room are very clean and big our front office is very helpful and experience to answer all our guests seeing you again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Anaco Bay Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaco Bay Inn

Address: 916 33rd Street, Anacortes, WA 98221
Location: United States > Washington > Anacortes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Anacortes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Anaco Bay Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
our inn is located in beautiful on the fidalgo island. the inn is close to Downtown, restaurants, and shops. minutes from the ferry.friendly staff, free wireless Internet, free continental breakfast, kitchenette,fireplace, heat and air conditioned rooms, cable TV, guest laundry, hot tub with view, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Anaco Bay Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anaco Bay Hotel Anacortes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anaco Bay Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.