We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely little inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anaco Bay Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Anaco Bay Inn to your Saves list
Anaco Bay Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   916 33rd Street, Anacortes, WA 98221   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Anacortes
Chattanooga, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lovely little inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Stayed one night at Anaco Bay Inn. Lovely and quaint little inn. Hosts Daniel and Ashley very helpful and hospitable. An older inn but pretty and our room was extremely clean. About 10 minutes from ferry landing. Within walking distance of several locally owned restaurants with fresh seafood.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnacoBayInn, Manager at Anaco Bay Inn, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear Karen A,

While it is true we are slightly older, we do pride ourselves on being the cleanest hotel in the area. Thank you very much for your complimentary words Karen. We appreciate it greatly.

Your "helpful and hospitable" Manager,
Daniel Romero,
Anaco Bay Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    66
    23
    13
    8
See reviews for
50
98
17
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Family friendly space with a reasonable price. Good food for the continental breakfast. Would come back again. Friendly staff, great accommodations. Rooms have furnished kitchette (microwave, stove, refrigerator, and mini sink). Good value.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnacoBayInn, Manager at Anaco Bay Inn, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear Penny G,

We pride ourselves on being a family friendly space with a reasonable price. In Anacortes you couldn't have found a hotel for a better value. Thank you so much for staying with us.

Your "Friendly staff" Manager,
Daniel Romero,
Anaco Bay Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herkimer, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We stayed in their "AAA" approved "villa" for 5 days. (an adjacent building from the Inn) Anaco Bay Inn advertised pictures that didn't show it all. Was not clean.....Let's start with the bathroom... much mold in the around the tub and on the floor along the tub and shower curtain. When we complained, someone came in for mold abatement...caulked over a patch of mold (that doesn't fix the dangers of mold)....looked bad/gross, mold still apparent on floor and other places around the tub; left their dirty food prints in the tub. They replaced the shower curtain liner. No extra rolls of toilet paper supplied, had to ask paper in the AM. Beds were made, towels replaced, but bathroom was not cleaned .... not enough places to hang damp bath towels..I hung mine on the bedroom door.
The bedrooms... beds were far from comfortable and the poor quality sheets were "scratchy". Pillows offered little comfort as well. Upon arrival..it should have been apparent there was little care as the blind in one bedroom were broken and hanging very crookedly in the window. When asked to rectify, they came in and removed the blinds, leaving a shear curtain for privacy.
The kitchen...cabinets, dirty, and had liner falling off...we would not put things in the cabinets. Couches were old with little support.
WiFi, with a poor signal, was present after we complained.
Workers/owners were swearing and complaining about others outside loud enough for us to hear.
On a positive note, breakfast was offered every morning with basic foods being offered.
We looked at rooms in the main building Inn and they looked much better and updated, Can't speak for bed comfort, sheet, pillow quality.
With all that the people all seemed very nice but seems clueless as the what needed to be done. Having to ask for towels, toilet paper, wifi, blinds and mold abatement makes no sense.
The "villa" has great potential...reinvestment works

Room Tip: Rooms in main Inn may be much better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnacoBayInn, Manager at Anaco Bay Inn, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear GregToo,

I am so sorry you had such a bad time, but we are listening to all your constructive criticism. We are in the process of upgrading our villas and if you choose to stop by next time, I'm sure you'll be happy.

Your Manager,
Daniel Romero,
Anaco Bay Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tesero, Italy
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Planning to watch a whale in anacortes.we stay at this inn for 2 nights.Rooms are very clean and wide open.My wife like the decoration like guropian style.Front desk is very helpful to us for our need.continnental breakfast is very basic with eggs and fresh fruits.Anacortes downtown is very close to this inn. Housekeeping girls very professenal to makeup our rooms on our request in the afternoon.Defentely come back when we came back again next year.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnacoBayInn, Manager at Anaco Bay Inn, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Dear salon b,

The fact that you would come back to us is the highest compliment We can be paid. Thank you so much again for staying with us and come back anytime.

Your "very helpful" Manager,
Daniel Romero,
Anaco Bay Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

This inn was recomended by friends based on previous visits. They thought the inn may be under new management as the standard had dropped significantly. The rooms were not prepared properly although reservations were made. There were insufficient towels nor coffee etc. The inn did not recognise CAA although claimed affiliation with AAA. They offered free WiFi but even with the provided password, no one had access. The male manager even questioned my ability to operate my cellphone but did nothing to resolve the issue. Our rooms were clean but basic. Table lamps did not work, nor did the telephone. All in all a frustrating overnight stay

Room Tip: Not sure this can be attained
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnacoBayInn, Manager at Anaco Bay Inn, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Dear Denise659,

I apologize that you had a bad stay. All extra supplies were provided upon request but I'm listening to what you have to say and I work on making the internet easier to access sense you apparently could not get it to operate on your cell phone.

Your Manager,
Daniel Romero,
Anaco Bay Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Great value. The room was large with a kitchenette and fireplace. It was very clean. Daniel and Ashley were so helpful and wanted to make sure that we had the best stay possible. The decorations were a little dated not the price was right. It was also a great location near the ferry if you were to take a ferry in your vacation plans.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnacoBayInn, Manager at Anaco Bay Inn, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Dear Cheri C,

Great value is our byword. Clean and friendly and super comfortable is just what we do. I'm so glad Ashley and I were able to make your stay awesome

Your "So Helpful" Manager,
Daniel Romero,
Anaco Bay Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I was there with my husband on his business trip before embarking on our vacation. The inn and the room were very clean. Our room even had a fireplace, which could be romantic during the winter months. The managers were very helpful with things to see and do in downtown Anacortes, especially when trip advisor had very little information about what to see in Anacortes and nothing about the local shopping which gives each town it's character.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnacoBayInn, Manager at Anaco Bay Inn, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Dear MissCozmo,

I'm so glad we were able to help you guys start your vacation off right. Thank you so much for staying with us.

Your "very helpful with things to see and do" Manager,
Daniel Romero,
Anaco Bay Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Anaco Bay Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaco Bay Inn

Address: 916 33rd Street, Anacortes, WA 98221
Location: United States > Washington > Anacortes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Anacortes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Anaco Bay Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
our inn is located in beautiful on the fidalgo island. the inn is close to Downtown, restaurants, and shops. minutes from the ferry.friendly staff, free wireless Internet, free continental breakfast, kitchenette,fireplace, heat and air conditioned rooms, cable TV, guest laundry, hot tub with view, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Anaco Bay Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anaco Bay Hotel Anacortes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anaco Bay Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.