We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anaco Bay Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Anaco Bay Inn to your Saves list
Anaco Bay Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   916 33rd Street, Anacortes, WA 98221   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Anacortes
Pittsburg, Kansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

The Anaco Bay Inn is a lovely place to stay. The rooms are large, well furnished and CLEAN. My family was to stay only one night but my husband was admitted to the hospital and my grandson and myself ended up staying for five nights. Kim, the manager, is a very special person. She was so helpful in my time of need.I can not say enough nice things about Kim and the Anaco Bay Inn. The breakfast is very nice with a variety of offerings. On the morning we left Kim had made a bread pudding that was soooooo good for the breakfast guests.I definitely hope I will have the opportunity to stay at the Anaco Bay Inn again.
Room Tip: All the rooms were nice that I saw. Ours was in the back , on the ground floor and it was very quiet...
See more room tips

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnacoBayInn, Manager at Anaco Bay Inn, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thankyou Joanna for staying with us. sorry for your husband to admitted to hospital.our team pray to god for quick recovery.Glad you enjoy our beautify rooms decorated.Our front desk always here to help our customer needs.Our staff make best bread puding.Seeing you again on your next visit to anacortes. thankyou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    65
    23
    13
    8
See reviews for
50
98
17
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburg, Kansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

The Anaco Bay Inn is a lovely place to stay. The rooms are large, well furnished and CLEAN. My family was to stay only one night but my husband was admitted to the hospital and my grandson and myself ended up staying for five nights. Kim, the manager, is a very special person. She was so helpful in my time of need.I can not say enough nice things about Kim and the Anaco Bay Inn. The breakfast is very nice with a variety of offerings. On the morning we left Kim had made a bread pudding that was soooooo good for the breakfast guests.I definitely hope I will have the opportunity to stay at the Anaco Bay Inn again.

Room Tip: All the rooms were nice that I saw. Ours was in the back , on the ground floor and it was very quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utica, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

our family stay at Anaco bay inn for 2nights .which is very good experience to stay.front desk is very helpful all the way our stay.
we have a 2 girls they enjoy the hottub with view.we have to catch a ferry to the island.The inn wake up us so we don't miss it. room are very fresh and clean. i personaly like the location which is very convenient for me go eat pizza next door.we will stay again next time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnacoBayInn, Manager at Anaco Bay Inn, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thankyou peter for best review . Glad to hear that your girls enjoy our hot tub and you enjoy our clean fresh rooms.pizza resturant next door is very helpful for our customer .love to seeing you again on your next visit.

thankyou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We chose this hotel based on largely good reviews, and we really aren't picky and don't need anything fancy, but were very disappointed by the level of service. The girl at the front desk was not very polite or pleasant. When we settled in our room, there was a constant annoying ringing sound from being next to the ice machine, so I asked to switch, and I was made to feel like a real inconvenience. No apologies were offered. Breakfast was the worst I have ever seen in a hotel - no yogurts or fruit as stated by the manager, just a few pieces of bread/bagels, some old hard pancakes and only one packet of oatmeal left. If you're not going to have a proper breakfast you shouldn't have it at all. Then when we went to check out at 11 am we sat near the front desk for 15 minutes and rang the bell several times and no one came. Eventually the housekeeper had to help us. There was some sort of incident going on but nonetheless you need to have SOMEONE staffing the front desk at all times. I don't recommend staying here. It is comfortable enough, despite being old, but the poor level of service was unacceptable

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Maryland
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Room size, cleanliness and arrangement were fine but noise from the street was disturbing. Sort of a a Mom and Pop place with a bare bones continental breakfast. Charging for use of a DVD seemed a little out of place.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnacoBayInn, Manager at Anaco Bay Inn, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Thankyou for writing a review. Glad to hear that you enjoy our large room and cleaness.Our inn is located on 33rd st which is off on commercial ave. very local traffic. our contenental breakfast served with hard boiled eggs, waffels. yogerts, cerials fresh fruits etc. sorry to hear that. thankyou again


manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

This hotel does not have much going for it. The location is at the end of the main street and it is about 3/4 of a mile to the restaurants and shops. It seems like it is in a semi-industrial area. The front desk person was not very helpful or polite. It boasts of a hot tub which was closed on the day we arrived and when it finally was open it was in a small room ( converted hotel room ) not very appealing. The room was old fashioned to a fault ( think shabby 50's décor) and the linen was threadbare.

Room Tip: Don't stay here and you are bound to get a better room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnacoBayInn, Manager at Anaco Bay Inn, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear cliff ,Thankyou you for taking a time to relay your comments regarding our property during your stay in month of jan 2013. we are deeply sorry . we fell below your expectations your comments are very troubling and will certainly looked in to. may be you miss we are next door to pizza factory resturant. our property is located on quite street. on daliy basis. we having a meeting with our frontdesk and housekeeper. Your issue will we attention to our next meeting.we look farward to hear from you soon. thank you again.



manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnigan Lake, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

This was a very comfortable place to stay and good value for the money. Our room was very clean and well set up. The front desk was helpful and friendly. The location was within walking distance of all the amenities in Anacortes. We would stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnacoBayInn, Manager at Anaco Bay Inn, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Thank you karen for writing a best review.Our front desk is always here to help the customer needs.Good to hear that our rooms are very clean and huge rooms with a kitchens .very close to all amenites. seeing you again on your next visit.Thankyou



manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Anaco Bay Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaco Bay Inn

Address: 916 33rd Street, Anacortes, WA 98221
Location: United States > Washington > Anacortes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Anacortes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Anaco Bay Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
our inn is located in beautiful on the fidalgo island. the inn is close to Downtown, restaurants, and shops. minutes from the ferry.friendly staff, free wireless Internet, free continental breakfast, kitchenette,fireplace, heat and air conditioned rooms, cable TV, guest laundry, hot tub with view, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Anaco Bay Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anaco Bay Hotel Anacortes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anaco Bay Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.