We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT PLACE TO STAY” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Swinomish Casino & Lodge

Save Saved
You added Swinomish Casino & Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12885 Casino Dr, Anacortes, WA 98221   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Anacortes
Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“GREAT PLACE TO STAY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nites and really loved it......super comfy beds and I am a pain when it comes to my bed!!!......13 moons restaurant was excellent!!!!!....crab mac and cheese.....yumm-o.........everyone very nice and friendly..wonderful service from Michelle and Cheryle!!!!!!......crab cakes were mostly crab not lots of filler!!!!!!....going back again

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    93
    19
    12
    9
See reviews for
31
148
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
kirkland, wa
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

Have stayed here a few times. Rooms are nice. Like that they have tons of tv channels to watch when you need a break from the casino. We had a suite with a big balcony, huge double headed shower and jacuzi tub.

Just wanted to add that on our last stay, we tried checking in early and was told that no rooms were ready, that they would call my cell phone when it was ready. After quite some time and no call, i go to the front desk to inquire. Our room was ready. I was a bit frustrated considering my husband wasnt feeling 100% and was told that they would call. I dont feel like they were very apologetic about the situation either. I guess thats to be expected when there are 20 year olds working at the desk.

Our food order was also wrong at the sports bar. Discovered this after i had already gotten up to my room. This is the second time this has happened. The deli is gross so dont eat there.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Harbor, Washington
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

We stayed a the RV Park in our 5th wheel over the Thanksgiving Holiday. I was disappointed that they were not offering the 2 for 1 stay package as they have in the past and that although I am a Players Club Member and retired military I could not get a discount. The pull through site we had was fine with 50A power, but our water faucet was leaking when I arrived and created a lake on that side of the rig. The maintenance staff did get it fixed and the water finally subsided a day later.

We ate Thanksgiving dinner at the 2 Salmon Café and the food was very, very good. Moist turkey, tasty ham and all of the sides were very good.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

I gave Swinomish Lodge a return visit to try one more stay to see if they could undo the upset I had back in August. That upset I posted on this trip advisor site. It was concerning the long wait we had to endure to get our room especially when I requested early arrival, as I am disabled. Mr. Dallas Widmark, General Manager replied to that review and advised me next visit I should get in touch with him and he would insure everything would be much improved. True to his word everything was very much improved, I had my room by 1:00 p.m. that was very much appreciated, I was able to lie down and rest in this view room, before enjoying this beautiful lodge. I then sat in a comfortable chair by the window in our room to enjoy the view of the bay with my binoculars, we also had a balcony. After resting I tried my luck and then we had a nice lunch at their deli. Will I be back, you bet especially in the summer, that way after resting I hope to walk around the grounds that meet up with water and watch the boats coming and going from the channel.

Room Tip: Get the water view, a balcony is also nice in the summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coquitlam, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Swinomish Casino and Lodge is great place to stay. The customer service is top rate, the people very friendly. The hotel is new with 13 Moons restaurant, and 2 Salmon Cafe and the food is fresh and delicious. The casino is a nice size. They always make you feel very welcome and eager to return.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

We booked a room for 1 night and we will for sure be back. From the first moment we walked in, the staff were excellant and professional. We were able to get into our room early and it was so nice. Can't beat the food at the 10 sports bar. We didnt go to the 13 Moons, but everyone who we talked to said it was very good. The 2 eggs breakfast at the 10 Bar is 2 eggs, sausage or bacon, hashbrowns and toast, all for $5.00. Fantastic stay, great people and fun gaming.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Stayed one night in the fall season, we were catching the early ferry the next day. We paid $89 plus tax for one night which is pretty inexpensive in my book. We arrived to find a very very nice hotel room with a comfy bed, DirecTV, and a huge bathroom. It was actually nicer than the place we stayed at that weekend on Friday Harbor. We had dinner at 13moons which was very good and high quality. Every single employee that we had contact with was unbelievably cordial greeting us as we walked past and helping us navigate the casino.
I would definitely stay there again if we were ever in Anacortes and will recommend it to friends. My only concern is that you can smell cigarette smoke from the casino in the lobby (but not once you get onto the room floors. In addition the casino was pretty smelly with seniors smoking heavily. I can appreciate that they did provide ventilations systems for that area but they need to be a bit more powerful if they'd like non-smokers to spend more time down in the casino.

Room Tip: We stayed on level 5, very quiet. Wish we would have asked for a room with a view of the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Swinomish Casino & Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swinomish Casino & Lodge

Address: 12885 Casino Dr, Anacortes, WA 98221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Anacortes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Anacortes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Swinomish Casino & Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Swinomish Casino & Lodge includes 98 luxury rooms, all 100% smoke free, overlooking the Padilla Bay and San Juan Islands. 13moons Restaurant features flavors of hand-cut Alder wood grilled seafood, meats and the freshest flavors of the Northwest. In addition to 13moons, the Swinomish Casino & Lodge features dining options to satisfy any appetite including, Two Salmon Café, 10 Sports Bar, and The Deli. With Las Vegas style gaming, the Swinomish Casino & Lodge features 800 of the latest slot titles, table games including Black Jack, Craps, Roulette, Pai Gow, Poker, Keno and Bingo. The Wa Walton Event Center boasts 9,000 square feet of multipurpose meeting and convention space with flexible breakout rooms along with 6,000 square feet of pre-function space for gatherings and networking events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TravelClick, Tingo, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Swinomish Casino & Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Swinomish Casino & Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.