We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great value!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Anaco Bay Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Anaco Bay Inn to your Saves list
Anaco Bay Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   916 33rd Street, Anacortes, WA 98221   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Anacortes
wp, ny
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“A great value!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2008

This place is a great value!
We had a big room with fireplace and kitchen for under $100!

It was amazing. The location is not quite in downtown, so I would suggest staying here if you have a car or you are using a taxi, but you can't walk to town.

The hotel is lovely. The spa upstairs is nice, as is the laundry room.

This is a nice little place to stay.

Stayed March 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    66
    23
    13
    8
See reviews for
50
98
17
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, OH
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2007

Excellent choice for a stay in Anacortes, WA. We drove into town and after looking at other motels, decided to stop at the Anaco Bay. We were able to get a 2 queen bed room with fireplace and full cooking facilities for $59 and continental breakfast in the morning. Do not confuse this motel with the Anaco Inn which is a different motel. For an excellent dinner, go to the Flounder Inn.
Later in the evening, we went to the Indian Casino which is about 10 miles away.

  • Liked — Nice accommodations and hot tub
  • Disliked — No pool
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2007

Perfect place for a single nite and multiple nites. The Anaco Bay was a transition night between a week of backpacking in the Cascades before heading to Vancouver Island. The room, number 151 was great and very spacious. It was on the first floor with no one above on the second floor (it's a one story section of the building). We (three of us) had ample room to relax, the laundry was on the other side of the same building and the rate was extremely affordable.

  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2007

The Inn is quiet and convenient to the San Juan ferry. A very reasonable room rate which includes a breakfast with generous selections for the price. Thankfully our room was clean and spacious. Another bonus is the friendly and helpful staff!

  • Liked — The friendly staff and clean rooms.
  • Disliked — Lack of good restaurants in the area.
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2007

I stayed here July 19th while waiting to take the Whale watching tour with Island Adventures. I was pleastly surprised at how nice this place was for the price. When I called the Hotel they gave me the AAA rate even though I was not a member just because I asked if they had any specials!

The room was very nice with a gas heater which I did not use but was a nice bonus for staying in the winter.
Room had both a refrigerator and microwave which you don't find in many small motels like this, the A/C was incredible and worked like a champ to chill the room down to a freezing tempature in no time flat!

They have an on site jacuzzi and it is big, very cute little property and easy to find. Would stay here again if ever coming back to Anacortes!

  • Liked — Easy access from the roadway and ammentites
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2007

We enjoyed our stay at the Anaco Bay Inn. It is conveniently located in a quiet area. The room we had was excellent. Comfortable bed with fireplace and spa jet bath tub. They provided a table with crockery in the room. Breakfast was more than adequate. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful. Only negative was the neon sign right outside our bedroom window.

  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina, WA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2007

This is very confusing with the Anaco Bay Inn and Anaco Inn having similar names but I finally realized I stayed at the Anaco Bay Inn on 33rd. My apologies to Anaco Inn for posting it on the wrong hotel.
I can only speak for the Villas we stayed at and in particular #150 which is in desperate need of remodel. The kitchen and carpeting is very old and dated and what made it even worse is the walls are in desperate need of painting. It's a shame because the layout is nice with bedrooms upstairs and living/diving area with kitchen downstairs. Some of the furnishings weren't too bad but the bedskirt was torn and needs to be thrown away. Hopefully management will make some changes but until they do, I would not stay here again. Fortunately, we only stayed one night because I would have checked out.

Stayed June 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Anaco Bay Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaco Bay Inn

Address: 916 33rd Street, Anacortes, WA 98221
Location: United States > Washington > Anacortes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Anacortes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Anaco Bay Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
our inn is located in beautiful on the fidalgo island. the inn is close to Downtown, restaurants, and shops. minutes from the ferry.friendly staff, free wireless Internet, free continental breakfast, kitchenette,fireplace, heat and air conditioned rooms, cable TV, guest laundry, hot tub with view, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Anaco Bay Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anaco Bay Hotel Anacortes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anaco Bay Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.