We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Spot” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Swinomish Casino & Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Swinomish Casino & Lodge to your Saves list
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12885 Casino Dr, Anacortes, WA 98221   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Our New Website!
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Anacortes
White Rock
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great Spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We were looking for a long weekend golf getaway in northwest WA. With many places already booked, I noticed the Swinomish on the internet. Staying there for 3 nights, everything was superb. The room was clean and well appointed. The bed was very comfortable and the shower excellent. All of the staff were friendly, prompt and helpful. Their restaurant, 13 Moons, had well prepared meals and reasonable prices. The staff in the restaurant were also friendly.

It would have been nice if the 13 Moons had been open on Monday since the other restaurant is more leisurely and the sports bar is in the casino with excessive smoke.

I would have no hesitation staying there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    95
    21
    13
    8
See reviews for
31
155
6
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Our first time here and it was super. Staff are all extremely helpful and friendly, from the hotel staff to the casino. Our king room was amazing and had wonderful views of the ocean, river and estuary. Its a great location to town of Anacortes, La Connor and of course the outlet malls . The food in the 13Moons was excellent and I would recommend it. The only draw back is the train from the oil refinery which seems to go by around midnight. It does go slowly and thankfully does not blow its horn to cross the river. Its quieter than most trains. The RV park is right beside the tracks and they stayed for the 5 days we were there. So that tells you how quiet it is. If you love the ocean, trains and shopping, this place is for you. We will be back for sure. We will definitely come here again.

Room Tip: The king rooms on the ocean side are gorgeous. The bath rooms have an amazing with a Jacuzzi bath...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

This property is lovely, new and fresh and well priced (I had a bay view for $69 / night. Would have liked to try the fancy restaurant but we were in on Monday night and they were closed. It was our anniversary and we were pleasantly surprised to find a note on our bed, wishing us a nice stay. They were able to provide us with a wine opener and nice wine glasses so we could celebrate.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Humansdorp, South Africa
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
171 helpful votes 171 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We stopped here for a night on our way to Seattle for a cruise and enjoyed our stay.Nice room,nice outdoor terrace and the food in the restaurant was good.They have RV Parking on the riverside of the hotel and offcause the Casino.Hubby won a small jackpot in the casino and they insisted on deducting tax even though we as South Africans and not liable for tax.This led to some argument as they did not seem to understand their own forms, which they made my husband fill in, where it clearly states that foreigners are exempt from paying this tax! There is nothing near the hotel,so one requires a car to drive around the small towns and communities that surround the Puget Sound.Overall a nice stopover.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Stayed here on a quick overnight trip to Anacortes. Had a little trouble using the website and making the reservations, and getting through to the reservations desk. They were very busy, and seemed understaffed, also experienced the same upon arrival. However due to the last minute planning on my part was I lucky to get a room. Room was nice and very clean, and laid out well. My only complaint is noise and vibration level if you are staying on the end closest to the casino. I tried to get this switched on arrival, but they were booked. The noise was not from the casino itself but the air handlers etc that are on that end. It seemed to quiet down some as it got later. But a light sleeper such as myself might have problems with this without earplugs.

Room Tip: Reserve early and ask for a room away from casino end.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

We booked in here in early September for two nights. We got a complimentary upgrade to the Oceanside king room with a small but serviceable balcony (thanks). The view was great and I love sitting out in the early morning enjoying a cup of coffee. :-)

All staff, from check in to housekeeping, gift shop, casino staff etc we're friendly and helpful. The room was very nice with a walk-in shower. As we use a Keurig at home, appreciated having one here as well.

Why a four star and not five? Well, the hotel is divided from the smoking casino but the stale smoke is still present on the ground floor lobby. As well, would like a bath tub to soak in as well as shower.

But be proud of your staff. They are what shines for me!

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean side room on a higher floor:-). The balcony was great, but then we didn't pay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larkspur, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

When we arrived, I was told my reservation - that had been made in April - had been cancelled. We had driven from California - so not great news. The front desk clerk was far from helpful so I asked to speak to the manager. She was nice and apologized and seid they would squeeze us in but by that time we had found the majestic hotel downtown ( which was great) when I was canceling my dinner reservation though, she did offer me a restaurant credit for my inconvenience. We had a nice dinner. Which would have been quite pricey otherwise. I would probably try again to stay there if the majestic was full

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Swinomish Casino & Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swinomish Casino & Lodge

Address: 12885 Casino Dr, Anacortes, WA 98221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Anacortes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Anacortes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Swinomish Casino & Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Swinomish Casino & Lodge includes 98 luxury rooms, all 100% smoke free, overlooking the Padilla Bay and San Juan Islands. 13moons Restaurant features flavors of hand-cut Alder wood grilled seafood, meats and the freshest flavors of the Northwest. In addition to 13moons, the Swinomish Casino & Lodge features dining options to satisfy any appetite including, Two Salmon Café, 10 Sports Bar, and The Deli. With Las Vegas style gaming, the Swinomish Casino & Lodge features 800 of the latest slot titles, table games including Black Jack, Craps, Roulette, Pai Gow, Poker, Keno and Bingo. The Wa Walton Event Center boasts 9,000 square feet of multipurpose meeting and convention space with flexible breakout rooms along with 6,000 square feet of pre-function space for gatherings and networking events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Swinomish Casino & Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Swinomish Casino & Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.