We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Indian food I've had.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sher-E-Panjab

Sher-E-Panjab
2120 Commercial Ave, Anacortes, WA
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Sher-E-Panjab is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #32 of 78 Restaurants in Anacortes
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Indian food I've had.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Hands down the best Indian food I've had and easily the best service I've experienced in Anacortes. The exterior doesn't look like much but the service and flavor profiles of their dishes is impressive. If you enjoy Indian food, or even want to experience a masterful use of middle eastern spices I suggest you try Sher-e-panjab it's simply delightful..

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    10
    3
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Delicious food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

I had delicious chicken tikka masala and the rice was wonderfully spiced. I would certainly eat there again when I visit anecortes.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest Grove, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great food and friendly service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

I am not a fan of Indian food but my family was desperately looking for a place to eat on a very busy night in Anacortes. We found Sher-E-Panjab and ending up eating the best Indian meal I had ever had. We had a 9 month old with us which isn't always easy but the staff was very friendly and helpful. We all had a great meal and would definitely go back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Very authentic and delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

If you love Indian food, you will be quite pleased. This family owned and operated restaurant is a gem. Not everything is prepared from scratch to order but plenty of fresh choices abound - ask your server or an owner for advice. I never had the buffet so cannot comment on it.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Average lunch buffet”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Was an overall nice place. Service was great, naan basket re-filled when it ran out. We are giving a 3 due to the limited choices for vegetarians on the lunch buffet. There is a pretty big salad bar, but in an Indian restaurant, one tends to expect more vegetarian dishes that are cooked. Just having a couple vegetarian dishes on the buffet did not sit well with us that day. We expected more and it was a disappointment.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sher-E-Panjab also viewed

 

Been to Sher-E-Panjab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sher-E-Panjab, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.