We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's just ok.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Anacortes Inn

Save Saved
You added Anacortes Inn to your Saves list
Anacortes Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Anacortes Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3006 Commercial Ave, Anacortes, WA 98221   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 10 hotels in Anacortes
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“It's just ok.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Only good thing about this hotel is it's proximity to the ferry heading to the San Juan's. Rooms are outdated and suspect on the cleanliness side. We didn't use the pool. Only reason we stayed is that it was close to and easy to make the early ferry over to the San Juan's.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    15
    8
    3
    2
See reviews for
8
16
4
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yakima, Washington
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stayed at the Anacortes Inn for the first time! Wonderful experience. It was very busy,but not too noisy. Breakfast was wonderful and pretty varied for the "pick it up yourself" type.
Loved it. I'm switching.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkville, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

This was a very nice hotel to stay in. It almost had the bed and breakfast feel. The lady who checked us in left a little bit to be desired in the customer service arena. But other than that, I would strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Elsinore, California
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We stayed here one night to catch the ferry the next morning. It was very clean, good value for the money, the staff was helpful, and they served Douwe Egberts coffee in the morning which happens to be our favorite. They offer a continental breakfast, and allowed us to print our ferry reservation sheet which we had forgotten to bring.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 104.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Our room was immaculate, the housekeeping staff is excellent. The room was small; but on vacation, so who spends alot of time in the room anyway. The double bed was like the old days, you better love the person you are with it is a tight squeeze :) Highly recommend staying here, its is central located in town and just minutes from antique stores and all of the other stores on Commercial Avenue.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Room was old, dated but functional. Wireless internet was good but not great. Some fixtures in need of repair others poorly placed. The bad: Fridge sucked, When staying in a room for a month it is important to have a good fridge. The fridge killed my fresh caught crab that I had caught, cooked, and cleaned the day before when it heated up to like 60% in the fridge. The weird thing was the staff left a tip envelope everyday for tips for the housekeeping staff. Has anyone else ever encountered this? Is this the new normal? They were pretty pushy with them. They put them on the table for a while, then they migrated to the bedside table and eventually to the pillow.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corvallis, Oregon
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Thanks to past reviews we stayed at the Anacortes Inn on Dec. 16, 2012. Our room had 2 beds (seemed new & a bit hard) and was IMMACULATE. The winter rate of $59 + tax could not be beat anywhere. We wanted to stay downstairs, so did not get a "view" room, which was offered. However, we did see part of the Bay from our window anyway. The typical complimentary breakfast was in the tiny, but sufficient office area. We were on our way to Victoria via the Anacortes to Sidney, BC ferry, which was only 10 minutes away. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Stay in an upper, front room if you'd like a view of the Bay. Take time to explore Anacortes!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Anacortes Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anacortes Inn

Address: 3006 Commercial Ave, Anacortes, WA 98221
Location: United States > Washington > Anacortes
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 hotels in Anacortes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Anacortes Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Anacortes Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anacortes Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.