We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint and comfortable place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anacortes Inn

Anacortes Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Anacortes Inn to your Saves list
Anacortes Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3006 Commercial Ave, Anacortes, WA 98221   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Anacortes
Parkville, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quaint and comfortable place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

This was a very nice hotel to stay in. It almost had the bed and breakfast feel. The lady who checked us in left a little bit to be desired in the customer service arena. But other than that, I would strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    22
    10
    5
    3
See reviews for
9
23
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lake Elsinore, California
Level Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We stayed here one night to catch the ferry the next morning. It was very clean, good value for the money, the staff was helpful, and they served Douwe Egberts coffee in the morning which happens to be our favorite. They offer a continental breakfast, and allowed us to print our ferry reservation sheet which we had forgotten to bring.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 104.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Our room was immaculate, the housekeeping staff is excellent. The room was small; but on vacation, so who spends alot of time in the room anyway. The double bed was like the old days, you better love the person you are with it is a tight squeeze :) Highly recommend staying here, its is central located in town and just minutes from antique stores and all of the other stores on Commercial Avenue.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
64 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Room was old, dated but functional. Wireless internet was good but not great. Some fixtures in need of repair others poorly placed. The bad: Fridge sucked, When staying in a room for a month it is important to have a good fridge. The fridge killed my fresh caught crab that I had caught, cooked, and cleaned the day before when it heated up to like 60% in the fridge. The weird thing was the staff left a tip envelope everyday for tips for the housekeeping staff. Has anyone else ever encountered this? Is this the new normal? They were pretty pushy with them. They put them on the table for a while, then they migrated to the bedside table and eventually to the pillow.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corvallis, Oregon
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Thanks to past reviews we stayed at the Anacortes Inn on Dec. 16, 2012. Our room had 2 beds (seemed new & a bit hard) and was IMMACULATE. The winter rate of $59 + tax could not be beat anywhere. We wanted to stay downstairs, so did not get a "view" room, which was offered. However, we did see part of the Bay from our window anyway. The typical complimentary breakfast was in the tiny, but sufficient office area. We were on our way to Victoria via the Anacortes to Sidney, BC ferry, which was only 10 minutes away. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Stay in an upper, front room if you'd like a view of the Bay. Take time to explore Anacortes!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
84 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stayed here for a night to catch the 9am ferry on the next day. The room was clean and comfortable. The sink, the bathroom and the linens were well maintained. We had good Wi-Fi connectivity. The breakfast in the morning was good. We had few slices of bread, bagels and hard boiled eggs. Overall, it is a nice place to stay if you are planning a trip to Anacortes or the San Juans.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana City, Montana
Level Contributor
145 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed here Friday night of Labor Day weekend to catch an early am ferry. Most of Anacortes was booked or overpriced so we took a chance here based on other reviews.
We were glad we did. The rooms were very clean, beds were fine and we enjoyed a good nights sleep.
Both late night and early am staff was friendly and helpful. This is a well ran mom and pop motel and pride of ownership shows. Rooms have a fridge and very good toiletries, otherwise very clean and basic and at least half the price of other hotels in the area. Breakfast was just the regular starchy fare.
For a quick sleep at a good price, I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We had the room over the office with a neon light out our window and traffic. We closed the windows...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Anacortes Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anacortes Inn

Address: 3006 Commercial Ave, Anacortes, WA 98221
Location: United States > Washington > Anacortes
Amenities:
Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Anacortes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Anacortes Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Anacortes Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anacortes Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.