We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic clean and comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Anacortes Inn

Anacortes Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Anacortes Inn to your Saves list
Anacortes Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3006 Commercial Ave, Anacortes, WA 98221   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Anacortes
Los Angeles, CA
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Basic clean and comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

This is your basic motel. We got a great price via TripAdvisor ($99) and it was well worth it. Nothing to look at but comfortable and free wi-fi. Free continental breakfast is shrink wrapped pastries - for a real meal check out the diners and coffee shops downtown.

Room Tip: Two floors, so ask for second floor and no one will be walking on top of you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    17
    9
    4
    3
See reviews for
8
19
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cashmere, Washington
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We took a short trip to escape the heat and smoke and traveled over to Anacortes, staying at the Anacortes Inn. Great choice for one or two nights-economical, very clean, and good location to play tourist. Beds are firm but not hard, AC works well, and the room was very clean. Pool was also clean and inviting.

Room Tip: We like to request a ground floor because we travel on motor bikes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

My husband, dogs and I spent the night in order to catch the ferry. It was clean and quiet located on the main street making other services easy to find. Staff was very nice and helpful. The breakfast was included and it was good for a continental breakfast, nice variety and good coffee. I would recommend it for travelers in the area.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We stayed one night here and had a good experience. The location was standard, along the main road through town. Our reservation was in order and check-in was quick. The king bed was comfortable, the room was clean. Adequate would be a good descriptor. Nothing fancy, but good for a stop along the road. One single quirky slightly unpleasant note: there are ashtrays outside every so often, and though we reserved a non-smoking room, one of these smelly little babies was right outside our door! Hmmm... strange idea. But, it wasn't much of an issue since we didn't want our door open longer than necessary. Overall, a fine, no frills stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the pool and without an ashtray outside for a quieter, less smoky stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

My Husband and I Spend a few months at Anacortes Inn for the Shell Shut Down. Nikki the Rude Head House Keeper was very Rude and Nasty, She never Clean the room only came in and drag the Spread off the Bed and left the Bed unmake for Hours. When I Complain to Vicki the Drunk Manager she did not care less about our service only that our payments was made on time. We would not Stay at Anacortes Inn again and would not suggest any one to stay there unprofessional rude nasty and drunk Manager Vicki.

Room Tip: Spend a day and Observe the Place and Workers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Near Seattle
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

The Anacortes saved our vacation. We arrived looking for a room with a kitchenette after our reservation at another motel wasn't honored. The Anacortes gave us a great room with a full kitchen, pots, pans, dishes, etc. and we had a great stay. Room was very clean, came with free breakfast and all day free beverages (coffee, orange juice, etc). The staff were helpful and friendly and gave us tips on what to see. All this and a great price.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

4 times a year i make a trip to anacortes and my first stop is the anacortes inn, it has to be the best inn at this island trust me i seen the rest.
the housekeepers are the nicest people i had the chance to meet, the front desk workers was a great help while i stayed at this place.
this is a place i can leave my money out and have no problem when i get back plus my room was spotless i love this place.
so hey for that guy robert j get a life dude your crazy for bashing that place you probably took off without paying your bill.
this is a very nice place to stay everything was perfect even the managers just awesome people and a great place.
thank you to all the people at the anacortes inn for a clean and safe place to stay, see you guys in a few months.
Dan P.

Room Tip: really any room will do all of them are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Anacortes Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anacortes Inn

Address: 3006 Commercial Ave, Anacortes, WA 98221
Location: United States > Washington > Anacortes
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Anacortes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Anacortes Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Anacortes Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anacortes Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.